We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Just a perfect stopping point for our Grand Canyon trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just a perfect stopping point for our Grand Canyon trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We recently drove to Westlake Village, CA to meet my nephew and his family. Then the two families drove together in a roomy Honda Odyssey for a Grand Canyon exploration. We started on 4th July 2013, and the Las Vegas strip was literally packed. Even moderate hotels such as Circus Circus and Stratosphere were going for more than $100 a night. After some thinking, I decided on this Henderson hotel.
Being unfamiliar with the city of Henderson, I thought it would be at least 15 miles or more from the strip and most probably I would have to take the freeway. In reality, this hotel is only 8 miles from the strip and can be reached through side roads without taking freeway. You are certainly removed from the glitz and glamor of the strip but you are definitely not in the middle of nowhere. There are enough shops and restaurants nearby.
My only grievance was with the night manager at the desk who gave us somewhat indifferent service. Though I had booked 2 rooms, he couldn't give us two rooms together, not even in the same floor, causing us some inconvenience. And in spite of seeing that we were 4 adults and 4 children in two rooms, he only gave us one key for each room, and I had to ask for additional keys.
The room, the furniture, the bed and the general cleanliness was of very good quality.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fremont_ca_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    69
    34
    11
    6
See reviews for
77
41
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

All and all you might find a less expensive place to stay, maybe at first glance but if you look at what is available for the money and the size of your family this could be the place for you.
For a self-guided tour of the surrounding area you are located in a prime location. Just down the street is Ethel M Chocolate Factory, (which is free self-guided tour). Also just a little bit further north is one of the best lookouts you could ask for. Little spoke about and known to locals, here is how to get to it; Head towards Ethel M Chocolate Factory on Sunset Road. You will come to a traffic light that allows two lanes to make a left hand turn. (You will know if it is the correct intersection if you see a filling station on two corners). Turn left at that intersection and get into the far right lane after the turn. The second light on that street (which is Mountain Vista Street), you will have to turn right, so do that and then you will see that there is a small paved road on your first left. Turn on that road and stay on it, you will pass by a school on the right and desert ground on the left. If just a few feet pass the school you will be at the Las Vegas Plato. Some of the most wonderful pictures can be taken for this view point. If you travel the road to the back of the school there is still another scenic area. Don’t worry about getting lost, it is a dead end and you will turn around and leave the same way. There are many more in the area so happy sightseeing.

Room Tip: The top floor is always the best, but if your traveling with pets your on the bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkLasVegas_Nevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
225 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel was just a bit of the beaten path but we found it to be a nice alternative to the strip since we were just passing through. There was a lot of remodeling going on but it didn't effect the room. The welcome was friendly. The hospitality, great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DreamSeeker94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We arrived tired from Australia and we warmly welcomed,our room was close to car park,great for sorting out gear for our trip. We took the free shuttle into the strip which I had been keen to photograph. Later that night we took a taxi home and I did the most stupid thing that I have done, left my brand new GH3 camera and lens in the cab. In a panic I ran into reception and the staff leapt into action and did all that could including dozens of calls. The rooms aren't new but highly maintained and spotlessly clean, top marks. The taxi company Whittlesea taxis were most unhelpful and the camera is gone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Was very impressed when entering the lobby and checking in. The check in went exceptionally well and the staff was very nice. It was nice to receive a warm chocolate cookie upon arrival.The room was very spacious and exceptionally clean. The beds were very comfortable. Since the hotel is located close to the airport, it was a bit noisy as planes fly in and out of the Las Vegas airport 24/7. Would have liked to stay for the breakfast but had to leave the hotel at 5:00 am for flight and breakfast didn't start until 6:00 am.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jilsar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

When driving up, the building seems brand new, but the rooms are a bit worn and dated. Old kitchenettes, old appliances. Nice TV, spacious and clean. Ok service, breakfast is fine. We booked "blind", i.e. did not know which hotel we were going to get, and for the money it was fine.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dorism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

…it is a bit noisy. I stayed here for only one night on April 19-20. First and foremost, all Staff I encountered, from when I checked in to when I checked out, were wonderful, especially the night auditor (Joe? Jose? I can’t exactly recall his name) who was super friendly, even when I showed up after 1:00 in the morning. When I was unloading my car, a plane that was landing at McCarran International Airport went by directly overhead. It was loud, and it went right over the hotel by only about several hundred feet, it was pretty close. The room was functional, but a bit dated, especially the kitchen where the fridge (also loud, probably to help block out some of the airplane noise) and the oven looked like they were from the 1980s. The AC was powerful, and loud as well, again, possibly left that way to block out the airplane noise. The internet worked well, the bed was very comfortable and I did sleep well despite the noise, breakfast was good, parking is free, and the exterior of the hotel property looked very well maintained. Despite the noise issue as listed above, this was a good stay, and I will come back if I happen to be in the area and the price is right.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliforniaCameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM57434, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
CaliforniaCameron ~

It’s great to hear from you! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience with us. I’m pleased to know you found our friendly staff to be helpful and the property well maintained. I understand that the airplane path can be a bit annoying; unfortunately the path does not appear to be shifting anywhere in the near future. I will have the team pay special attention to the appliances that you mentioned in the room that were also noisy. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Shannon O'Boyle
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henderson hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Henderson / South Las Vegas
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley

Property: Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley
Address: 2190 Olympic Ave, Henderson, NV 89014-2242
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley Hotel Henderson
Residence Inn Henderson
Henderson Residence Inn
Residence Inn Green Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing