We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Poor Location, Poor Hotel” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Poor Location, Poor Hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

The first thing to consider about this hotel is that depending on air traffic control there is a chance it is directly underneath the landing pattern for the airport, which makes it noisy. I stayed here for one night on a recent road trip. Check in was easy, and the lady at the front desk was very friendly. The room however, was disappointing. The size was nice, a typical Residence Inn in that way. However, on closer inspection it seemed as though housekeeping had missed a few things. There were peanut shells on top of the sofa, and a dirty spoon sticking out of the drain of the sink. My girlfriend and I were traveling with our dog and had to pay a $100 pet fee. I would not be so picky about the peanut shell and sink, if it wasn't for the fact that I had to pay $100 for a dog who outside of a few hairs that could be easily vaccumed for a housekeeping crew who obviously does not pay attention to detail anyway. Given all the choices in hotels in the area I would definitely not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aztraveler091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM57434, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I sincerely regret that you did not have a pleasant experience. The housekeeping issues have been reviewed with the staff as I can assure you this is not our standard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    72
    35
    12
    7
See reviews for
89
42
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
488 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

This is our first stay in a Residence Inn and we are delighted with the facilities and overall standard. The staff could not be more friendly or helpful, offering numerous suggestions for things to do. The hotel is ideal for families, we are travelling with 2 teenage boys so the second bedroom and bathroom is fantastic. Free wifi, a small but well equipped gym, free breakfast and a small pool complete an excellent package. It is near the airport but then most things in Vegas are! However, any aeroplane noise is very minor akin to a truck passing the hotel. If you are disturbed by the flights you are not taking advantage of what Vegas has to offer. We are due to stay in two more RIs during our vacation - cant wait. Off to the strip!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart_Away_Again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM57434, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are very glad you and your family enjoyed your first experience at a Residence Inn. I do hope you had the same great experience at the next two hotels. It is also satisfying to know that our staff made you feel at home and were able to help with suggestions of things to do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

We made a reservation here at the last minute when some changes to our plans led us to staying one night in Vegas. It's in a commercial/residential area away from the Strip. If you've stayed at a Residence Inn before, you'll find it very familiar, with all the usual conveniences of being at a Residence Inn. Slight noise from planes, seemed to decrease as it went into evening and earplugs definitely helped. Breakfast was ok -- have had better at a Residence Inn -- bagel was stale and waffle batter seemed thinned out.

Thought it was fun that you can "spin the wheel" at the front desk for bonus Marriott points. We walked away with 200 extra points.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris_Audrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM57434, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We value feedback from our guests to help us improve our hotel. I have shared your comments with our staff. I am also glad you enjoyed the "Wheel of Prizes" we have for our Marriott Rewards Elite members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Ridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

Enjoyed the stay here, easy going friendly staff. Nice pool. Right on jet path for airport but not a big problem-interior room was quiet.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WolfCreekFarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles, ca
Level Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

Spent Memorial Day Weekend from 5/25-5/27 2012 in this hotel. Spacious room approx 400 sq ft. Fit 4 adults and 1 kid comfortably. Furnishings fit in perfectly. Away from casino which is perfect for families like ours. Breakfast is very good. Had both hot and cold items - really filling! My daughter likes the waffle station a lot and was able to make her own waffles with blueberries and whip cream. Was not able to swim as day was windy and swimming pool was cold. Over all experience was very positive- love his hotel. Got a good deal in Priceline for $222 for 2 nights (Friday and Saturday). Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dagkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
536 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel once before about three or four years ago and the property has been maintained, not renovated. The elevator in Building C certainly could use some maintenance as the stainless steel panels rattle when in operation.

My room was on the third floor, pool side and despite the hotel being on the direct flight path to the airport - the airplanes fly about 1500 feet overhead - my room was quiet enough. If you like to sit outside for a quiet evening, though, the is not the place if the planes are landing to the West.

The breakfast buffet is just average Residence Inn fare but the ladies taking care of it hustled to keep all of the food trays and coffe full. All of the staff I encountered we're wonderful!

Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

We stayed here while we had some extensive work done on our home. I was very nice and quiet, We had a large refrigerator, full stove and counter top and dish washer. We had a couple issues worth checking out before you find it for yourself. We stayed on the third floor, it was a good pick. The air filter for the air conditioner was so dirty that when I accidently touched it dirt fell everywhere. Trash is only picked up once a day. They offer free breakfast every day. And three snacks during the evening on different days. There are lots of places to walk to for eating out; Sammy’s Pizza, and Joes Crab Shake. The laundry mat is on the 2nd floor and $1.25 per load. They have a nice salt water pool.

Room Tip: The top floor is the best unless you have pets they have to stay on the bottom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkLasVegas_Nevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henderson hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley

Property: Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley
Address: 2190 Olympic Ave, Henderson, NV 89014
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get away from it all at the Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley Hotel. After exploring the fabulous Vegas Strip, come relax in our Henderson hotel. Perfect for an extended stay, our hotel is located in a peaceful location, just a seven mile shuttle ride to The Strip, and a short drive to the famous Hoover Dam, Lake Mead and the campus of UNLV. You can relax at our outdoor pool and hot tub, cook out at our outdoor BBQ picnic area, or workout in our on-site fitness center. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and free hors d'oeuvre at our nightly Manager's Reception, offered Monday through Wednesday. Each of our extended-stay suites features a fully-equipped kitchen and separate living and sleeping areas. Business travelers will love our well-lit desks, ergonomically-designed chairs and free high-speed Internet. Come visit our pet-friendly Residence Inn Henderson NV Hotel and experience first-class service in the exciting Las Vegas area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley Hotel Henderson
Residence Inn Henderson
Henderson Residence Inn
Residence Inn Green Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing