We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Easy to Love” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Easy to Love”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

We have stayed at this Residence Inn many times and, as always, it is a great place to come "home" to when in Vegas. The prices are good and the rooms are spotless, if getting a bit worn, the front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. We always enjoy the breakfast and this time was no exception - the staff was excellent and so nice to our 3 year old granddaughter. The grounds are also well kept, but the rooms and the hotel overall are really ready for an update and some extra basic maintenance - the ice maker in our fridge did not work, but the front desk staff kept us supplied with bags of ice.

Although the hotel is right in the flight path of McCarran, the noise doesn't really bother us; maybe we are already asleep or just not there during the high traffic times. It's kind of fun to see the airplanes flying in so close overhead! The last few times we have stayed here the noise from the courtyard has been worse than the airplanes, so ask for a room not overlooking the courtyard if early morning or late evening noise will bother you.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not overlooking the courtyard if early morning or late evening noise will bother you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    67
    33
    11
    6
See reviews for
74
41
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
119 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

This is an excellent choice if you are traveling with a family and wish to avoid the noise and crowds of the strip. Airport noise was not noticeable at all (although I had just driven 11 hours and I was tired). We had a first floor two bedroom which was roomy and well-appointed. Convenient location in Henderson puts you close to a large selection of restaurants and stores. If you simply must gamble while you're in the Las Vegas area, there are casinos nearby and the Strip is only 10 minutes away.

Room Tip: Request a first floor room to minimize airport noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

We are regular Residence Inn clients and I know what to expect and what I want. I was concerned about the airplane noise plus that some of the reviews seemed a little mediocre. I was most pleasantly surprised to see what a terrific hotel this is. The PROS: We stayed in a one bedroom;. There are two extra closets/cupboards to store luggage, hang up coats, etc. on top of the regular clothes closet. This was great. The room was spotless and housekeeping was reliable. They have a great system here whereby when you check in they ask you if you would like your room cleaned in the morning or afternoon and they abide by your choice. We have stayed at other RI;s lately where they were short on towels or only came late in the day - that did not happen here. Breakfast was standard RI and they did not run out of anything. We were on the first floor and did not notice the planes at all which I did not understand , but was happy about. All the rooms have a full oven and stove which is atypical for a studio or one BR Residence Inn. The pool is situated in a nice enclave and not near the parking like other hotels. It is a nice size pool with pool towels outside . The water was quite warm. CONS: Although the room was immaculate, there were a few minor tears on the sofa plus the sofa cushions were pretty flat and had seen better days. Also the kitchen is a little short on cupboard space which could be due to having a full stove. All in all, though, this is an excellent and very clean hotel.

Room Tip: Perhaps being on the first floor aided in not hearing the planes overhead, since the hotel is on a f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toronto_CanadaSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM57434, General Manager at Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to send comments regarding your stay. The feedback we recieve is very important to us in our effort to provide a great hotel and outstanding service. We look forward to your return stay if in the Las Vegas area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

Super Duper and Tip top. Comfy and clean, just what I expect from a Marriott residence inn.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank twostick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LINCOLN
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

I'd give this property a excellent but it is the flight path of McCarran Int. There are planes constantly flying over. The property is in a great area with a variety of shopping in the area. The District is a great shopping area a few minutes east.

Room Tip: I usually like a higher level room. If you stay here you might want to stay on the lower floors due...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bongotwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gambier, Ohio
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

Only negative is that until around 11pm there is a lot of air traffic overhead, but it ends and starts up again in the morning. It is around 5 miles from the strip but the amenities make up for it. The rooms are very spacious, clean, and well decorated, the free breakfast varied and generous. The bed is very comfortable and the rooms quiet. I would definitely stay again. Free shuttle to and from the airport and to the strip. Good value.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosepatch63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

This hotel was a decent value and was not set in a casino which is what we were looking for traveling through with two kids (1 & 5 yr olds). Nice to have a kitchen but where was the dish soap? The bed was comfortable and they let us use the clean pack and play for our 1 yr old. Breakfast in the morning was perfect for us, since we could pick and choose from the buffet. If I were going to party with friends in Vegas, I would probably stay on the strip or closer. Down the street off the freeway's other direction is a mall with good shopping.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henderson hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley

Property: Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley
Address: 2190 Olympic Ave, Henderson, NV 89014-2242
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Las Vegas Henderson/Green Valley Hotel Henderson
Residence Inn Henderson
Henderson Residence Inn
Residence Inn Green Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing