We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“YUMMY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Buffet At Asia - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Buffet At Asia
Cuisines: Chinese, Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
Crossville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
150 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“YUMMY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We decided that the full parking lot was a good sign, and it was. Great food and a very reasonable price. Huge choices of delicious Chinese, Japanese, and Mongolian BBQ. We would eat there again!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelgal_0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice looking on the outside, but . . .”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

The inside of this eatery is a disappointment. It needs to be cleaner, the staff needs to friendly and the food need to be hotter.

No matter how much I tried to be polite and friendly, the staff would not so much as smile, much less give me a reason to feel welcomed enough to come back.

The food was, at best, warm. For that reason, I ate nothing that contained meat. There are signs posted on the walls and on each table stating "If you waste food - you will be charged extra." I don't waste food, but had I seen these signs BEFORE paying, I would not have stayed. That kind of "attitude" may work in the Far East, but in America, and as a paying customer, I don't need to be scolded with rude signage.

If you want an abundance of boring, warmed-over, mediocre, low-quality food - this is your place. If this is not how you want to spend your hard-earned money - there are many other food establishments in Henderson who would appreciate your business, give you good value for your money AND display friendly respect for your repeat patronage.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VICTORIA
Level Contributor
104 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The BEST Chinese food buffet EVER, anywhere and excellent pricing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

Where else do you get tempura included in a Chinese buffet, and for approixamately $8.00 at lunch time???

No where!

Yumm, great all the way around!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KAREN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Still good but use to be better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

As local non casino buffets go this is still good. It use to be much better. Other then Makinos its one for the better local buffets.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gbaccarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect food! Good Service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

Really enjoyed the dinner. Will definitely come back if I'm Vegas. A few minutes drive from downtown.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ely F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffet At Asia also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing