We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“a real find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Buon Gusto

Buon Gusto
Ranked #106 of 643 Restaurants in Henderson
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
390 reviews
377 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“a real find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Went for lunch. ordered sandwiches (Ray's grinder for me and Brooklyn hero for wife). I wanted a cup of soup (Italian wedding soup. The wedding is in the flavors of ingredients; nothing to do with bride and groom). It was delicious. I was already a believer. Sandwich was served on open faced baguette and hero was also on a baguette. First sandwich I have found in months that was not on flacid or soggy bread. It actually had a crust!!. Service was good and food was excellent. It is a hole-in-the-wall place that reminds me of neighborhood mom and pop places in New York. It isn;t classy like Terre Verdi but more of a fun place where you feel welcome. I won't say any more as I plan on returning many times and don't want to wait in line to get in. by the way, it does have red and white checkered tablecloths and a wine bottle on the table

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eremitic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    13
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
73 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“OMG!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We waited too long to try this gem of a place. AWESOME! The service was great the wait staff all help each other out so you are never wanting. The food is prepared fresh and it comes out like you are the only one in the dining room. The pasta is perfect each one of us ordered something different. My husband had rigatoni and meatballs, my son had a special and I had linguini with fish. I have to tell you we have not stopped talking about this place in over a week and are anxious to go back!

Helpful?
Thank janettem77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Better than it looks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We found it by accident we had just arrived at our hotel and were quite tired and hungry. Service was friendly and polite, the pizzas were fantastic, very New York. Highly recommend

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank kandamort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Newly renovated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

The owners created a bit more space and it is a little brighter. The food is consistently good and the place does seem like it is right out of NYC. No complaints about the service but you can't share a plate without a charge which for seniors is an irritation.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank jojobo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Authentic Italian!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Amazing food, great portions, and all for a reasonable price!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank w_inc_nv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buon Gusto also viewed

 

Been to Buon Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing