We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food for big appetites and flavour lovers!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lucille's Smokehouse BBQ

Lucille's Smokehouse BBQ
Ranked #1 of 643 Restaurants in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food for big appetites and flavour lovers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Brilliant service and excellent tasty bbq food. Complimentary biscuit bread served with an amazing apple sauce, is beyond tasty and the drinks are served in huge glass jar type cups. Alcohol wise the margaritas are to die for, they really are the best margaritas in town! Food is full of bbq smokehouse flavour, my personal favourite the tri trip is the best as well as their rack of ribs which are huge yet full of meat on the bone. Garlic mash potatoes are super as a side dish as well as the sweet potato fries. All of the lucille sauces available on the table add even more taste to the meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KelleyM772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    210
    48
    25
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is a great restaurant for all kinds. Great food, great atmosphere, great service and great cocktails. all at a reasonable price. Been here many times now and never been let down. With the cinema and casino or shops all around this is a great location aswel.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois
Level Contributor
85 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Worth the Trip from the Strip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Just a quick 7 mile drive to Henderson and you will find an excellent BBQ restaurant in a charming up-scale strip mall. The food is outstanding. Best BBQ Tri-Tip ever, biskets that are to die for and yummy garlic mashed potatoes. The service is friendly and accomodating the prices are reasonable. We are seniors and could never eat as much as they serve in single portions. They graciously allowed us to split the dinner and there was more than enough. This Long Beach, Ca based restaurant is a welcome find in Henderson.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LizB86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

We go to Lucille's often; we generally sit at the bar. Their fried okra is one of my favorite apps. My favorite sandwich is the tri tip and paquillo pepper. It is fabulous with sweet potato fries. Lucille's has the best BBQ sauces to choose from.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laurawoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food, Wonderful Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Lucille's Smokehouse BBQ in Henderson was absolutely fabulous. It was the second Lucille's I went to and the service there was noticeably better than the first one I visited in Rancho Cucamonga, California. The food overall is wonderful. I highly recommend the baby back ribs. The chicken is served with a bit of pink showing, but that's because it is smoked to perfection. Be confident that it is fully cooked (something I wished the servers in California bothered to tell us so we wouldn't have taken it home and tried to microwave it to death). The chicken is delicious, the hot links are delicious, the greens are wonderful the corn is fabulous. My only complaint is that while you do get half a chicken on the platters, they only serve the drum portion of the wing (what do you guys do with the rest of the wings????)

By the way, the portion size is huge.

I've tried the cole slaw and it too is great. And the bread is served with delicous apple butter. The drinks are good. The whole restaurant has that Memphis feel to it. I think the atmosphere is great. The barbeque sauce is so good that I've purchased it at Costco by the bottle.

If you're with a large group, I recommend the Super Feast. You can select several items on the menu and it's enough for everyone. I highly recommend Lucille's!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucille's Smokehouse BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Lucille's Smokehouse BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing