We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“business dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Terra Verde - CLOSED

Terra Verde
Price range: $40 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 215 Highway and Green Valley Parkway
Holly Springs, North Carolina
Level Contributor
103 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“business dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I did not get to pick the menu but the food was good and the service first rate. We had chicken marsella an old standby no pasta which was curious but the first plate was a pesto pasta all very good the tiramasu was just okay

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank DavidZ267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    15
    8
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
139 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“They keep on making it worse...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Management keeps on trying to squeeze out more and more dollars from customers,and they not shy about doing it. Now when you're seated, you're not given a food menu... only a pre-dinner drink list, with which you're left to ponder for five minutes, before anyone comes near you again, finally bringing over the regular food menu.
And another 'new' change.. all the wines previously served 'by the glass' have been eliminated... replaced by 3-6-9oz selections.. all at ridiculously inflated prices.
This is a shame and extremely annoying, the food was always pretty darn good... but when you're being told we' really only see you as $$$ signs.. then it's time to move on... like to Presidio, right nearby, and allot more patron-friendly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bjaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York NY
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fine Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

During our visit to the GVR, we had one of our best dinners of the year. Great staff, pros that go out of their way to provide the highest level of service. The food.........o the food. Just outstanding food. We will be back

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paddy107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Hughes, Ca
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Itailian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We enjoyed spaghetti and meatballs and a delicious grilled salmon dish. We liked the Atmosphere here as we are not huge fans of casinos or buffets. This was a business trip but we had a chance to relax here.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelerbuggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
157 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

We absolutely love this Italian restaurant. The breads and cheeses are to die for and the menu selections are really the best I have seen in any Italian restaurant. The prices are also quite reasonable too....

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tigerlilyco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing