We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
“Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Nice place, quiet, very well kept. Away from the hustle and bustle but on a main street so easy access. Near the Clark County Museum. Good family restaurants nearby for lunch and supper. Stayed four nights, will stay there again. Staff was friendy and cheerful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarryP645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    216
    47
    19
    20
See reviews for
215
250
53
93
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Very nice, very clean. I wanted a hotel away from the strip & and this is it. First off, NO Second hand smoke like the casino hotels. We didn't walk to any restaurants but instead drove to the Sunset station casino which is great if you are traveling with kids. They have a Kids Quest inside where we were able to let our daughter play for an hour (for a fee) while we had dinner & gambled.
The sunset station also has a pretty good buffet.
The continental breakfast was better than most but I wouldn't eat the breakfast sausage. Coffee was good!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYgirl301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
116 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

This has to be one of the cleanest and best maintained motels under the Best Western brand.
The parking lot, general entry area, hallways and rooms are all immaculate - no signs of wear and tear at all. The carpets are all clean with no stains or areas where they are thread bare or worn. Our room was excellent - a beautiful big shower (no tub) with great water pressure. The pillows were real pillows - not foam slabs. The room was roomy and the air conditioner fan was not at bed level blowing on the bed - it was up near the ceiling and blowing away from the bed. the entire room was spotless - the TV remote was presented in a sanitized bag - with a channel guide to help select channels. All the usual toiletries are provided. The staff were excellent. The only drawback for some will be the location. It is a drive to the Vegas strip - this motel is not right near "the action" - but for us, it was what we wanted. A short drive to a shopping centre with all the big stores was easy to do.

Room Tip: If you don't need a tub, ask for a room with a big shower - they are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruster99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springville, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on our way to Phoenix on Springbreak. Great rooms, good breakfast, great value. We had two adjoining rooms for us and our kids, both with queen beds. Rooms were clean and they had a great area for breakfast. Perfect for the family.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markleck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Pretty much the same as other Best Western Plus hotels. This one had a lot of kids staying there. The breakfast buffet in the morning was a zoo. Kids were going crazy, the buffet was trashed, and there was no place to sit. We opted out and went down the street to a better place.

Room Tip: We asked for a room on the top floor away from the elevator. Good move at this location with all th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Idaho2some
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Nice Best Western. Room was clean and very quiet. Breakfast was above BW standard. No slot machines, no casino issues, very nice.

Easy to find, not too far from the freeway. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcyoung10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henderson hotels
7.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
5.0 mi away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
3.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Las Vegas/Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel
Address: 1553 N Boulder Hwy, 9 Miles From the Strip, Henderson, NV 89011-4131 (Formerly Holiday Inn Henderson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Henderson
#2 Green Hotel in Henderson
#3 Family Hotel in Henderson
#3 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#8 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel!The BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel in Las Vegas is very centrally located to most of the outdoor activities, Water Park, several casino's, shopping, attractions and evening entertainments whether you're a leisure traveler or on the go business traveler. Only nine miles from the McCarran Las Vegas airport and Las Vegas Blvd. The City of Henderson, offers all the necessary amenities.The hotel, built two years ago, offers 115 well-appointed rooms and suites featuring free direct connect high-speed and/or Wi-Fi Internet access, cable television with over 50 channels, a microwave, refrigerator in all rooms and many other amenities. A complimentary hot breakfast and in addition Best Western Rewards members receive a copy of USA Today newspaper daily. After a long a day guest can relax at our full bar in the evening. Guests can also take advantage of the outdoor heated pool and fitness center.For leisure traveler, this is your destination for rest and relaxation. Access to 12 golf courses, five shopping centers, many attractions, site seeing and outdoor activities for the entire family, all within 15 miles radius from the hotel, and of course many more beyond the 15 mile radius. Call and tell us about how you would like to spend your vacation and one of our experienced staff would be happy to provide more information on points of interest.For the business traveler, we offer the same tools, available to you in your own office: Free wired/wireless Internet access, private voice mail, work desk with ergonomically designed desk chair, fax and copying capability, two-line speaker phone and access to the business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Best Western, Vegas.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Henderson
Henderson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing