We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very Comfortable Place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

The only glitch we encountered was on check-in when we were assigned a queen bed room for a king bed reservation. The staff straightened things out after about 20 minmutes. Everyone was pleasant and helpful. The breakfast room was well stocked and very comfortable with plenty of seating, unlike many other motels that offer breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KennMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    202
    44
    16
    19
See reviews for
200
232
50
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corvallis, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We travel across the US a couple of times a year. Last week we stayed at the Best Western Plus in Henderson NV. It is pet friendly and we rented a suite at a very good rate. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and directed us to a park where we could exercise our dog. It was excellent.
This is by far the best motel we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel because it was near a relative's home and is on Costco.com at $10 off best rate of any other website. It was great! Nice and new, with extras. Friendly staff and very nice breakfast. We will be back.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ConchalAdobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestwayMidwest, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you,
We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Very good place to stay for few nights. The rooms are spacoius, moquette sims a little dirty but maybe the texture on it wasnt helping too much :). The receptionist was very helpful. If you dont like smoke.. Ask for a non smoking floor.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koalabox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestwayMidwest, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you,
We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henderson hotels
7.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
3.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Las Vegas/henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
5.0 mi away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel
Address: 1553 N Boulder Hwy, 9 Miles From the Strip, Henderson, NV 89011-4131 (Formerly Holiday Inn Henderson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Henderson
#2 Best Value Hotel in Henderson
#3 Family Hotel in Henderson
#3 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#8 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel!The BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel in Las Vegas is very centrally located to most of the outdoor activities, Water Park, several casino's, shopping, attractions and evening entertainments whether you're a leisure traveler or on the go business traveler. Only nine miles from the McCarran Las Vegas airport and Las Vegas Blvd. The City of Henderson, offers all the necessary amenities.The hotel, built two years ago, offers 115 well-appointed rooms and suites featuring free direct connect high-speed and/or Wi-Fi Internet access, cable television with over 50 channels, a microwave, refrigerator in all rooms and many other amenities. A complimentary hot breakfast and in addition Best Western Rewards members receive a copy of USA Today newspaper daily. After a long a day guest can relax at our full bar in the evening. Guests can also take advantage of the outdoor heated pool and fitness center.For leisure traveler, this is your destination for rest and relaxation. Access to 12 golf courses, five shopping centers, many attractions, site seeing and outdoor activities for the entire family, all within 15 miles radius from the hotel, and of course many more beyond the 15 mile radius. Call and tell us about how you would like to spend your vacation and one of our experienced staff would be happy to provide more information on points of interest.For the business traveler, we offer the same tools, available to you in your own office: Free wired/wireless Internet access, private voice mail, work desk with ergonomically designed desk chair, fax and copying capability, two-line speaker phone and access to the business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Vegas.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Henderson
Henderson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing