We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem on Boulder Highway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A gem on Boulder Highway”
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel because it was near a relative's home and is on Costco.com at $10 off best rate of any other website. It was great! Nice and new, with extras. Friendly staff and very nice breakfast. We will be back.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ConchalAdobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestwayMidwest, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you,
We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    230
    53
    22
    20
See reviews for
234
266
57
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Very good place to stay for few nights. The rooms are spacoius, moquette sims a little dirty but maybe the texture on it wasnt helping too much :). The receptionist was very helpful. If you dont like smoke.. Ask for a non smoking floor.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koalabox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestwayMidwest, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you,
We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Had an awesome Christmas stay with the Henderson Best Western. I like staying here because it is centrally located to my family. I arrived late Christmas Eve to a very friendly, smiling young lady that seemed genuinely happy and upbeat . I was in and out all Christmas day and was always greeted with a warm, pleasant greeting. If you don't like staying in the casino's this is the perfect place for you!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tripper117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

I wanted an economical place in order to travel around the Las Vegas area. The plan was to move to the more fancy fare for the conventions I was attending and having 3 days to myself before doing so. This hotel was perfect for my needs. Excellent, large room, comfortable king bed. Great selection and reception on the television. The wireless was fast and easy to acquire. The breakfast room was spacious, comfortable, and the food was hot, fresh and plentiful. I was within 30 minutes of where I wanted to go for my photo expeditions. I do recommend this as a passing through for a few days hotel. Could not beat the price.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Enrique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

The main reason we chose Best Western Plus in Henderson is that is on our direct travel route and it's dog-friendly. It's clean, quiet and good value. The breakfast was okay, not as good as we've had in some other chains. Next time, we will request a ground floor room so we don't have to take our dogs in the elevator and down long hallways (the hotel seems larger than it appears from the outside). Drugstore, gas station and fast food is nearby making for a convenient stopover.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gaylecooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henderson hotels
7.7 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
3.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Las Vegas/Henderson
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
1.9 mi away
Fiesta Henderson Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
Address: 1553 N Boulder Hwy, 9 Miles From the Strip, Henderson, NV 89011-4131 (Formerly Holiday Inn Henderson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Henderson
#2 Green Hotel in Henderson
#3 Family Hotel in Henderson
#3 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#8 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel!The BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel in Las Vegas is very centrally located to most of the outdoor activities, Water Park, several casino's, shopping, attractions and evening entertainments whether you're a leisure traveler or on the go business traveler. Only nine miles from the McCarran Las Vegas airport and Las Vegas Blvd. The City of Henderson, offers all the necessary amenities.The hotel, built two years ago, offers 115 well-appointed rooms and suites featuring free direct connect high-speed and/or Wi-Fi Internet access, cable television with over 50 channels, a microwave, refrigerator in all rooms and many other amenities. A complimentary hot breakfast and in addition Best Western Rewards members receive a copy of USA Today newspaper daily. After a long a day guest can relax at our full bar in the evening. Guests can also take advantage of the outdoor heated pool and fitness center.For leisure traveler, this is your destination for rest and relaxation. Access to 12 golf courses, five shopping centers, many attractions, site seeing and outdoor activities for the entire family, all within 15 miles radius from the hotel, and of course many more beyond the 15 mile radius. Call and tell us about how you would like to spend your vacation and one of our experienced staff would be happy to provide more information on points of interest.For the business traveler, we offer the same tools, available to you in your own office: Free wired/wireless Internet access, private voice mail, work desk with ergonomically designed desk chair, fax and copying capability, two-line speaker phone and access to the business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Vegas.com, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Henderson
Henderson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing