We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only thing keeping this from being a luxury hotel was the Best Western sign!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wrangell, Alaska
Level Contributor
181 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“The only thing keeping this from being a luxury hotel was the Best Western sign!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Our stay was great from the moment we walked through the door! Friendly and helpful desk clerk, clean and spacious room and an amazing bed. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. Highly recommend.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank dnkpowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JD C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your awesome feedback! We are very pleased to hear you were very happy with your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!! Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    178
    41
    13
    18
See reviews for
181
202
47
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed at the Best Western Plus Hotel in Henderson, 10/16/12 - 10/17/12. We were a little apprehensive at first because of the location, but were quickly put at ease by the friendly and warm staff. The hotel is clean, very quiet, and just a great atmosphere. Their breakfast is delicious with a variety of goodies. We would stay their again in a heart beat. In fact, we started looking for other Best Western Plus Hotels on our trip. Thank you so much, and please keep up the great work!

Room Tip: We were very happy with our room downstairs on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Netta W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JD C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
We are very pleased to see that our team made your experience with us an enjoyable one. We can definitely say "mission accomplished" when we have guests such as yourself be impressed with our services and hotel staff! We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saarbrücken
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed at this Hotel after a 18 hour flight from Germany to Las Vegas for one night before starting our West Coast road trip. We booked with the Thomas Cook-Cashback option via Tamola and payed less than $20 each, including free parking, free wifi and a very good breakfast. The room was spacious and pretty large.
Staff was very friendly and gave us two double instead of one king bed without charging the price difference.
For a L.V. stay with spending time on the strip there are better located hotels but for one night the hotel was great.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank mwsb1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JD C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to tell the world about your experience at our hotel! These kind words allows other people to make the best choice when staying in Henderson. We know we are not a perfect hotel, but feedback such as yours helps us believe that at times we can be. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
119 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is very modern, great large rooms with refrigerator, nice lobby, great customer service, pet friendly, and good complimentary breakfast. Overall it would be 5's in all areas except the location is not ideal. It is next to storage facilities and in a more industrial area. Not easy to walk to anything and 20 minute drive to the Strip. When I searched for Henderson hotels and it showed Lake Las Vegas hotels I made the mistake of assuming this hotel was near the lake and golf courses, so just know it isn't. Otherwise if you have business in Henderson or want to drive to the Strip (tip: take Tropicana exit and park in MGM self-parking and use monorail to get up and down the Strip) it is ideal. A very well run hotel and all employees were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 196rndthewrld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JD C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
THank you so much for taking the time fill out a review! Although we did not get a "5" that we work so hard to get, we understand that sometimes location may be the challenge in achieving such score. However, regardless of the score, we are still very pleased to hear that you were pleased with the hotel's amenities and service, which we still feel we accomplished our mission of making you feel welcomed and appreciated. Thank you so much and hopefully you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SARATOGA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We flew to Las Vegas but wanted to get out of town fast the next day to start a trip through National Parks of Arizona and S. Utah. Therefore we skipped the Vegas Hotels and were thoroughly satisfied with this hotel. The price was great (AAA-$76), the new rooms clean and spacious, and one of the best beds we have ever had. Breakfast is included in a comfortable breakfast room (love the make-yourself waffles). I wish we could find this type hotel everywhere we travel. Also, the air conditioning unit is quiet. Perfect stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back if road noise bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bonniebell1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JD C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
"New, Clean, Comfy" is exactly what we hope to get from our guests when they choose to stay with us. We are very glad to see these descriptions on your title because this shows how we really are and strive everyday to get better in any way we can because we value your opinions and your business. Thank you so much for the awesome review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed here for one night towards the end of a cross-country road trip. The location was great - we spent the first half of the day at the Grand Canyon, but didn't want to drive all the way into Las Vegas for the night. Plus, this hotel was a great value! The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Just what we needed after a day of being outdoors. The staff was friendly and the high-speed internet was a great bonus! The breakfast at this hotel was one of the best on our 9 day trip. There were several hot and cold options, plus the seating was in the restaurant/bar area so there was plenty of room and the seating was comfortable (booths!). The hotel is located near several strip malls with other shops and restaurants if you need to pick something up or want to grab a bite to eat. Overall, a great value with great rooms! We would recommend this hotel to others looking for a place to stay near Las Vegas.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RenoHuskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JD C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for the great review! We are very excited to know you were impressed by our services and our staff! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here with my husband and college age son on way back from Grand Canyon before next day flight out of LV. We went into the strip that night --an easy drive. We appreciated many things about the hotel--cleanliness, good shower head, having both refrig and microwave, nice breakfast room, friendly staff and lovely artwork in the halls. Would have liked to have more time to use the fitness room and pool. Tiny complaint-- they ran out of cut fresh fruit for breakfast--a bit disappointing as I eat fruit every morning and missed it.
I would definitely stay there again and recommend it highly. Just ignore the light industrial neighborhood--a somewhat odd juxtaposition.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnMarie789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JD C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review! Despite of the fact we ran out of fresh fruit, which rarely happens, we are still very happy to hear that you still had a great stay. It's through your eyes and feedback that truly allows other travelers such as yourself see what they will be expecting when staying with us. We will always welcome you and your family back to your home in the Henderson/Las Vegas area. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henderson hotels
7.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
3.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Las Vegas/henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
1.9 mi away
Fiesta Henderson Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel
Address: 1553 N Boulder Hwy, 9 Miles From the Strip, Henderson, NV 89011 (Formerly Holiday Inn Henderson)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Henderson
#3 Family Hotel in Henderson
#3 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#8 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel!The BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel in Las Vegas is very centrally located to most of the outdoor activities, Water Park, several casino's, shopping, attractions and evening entertainments whether you're a leisure traveler or on the go business traveler. Only nine miles from the McCarran Las Vegas airport and Las Vegas Blvd. The City of Henderson, offers all the necessary amenities.The hotel, built two years ago, offers 115 well-appointed rooms and suites featuring free direct connect high-speed and/or Wi-Fi Internet access, cable television with over 50 channels, a microwave, refrigerator in all rooms and many other amenities. A complimentary hot breakfast and in addition Best Western Rewards members receive a copy of USA Today newspaper daily. After a long a day guest can relax at our full bar in the evening. Guests can also take advantage of the outdoor heated pool and fitness center.For leisure traveler, this is your destination for rest and relaxation. Access to 12 golf courses, five shopping centers, many attractions, site seeing and outdoor activities for the entire family, all within 15 miles radius from the hotel, and of course many more beyond the 15 mile radius. Call and tell us about how you would like to spend your vacation and one of our experienced staff would be happy to provide more information on points of interest.For the business traveler, we offer the same tools, available to you in your own office: Free wired/wireless Internet access, private voice mail, work desk with ergonomically designed desk chair, fax and copying capability, two-line speaker phone and access to the business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotwire, Best Western + Iniative, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Henderson
Henderson Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing