We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Functional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Newer property, clean, friendly staff, ok breakfast....provided the two nights of rest we needed while visiting my parents. Hotel is on a main road coming in to Henderson, Location allows you easy access to the Las Vegas area. Would visit again

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Farewell2BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destiny D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a pleasant review! We truly appreciate your comments and hope to see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (803)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

553 - 559 of 803 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

We drove from California to Paria Utah to join our friends for a backpacking trip. Driving for close to 9 hours straight we decided to look for a place to spend the night. All I can say this hotel I highly recommend. We even spend another night their after finishing our backpack before the long drive back to California.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vangie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destiny D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

We appreciate your comments regarding our location and are so glad to see you enjoyed your stay. Again thank you and we hope to serve you in the future. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

I travel a lot and was surprised at the outstanding equipment available in the on-site fitness room. Usually I have to find a gym in the area to use-but not necessary here. Staff was very friendly and supportive (we were there because of a parents health issue). Definitely will stay here in the future when we visit family

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destiny D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thanks so much for filling out a survey regarding your recent stay with us! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated fitness center, and even more pleased to hear you enjoyed our staff performance. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our overall services and are pleased to hear that we have succeeded. We look forward to your visit in the future, but hope next time it under better circumstances. Again thank you! We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

I have nothing negative to say about this. I gave it four stars only because it doesn't have the luxury and amenities to give it five. The lobby was very nice and led into the breakfast room. There was plenty of space to lounge about and watch tv. The staff were very friendly. The room was nice, clean, and what you would expect for the price.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destiny D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review! We are so glad to see you enjoyed our breakfast, lobby, rooms, and staff performance. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again in the future. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

This is an excellent place to stay! Location near all major highways and easy to travel to all directions. Breakfast items were changed daily. Enough room for all when breakfast was served. Had complimentary afternoon goodies which looked good but we did not take advantage of as we were seeing the sights. Quiet and well kept facilities. Good overall stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Schiller K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destiny D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Thank you for your review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed the variety of our complimentary breakfast, and our location. It was our pleasure to have your stay with us and we hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

From my initial phone call for reservations, to the greeting upon arrival, to the flawlessly maintained room, friendly staff, and yummy breakfast, all was absolutely PERFECT!!! Our family does a lot of travelling, but this is by far the best managed hotel we have had the pleasure of staying at. Worth every penny and more. We will be staying here again in a couple months.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destiny D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our rooms, complimentary breakfast, and staff performance. I will be sure to share your comments with all our staff. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us! Again, thank you and we look forward to your visit in the future. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The stay was good. While the room was quiet the view of the city and arriving airplanes was relaxing. The pool was not busy so it was a welcome pleasure. The staff was helpful in locating a restaurant that served what we liked. All in all I prefer this to some of the busy downtown hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destiny D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

John F, we are so glad hear you enjoyed your stay. It brings us great pleasure to know our location and staff were able to accommodate your traveling needs. Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the future. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Henderson / South Las Vegas
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South

Address: 3245 St. Rose Parkway, Henderson, NV 89052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Henderson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#2 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range: $109 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South is situated in Henderson, just minutes from McCarran International Airport and the famous Las Vegas Strip. Experience all the excitement of Vegas with the downtown Freemont Street Experience and the Las Vegas Strip just a short 15-minute drive from the hotel. Or enjoy the style and sophistication of The M Resort and Green Valley Ranch Resort, each just two miles from the hotel. Treat yourself to a day of shopping and dining at Town Square or visit the breathtaking Red Rock Canyon and Hoover Dam. Discover Lake Mead Recreation area or go skiing and hiking on Mount Charleston. Unwind in a spacious Guest Room or choose a Suite, both featuring a 42" flat panel HD TV and a microwave and refrigerator. Wake up with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and sip on tea and coffee at any time of day in the cozy lobby. Set close to a number of businesses, this Henderson / South Las Vegas hotel offers versatility, functionality, and space. Host a meeting or event for up to 125 guests in one of our three distinct meeting rooms. Catch up with work in the business center and stay in touch with free high speed internet access throughout the hotel. Re-energize in the fitness center or plunge into the pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Henderson - South Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Hampton Inn And Suites Henderson - South Las Vegas
Hampton Inn Henderson
Henderson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing