We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Standard Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Laughlin, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Standard Hampton”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

When I say Standard Hampton, what i mean is the Standards of 99% of Hampton Inns is to meet and exceed all aspects of a nice stay.

The Smiles of the staff are genuine, and the rooms are as comfortable as any other Hampton, they are just great. Thanks for making my weekend away a great one. I'll be back soon.

Check out the food at the bar next door. You'll be pleased. Utilize the shuttle to the M Casino down the street, It's Vegas' best kept secret.

Room Tip: Get room 100 or 101. It's literally 30 yards from the bar. It makes a stumble back to the room a...
See more room tips
Green Features: This is one of the few hotels that will actually leave your towel if it is hanging up. I like =)
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destiny D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Thank you for your review! At Hampton Inn & Suites, we want all our guests to have the best experience, and are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your comments regarding our location, rooms, and staff performance. Again thank you and we look forward to serving you in the future. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    195
    45
    12
    6
See reviews for
242
201
49
199
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for almost 10 days recently on a business trip. Its located about 10mi off the strip and has very easy access via highways.

The staff was very cordial and accommodating. We had some cases shipped to them to hold and while it was clearly a hindrance given the office spaces they have, it was welcomed and there was not one complaint. They were happy to hold it for us 2-3 days while we arrived and retrieved them for the show.

The rooms were clean and comfy. Everything looked well maintained and did I mention the staff was great ? Cant say enough about that.

We had a total of 7-8 rooms and they were all good. There is nothing like room with a view. The walls seemed thinner than usual but I think it was more about the loud neighbors that ended up next to my room. Other than sat and sun, the rest of the days were peaceful.

We will certainly stay here next time we travel to Vegas. I recommend this to anyone who wants to stay off the strip - whatever your reasons might be for doing that. We had ours.........

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrazengaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destiny D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
We truly appreciate our business traveling guests and thank you for your review! It brings us great joy as a team to hear we were able to accommodate all your business traveling needs. Again, thank you and we look forward to your visits in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
148 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed at the Henderson Hampton Inn coming and going to a hiking trip to southern Arizona, and were happy to have a normal hotel experience in the Las Vegas area. The building, in a suburban industrial park, was very attractive, with stately palm trees lending an air of sophistication, and populated by normal business and leisure travellers, with no casino or other typical Las Vegas hype. On our return, after an exhausting drive from Tucson, we discovered it was happy hour Wednesday. This was a most welcome surprise. There was wine or beer, meat balls, potato and green salads, veggies, fruits, and a chocolate cake to die for. This meant we did not have to go out to eat, and the additional $20 room cost for that night was worth every penny. This is why the Hampton Inn is my favorite mid-range hotel brand.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heikermeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destiny D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thanks so much for writing a review regarding your recent stay with us! We are so pleased that you liked our location, amenities, and value for price paid. We are definitely located in a safe, beautiful, and normal neighborhood. I am so pleased to hear you also enjoyed our Happy Hour and I will be sure to let Donna know of her job well done with the food preparation. Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the future. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunter Valley, NSW
Level Contributor
402 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

A great spot away from the Strip if you have a car.
We really enjoyed our stay. We had a very nice room complete with kitchenette, king bed and sitting area with large desk and plentiful recharging plugs. It was great to find a hotel with a nice complimentary breakfast which didn't finish until 10am. The lady who runs the breakfast area makes sure that gluten free options are available as well as soy milk for those on special diets. Much appreciated by a number of guests!!!! The reception desk is manned by very helpful, pleasant people. They were having a few issues with their housekeeping staff while we were there but hopefully these will be resolved quickly. The efficient and very quiet washing machine and dryer near the ice and drinks machine on each floor was very handy as was the free Wi-Fi and parking. We would definitely stay here again. Well done Hampton Inn!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freya1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destiny D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our location, amenities, breakfast, and staff performance. I will be sure to share this review with the breakfast staff and the rest of the staff. We work very hard to offer great customer service and it brings us great joy to know when we have succeeded. I assure you any issues we were having with housekeeping were quickly resolved, and as a team we will consistently strive towards excellence. Again thank you and we hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South (Henderson) while en route from the Grand Canyon back to Northern California. This Hampton was very well kept, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was above par for this class of hotel and the room was large and comfortable.

Best of all - not a slot machine in sight! When I want the casino experience I will go to a casino!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ggfromsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destiny D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our location, rooms, and breakfast! It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. Again thank you and we hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Arrived here as a diamond member of Hilton. The welcome here was better than any other hilton I have been to. Great front desk assistance. I will for sure consider staying here next time I am on business to get away from downtown strip

Room Tip: I prefer the low rooms and this property is good for that as then you can walk out to the close amen...
See more room tips
Green Features: Great clean hotel with ability to walk to local amenities and not drive!
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destiny D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We truly appreciate our valued Diamond member guests. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff performance. I will be sure to share your review with all the staff. Again, thank you and we look forward to serving you in the future. We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

When i stayed with the property back in November, i raved about it. I just got back after a one night stay and it couldn't have been better. Michael remembered me from my last stay and welcomed me back like i was a regular. It's good to ask for an upgrade and even though it wasn't available, he put us in a King room (333). Big thanks to Marcos who didn't have a problem with our 14 month old daughter walking with us around the lobby at 2am! I memtioned in my last review about a carpet smell, but there was no smell on this stay. In speaking with their Sales Manager after checkout, i was informed of their Perfect Mix lobby remodel that was upcoming. They deserve the awards they've won! We'll be back to the property in July for my wife's Birthday (and house and job hunting) and i look forward to the new look to the property. We can stay anywhere in Vegas (and we've stayed at many locations), but we come back here because of the service, the staff, and the amazing rooms.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destiny D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
We are so glad that you once again enjoyed your stay at Hampton Inn & Suites, and appreciate your kind review. We are so excited about our upcoming remodeling, and we are even more excited to have you stay with us again! Again, thank you and we look forward to serving you in the future. We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
Address: 3245 St. Rose Parkway, Henderson, NV 89052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#1 Family Hotel in Henderson
#2 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South is situated in Henderson, just minutes from McCarran International Airport and the famous Las Vegas Strip. Experience all the excitement of Vegas with the downtown Freemont Street Experience and the Las Vegas Strip just a short 15-minute drive from the hotel. Or enjoy the style and sophistication of The M Resort and Green Valley Ranch Resort, each just two miles from the hotel. Treat yourself to a day of shopping and dining at Town Square or visit the breathtaking Red Rock Canyon and Hoover Dam. Discover Lake Mead Recreation area or go skiing and hiking on Mount Charleston. Unwind in a spacious Guest Room or choose a Suite, both featuring a 42" flat panel HD TV and a microwave and refrigerator. Wake up with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and sip on tea and coffee at any time of day in the cozy lobby. Set close to a number of businesses, this Henderson / South Las Vegas hotel offers versatility, functionality, and space. Host a meeting or event for up to 125 guests in one of our three distinct meeting rooms. Catch up with work in the business center and stay in touch with free high speed internet access throughout the hotel. Re-energize in the fitness center or plunge into the pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Henderson - South Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Hampton Inn And Suites Henderson - South Las Vegas
Hampton Inn Henderson
Henderson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing