We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“CLG - Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“CLG - Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Courteous staff, clean hotel. Two very important factors when I travel. Charge point was great since I was working from my room. Restaurants and coffee shop close enough to walk. Late check out was appreciated due to a late flight. Didn't have to sit at the airport for 7 hours.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destiny D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Carole G, we are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to accommodate your business traveling needs. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the future. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    485
    191
    45
    12
    6
See reviews for
234
200
49
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Our room was nice and clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. It had the best variety of items for breakfast. It is located in a area with several restaurants and shopping areas! GREAT PLACE TO STAY!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Trudy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destiny D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Trudy E, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a pleasant review of your recent stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Top, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

The Hampton Inn was quiet, clean, staff was courteous and always smiling. Enjoyed the breakfasts in the mornings and lemon water/snacks provided in the lobby in the afternoons. The internet availability was much used and appreciated and found the size of the bathroom and the nice hot water for showers was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destiny D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your comments. We have been working extremely hard to earn reviews such as yours, and we are very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again in the future. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Passing through Las Vegas, this was the perfect place to stay. It is away from the strip, so no traffic. Very clean and new. The breakfast was great and there was a great restaurant right next door that we enjoyed a wonderful dinner. When traveling to California, we will stay there again. Convenient on and off to I-15.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank dshelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destiny D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear guest, thank you so much for your kind review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your visits in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
332 reviews
242 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed in room 304 a King Studio suite for 6 nights while in Vegas for business.

PRO's

• Minibar with fridge sink and microwave
• Tile entry, dressing area and bathroom
• Solid surface countertops and tables throughout
• Very good bed with good pillows
• Effective automatic door closers to prevent slamming doors! Hooray!
• Charge point at work desk excellent idea. Has two electrical outlets and 2 USB ports
• 42 inch flat screen
• Laundry room on sleeping floor
• Managers reception was nice
• Breakfast was very good with different hot choices each day of the week

CON’s

• Internet automatically disconnects each morning at 9:00 and you have to log back on
Very frustrating, especially when I get disconnected from our VPN
• While tolerable, way more street noise than expected.
• Shuttle does NOT go to airport without a charge each way, so I kept rental car an extra day
• The general area is almost as congested as the strip. I was hoping for a more laid back area


Summary

I would give this property a 92/100 overall and 95/100 for value. I would consider staying here in the future.

Room Tip: Try staying on the side opposite the road. Hopefully it is quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YepBeenThere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destiny D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Wow! Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and honest review of your recent stay! Comments (good or bad) from guests like you only help us to serve you better, and we really appreciate it.
Thanks again, and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southrn California
Level Contributor
152 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

First, I was impressed upon calling another Hampton Inn in the Las Vegas area, that the desk clerk went to the effort to check several other locations for me, rather than just offering up a list of numbers. She finally found two rooms left at the Henderson Hampton, so I quickly snatched one of them. (It hadn't occured to me that Las Vegas ever books to capacity, but I found out after arriving that the big NASCAR race was imminent as well as another big convention being in town...live and learn! FYI, Henderson is not that far out of Las Vegas proper. There was a good variety of dining established within a walk/short drive. The staff was stellar! The room was spacious, immaculate, and had two air conditioning units, which I loved - was able to turn off the one closest to the bed overnight. Great desk with lots of outlets. Carpet was immaculate - it passed the "okay to walk on barefoot" test! That is rare, indeed. :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyTheGypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destiny D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear guest, we are so pleased to hear our fellow Hampton inn & Suites provided excellent customer service, and you were able to find a room at our location during such a busy time in Vegas. It brings us great joy as a team to hear you were not only impressed with our customer service, but also that our carpet passed the "okay to walk on barefoot" test. At Hampton Inn & Suites, we want all our guests to have the best experience. Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the future. We love having you here!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

Super friendly at check in, breakfast is always outstanding! The room was nice and clean. I called ahead and asked for a crib, when i got to me room it was there waiting for my 1 year old. That was important since we arrived about midnight.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destiny D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for your kind words! We are pleased to hear the staff was able to accommodate your needs in an efficient and friendly manner. Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the future. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
Address: 3245 St. Rose Parkway, Henderson, NV 89052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Henderson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#2 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South is situated in Henderson, just minutes from McCarran International Airport and the famous Las Vegas Strip. Experience all the excitement of Vegas with the downtown Freemont Street Experience and the Las Vegas Strip just a short 15-minute drive from the hotel. Or enjoy the style and sophistication of The M Resort and Green Valley Ranch Resort, each just two miles from the hotel. Treat yourself to a day of shopping and dining at Town Square or visit the breathtaking Red Rock Canyon and Hoover Dam. Discover Lake Mead Recreation area or go skiing and hiking on Mount Charleston. Unwind in a spacious Guest Room or choose a Suite, both featuring a 42" flat panel HD TV and a microwave and refrigerator. Wake up with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and sip on tea and coffee at any time of day in the cozy lobby. Set close to a number of businesses, this Henderson / South Las Vegas hotel offers versatility, functionality, and space. Host a meeting or event for up to 125 guests in one of our three distinct meeting rooms. Catch up with work in the business center and stay in touch with free high speed internet access throughout the hotel. Re-energize in the fitness center or plunge into the pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Henderson - South Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Hampton Inn And Suites Henderson - South Las Vegas
Hampton Inn Henderson
Henderson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing