We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room and friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel was very well kept, the staff was excellent and the amenities were too. There is also a restaurant/bar in the parking lot and a 24 hour Subway next door. A 20 minute drive to the strip made this hotel very accessible without being right in the middle of the madness.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddelpit, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank You for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! The staff works very hard to offer great customer service and it brings us great joy to know we have succeeded.
Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the future. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (820)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

675 - 681 of 820 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

Love this Hampton! Clean, friendly, wonderful pool, central location. Standard Hampton breakfast which always works and has variety. Beds are clean and comfortable. Rooms are quiet. Not much of anything around but a great long running path off of main road. Very accessible. Away from all the hubbub of Vegas yet easy to get to everything. Beware the Starbucks located across the parking lot. They are SLOW. Drive thru is MUCH slower than walk-in service.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dominique N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddelpit, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! It was a pleasure for us to have you here. We are located in a safe and beautiful neighborhood, and it’s very convenient to hospitals, grocery stores, and the fabulous Strip. We appreciate your review, and we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your trip!
Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the future. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Almost everything was great. The staff were helpful and friendly. The room was clean. The breakfast buffet was edible with a decent selection.

We didn't like the beds, which were lumpy and soft. The air conditioner was little more than a swamp cooler, which was noisy and inconsistent. The elevator was a frightening ride, even though we were staying on the second floor.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddelpit, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Sandy J, thanks so much for filling out a survey regarding your recent stay with us! We are so glad to see you enjoyed our staff performance and the cleanliness of our rooms. We apologize for the noisiness of the air conditioner and will have maintenance take a look at it right away. In regards to the frightening elevator, we have already had our elevator company come out to resolve the issue. We also wanted to let you know how much we appreciate your honest feedback. We are definitely concerned about guests experience at our hotel and strive for excellence to better serve all of our guests

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Staff is what made this experience worth while. Got a king suite for less than 90 a night. Staff was friendly, warm and inviting. Everything worked, no complaints what-so-ever. Workout room was down, but while this remodel was happening, the staff offered free gym entry to the local 24/7 gym down the street. Free breakfast in the morning which wasn't just cereal, and everyone was nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddelpit, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Jeremy S Thank you for filling out a survey regarding your recent stay with us!
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our service and staff performance. I will be sure to share your review with all the staff. The staff works very hard to offer great customer service and it brings us great joy to know we have succeeded.
Thank you and we hope to see you again in the future. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We have stayed at 3 or 4 Hampton Inns in Las Vegas/Henderson and this Hampton Inn on St. Rose Parkway is best by far. It is away from the lights and action of the strip but the service and amenities are great. Staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are very clean. We only need a place for one night for our Los Angeles to Salt Lake City trip. We now know for sure where we will be staying.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddelpit, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Phil B we are so glad to see that you enjoyed our hotel’s staff, cleanliness, and location. We are definitely concerned about guests experience at our hotel and strive for excellence to better serve all of our guests.
Thank you and we hope to see you again in the future. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn making our way from California to Denver and had a great experience. We booked the room on line and needed a fold away bed for our 3rd child. Although they do not allow fold away beds in the standard room, without having to ask they put us in a LARGE handicap room so there was enough room for an additional bed. We then enjoyed a lovely swim in the outdoor pool. The kids enjoyed reading some bedtime stories that they have in the lobby. What a great thing to have for traveling families. The next morning was equally pleasant with a fabulous breakfast. The lady working the breakfast area was so sweet to offer a brown bag to our daughter so she could take her orange with us. Everyone was pleasant and very helpful!! Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddelpit, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Kristen D thank you for your kind review! We are so glad to see that you enjoyed our room accommodations, pool, and our Hampton Library. We are definitely concerned about our guests’ experience and strive to accommodate all our guest needs. I will be sure to share your kind review with all of the staff.
Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the future. We Love Having You Here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Very clean room. Granite countertops nice TV. Very friendly staff and extremely dog friendly. Pet daycare across the parking lot and a Starbucks within walking distance. Location was great. Close to access to both Henderson and Las Vegan. Felt very safe there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Daryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddelpit, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thanks so much for filling out a survey regarding your recent stay with us! We are so pleased that you liked our location. We are definitely located in a safe and beautiful neighborhood. Also, we understand pets are part of the family. Therefore, our hotel is a pet-friendly property, and we always welcome pets!
Thank you and we hope to see you again in the future. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henderson hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Henderson / South Las Vegas
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
13.1 mi away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South

Address: 3245 St. Rose Parkway, Henderson, NV 89052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Henderson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#2 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range: $105 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South is situated in Henderson, just minutes from McCarran International Airport and the famous Las Vegas Strip. Experience all the excitement of Vegas with the downtown Freemont Street Experience and the Las Vegas Strip just a short 15-minute drive from the hotel. Or enjoy the style and sophistication of The M Resort and Green Valley Ranch Resort, each just two miles from the hotel. Treat yourself to a day of shopping and dining at Town Square or visit the breathtaking Red Rock Canyon and Hoover Dam. Discover Lake Mead Recreation area or go skiing and hiking on Mount Charleston. Unwind in a spacious Guest Room or choose a Suite, both featuring a 42" flat panel HD TV and a microwave and refrigerator. Wake up with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and sip on tea and coffee at any time of day in the cozy lobby. Set close to a number of businesses, this Henderson / South Las Vegas hotel offers versatility, functionality, and space. Host a meeting or event for up to 125 guests in one of our three distinct meeting rooms. Catch up with work in the business center and stay in touch with free high speed internet access throughout the hotel. Re-energize in the fitness center or plunge into the pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Henderson - South Las Vegas
Hampton Inn & Suites Henderson - South Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Hampton Inn Henderson
Henderson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing