We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful feel like home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful hotel-15 mins to the strip. The unique thing about this hotel is free courtesy of shuttle and a coin operated washing and drying .
Tuesday and Wednesday evening everyone staying here gets free snacks and drinks in the evening for 1 hour .
Super clean super friendly co operative staff .

I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddelpit, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we truly appreciate it. We hope that our staff was courteous, professional and that you will return to our hotel in the future. Again, thank you and we look forward to serving you in the future. We Love Having You Here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (803)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

667 - 673 of 803 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed two nights in hot, hot, hot late June while I was moving out of Henderson. Went to a friends house for one night and came rushing back to the clean, comfortable Hampton Inn. Sincerely appreciate you having fresh water available in the lobby, or lemonade or some thirst quencher. Friendly staff and quiet rooms. Had to wash clothes and got help from housekeeping staff. Definitely recommend to anyone tired of Vegas' smoke-filled casino hotels!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
Thank TravMuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddelpit, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thanks so much for the kind review regarding your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you stay at our hotel. We are so glad to see your overall satisfaction, and we hope to serve you again in the future.
We Love Having You Here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Our first time for staying here and was quite impressed with the decor, cleanliness, rooms, and the excellent staff. They went out of their way to be of help and with "no attitude" to all of our family. The entire staff that we encountered should be congratulated on the service and performance. Will certainly stay here again when in town. The breakfast was also a great hit with everyone. Thanks

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geraldscard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddelpit, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us, it is always great to see when we have impressed our guest. We really appreciate the positive compliments and will continue to strive for our best. Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the future. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Very comfortable room and bed and very clean hotel. A fine oasis during our road trip. One of the best hotels we stayed at on this trip. Very convenient location. Even though on a busy highway, room was very quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddelpit, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

We truly appreciate your comments and are consistently striving for excellence. Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the future. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I have stayed at the Hampton Hotel for "19" months so far and have had a great time there. I will be leaving soon and will miss the people who work there. I am alway greeted in the morning when I come down for breakfast, and when I return to the hotel from work.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Daniel M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddelpit, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

We loved having you here Daniel M C! You will truly be missed. Thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you sometime in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My family and I stayed here in July 2013 (their off season) and had a great stay. The hotel is fairly new and very clean. The rooms are decorated very nice and the beds were very comfortable. I am a Hilton Honors member and stayed at quite a few different Hampton's and would say this is one of the nicest I have been at. The staff was very friendly too.

The hotel is on the out skits of Vegas, which is what we were looking for so we didn't have to deal with the headache of the Strip and it was a stop over on our way home to California.

I would highly recommend and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmad3413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddelpit, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review! We are a quiet hotel located in a safe neighborhood, because of our distance from the strip. We really appreciate your positive comments. Once again thank you and I will be sure to share your review with all our staff.
We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you don't want to stay on the Strip or if you're in Las Vegas for business. It's only about 8 miles from the strip and close to an Interstate and McCarran airport. The rooms are very nice and free breakfast was great. The staff was extremely helpful. There is also a very nice fitness center. The only drawback is that, depending on which way you're coming from, it is a little hard to find the entrance.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovetogo75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddelpit, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your service experience, our staff, and our location. At Hampton Inn & Suites, we truly value our customer feedback, and our continuously looking for ways to improve our customer’s experience. Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the future. We love having you here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Henderson / South Las Vegas
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South

Address: 3245 St. Rose Parkway, Henderson, NV 89052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#1 Family Hotel in Henderson
#2 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range: $109 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South is situated in Henderson, just minutes from McCarran International Airport and the famous Las Vegas Strip. Experience all the excitement of Vegas with the downtown Freemont Street Experience and the Las Vegas Strip just a short 15-minute drive from the hotel. Or enjoy the style and sophistication of The M Resort and Green Valley Ranch Resort, each just two miles from the hotel. Treat yourself to a day of shopping and dining at Town Square or visit the breathtaking Red Rock Canyon and Hoover Dam. Discover Lake Mead Recreation area or go skiing and hiking on Mount Charleston. Unwind in a spacious Guest Room or choose a Suite, both featuring a 42" flat panel HD TV and a microwave and refrigerator. Wake up with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and sip on tea and coffee at any time of day in the cozy lobby. Set close to a number of businesses, this Henderson / South Las Vegas hotel offers versatility, functionality, and space. Host a meeting or event for up to 125 guests in one of our three distinct meeting rooms. Catch up with work in the business center and stay in touch with free high speed internet access throughout the hotel. Re-energize in the fitness center or plunge into the pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Henderson - South Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Hampton Inn And Suites Henderson - South Las Vegas
Hampton Inn Henderson
Henderson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing