We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good as always!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Stayner, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good as always!!!”
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

I stay at the Hampton most of the time when I travel and never got disappointed.... This one is no exception. Clean, friendly staff, nice and comfy room pool is never shaded!!! The place was a bit crowded ( Memorial Day w-e) but it is to expect.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kinkajouzaboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddelpit, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
We are so glad to see your overall satisfaction at our hotel. We just wanted to let you know how much we appreciate your positive ratings. At Hampton Inn & Suites, we want all our guests to have the best experience. Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the future. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

790 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    209
    47
    12
    9
See reviews for
258
214
51
206
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Provo, Utah, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is a good stopping place in Vegas if your are continuing on west. It is far from the strip and it has easy access to the freeway. The surrounding area is quiet. The breakfast is standard Hampton fare and the rooms are nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sonya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddelpit, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time rate our hotel. It is always great to read when we have exceeded our guest expectations; it is feedback such as yours that helps us to be the best we can be. We also hope our team members were courteous, helpful and professional, and that you will return to stay with us in the future.
Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the future. We love having you here
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This hotel was very clean and quiet. It is a little out of the way of the gambling in Vegas but we were not that far from one of the casinos. Would stay there again. The staff was very polite and knowledgable. If you dont mind not staying in a casino hotel this one is it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddelpit, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your service experience and our staff. I will be sure to share your comments with all our staff. At Hampton Inn & Suites, we truly value our customer feedback, and are continuously looking for ways to improve our customer’s experience. Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the future. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, AZ, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Ishmael for the ride to the nail salon next store. I was unable to get my nails done before leaving home and was very happy to learn there was a salon very close. I would certainly feel good about recommending Le Femme Nails to your guests. Also, we were happy to learn there was a 7Eleven next door as well. The hotel is in the perfect location! We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddelpit, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us, it is always great to see when we have impressed our guest. I will be sure to share your comments with Ishmael and the rest of the staff. We are definitely concerned about our guests’ experience at our hotel and strive for excellence to better serve all our guests.

Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the future. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I was surprised with the level of service provided here. The property is super dog friendly and even has a very small grass area with bags to curb. Management provides pink lemonade and graham crackers in the lobby throughout the day, which is much appreciated with the Las Vegas heat. Rooms are comfortable with a large flat screen TV. Breakfast could be an issue for vegetarians, like myself, as they sometimes serve eggs with ham, breakfast burritos with ham and ham in the hot service area. Everyone has a smile on their face and is willing to assist any patron;even housekeeping smiled at my dogs! I thoroughly enjoyed my Memorial Day weekend stay. If you're looking for "The Strip," this is about 15-20 mins away by car.

Room Tip: Always stay away from the elevator. 1st floor rooms are visible from outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jwood92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddelpit, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thanks so much for filling out a survey regarding your recent stay with us! We are so pleased that you liked our location. We are definitely located in a safe and beautiful neighborhood. Also, we understand pets are part of the family. Therefore, our hotel is a pet-friendly property, and we always welcome pets! I will be sure to share your kind words with all the staff, as we all really appreciate positive compliments especially from our wonderful guest. In regards to offering a better vegetarian selection for our breakfast, you make an excellent point. I will be sure to speak with our food and beverage department to make sure they have at least one hot vegetarian item out every morning.
Thank you and we hope to see you again in the future. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I have been staying at this Hampton for the last 3 months almost everyweek. The stay is the greatest, very friendly and always smiling. The service is also very good, they have everything you need here, free WI-FI, parking, Breakfast and lite dinner all included in your nightly rate.

The rooms are very clean and very comfortable, the housekeeping crew is very polite and does an excellent job of making your room feel like home.

Must try this little gem in the desert, just 15 minutes from the strip

Room Tip: Ask for the Jr. Suites if your staying more than a couple days, give you a lot more room for little...
See more room tips
Green Features: They are very Green here which I like, they also have recycling and the grounds use very little water with the landscape.
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddelpit, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are definitely concerned about guests experience at our hotel and strive for excellence to better serve all of our guests! I will be sure to share your awesome comments with all of the staff. Positive comments like this help motivate or staff as a whole in a positive way. We hope that our team members were courteous, helpful and professional, and that you will return to our hotel again in the future. Best regards from Hampton Team. We love having you here
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Our family stayed in 2 rooms for 3 nights while attending a wedding. My only complaints: the facial tissue was like sandpaper; the walls were so thin I could hear the people next door conversing; the rooms felt small--with 2 queen beds, there were only a couple of feet between the beds and dresser, bed and wall, etc. Otherwise, it was perfect: the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful; the rooms were clean; the bedding and towels seemed new; mattress was awesomely comfortable. A couple of very nice touches you don't normally find: in the lobby were cookies and lemonade with a bookshelf full of children's books and another with adult books and magazines; at breakfast the large selection of delicious food included gluten-free products, soy milk and cooked (in addition to instant) oatmeal. Hope I get a chance to visit again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traveling-grandma27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Henderson / South Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
Address: 3245 St. Rose Parkway, Henderson, NV 89052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#1 Family Hotel in Henderson
#2 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South is situated in Henderson, just minutes from McCarran International Airport and the famous Las Vegas Strip. Experience all the excitement of Vegas with the downtown Freemont Street Experience and the Las Vegas Strip just a short 15-minute drive from the hotel. Or enjoy the style and sophistication of The M Resort and Green Valley Ranch Resort, each just two miles from the hotel. Treat yourself to a day of shopping and dining at Town Square or visit the breathtaking Red Rock Canyon and Hoover Dam. Discover Lake Mead Recreation area or go skiing and hiking on Mount Charleston. Unwind in a spacious Guest Room or choose a Suite, both featuring a 42" flat panel HD TV and a microwave and refrigerator. Wake up with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and sip on tea and coffee at any time of day in the cozy lobby. Set close to a number of businesses, this Henderson / South Las Vegas hotel offers versatility, functionality, and space. Host a meeting or event for up to 125 guests in one of our three distinct meeting rooms. Catch up with work in the business center and stay in touch with free high speed internet access throughout the hotel. Re-energize in the fitness center or plunge into the pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Henderson - South Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Hampton Inn And Suites Henderson - South Las Vegas
Hampton Inn Henderson
Henderson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing