We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“99% Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Our family stayed in 2 rooms for 3 nights while attending a wedding. My only complaints: the facial tissue was like sandpaper; the walls were so thin I could hear the people next door conversing; the rooms felt small--with 2 queen beds, there were only a couple of feet between the beds and dresser, bed and wall, etc. Otherwise, it was perfect: the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful; the rooms were clean; the bedding and towels seemed new; mattress was awesomely comfortable. A couple of very nice touches you don't normally find: in the lobby were cookies and lemonade with a bookshelf full of children's books and another with adult books and magazines; at breakfast the large selection of delicious food included gluten-free products, soy milk and cooked (in addition to instant) oatmeal. Hope I get a chance to visit again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank traveling-grandma27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (826)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

719 - 725 of 826 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2013

Almost hidden away but worth looking for. Thank goodness our GPS guided us right to it. As usual the front desk personnel was great, especially Sydney, the room was clean and nice and their breakfasts are always good.

Room Tip: From what I saw all rooms are quiet and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tigilau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I stay at Hamptons more than any other hotel, and this was fairly typical. The staff was friendly, the room clean, excellent water pressure. The shower drained well but the sink was a little sluggish.
We were only there one night, a Saturday, and the hotel was dead quiet. I'm a very light sleeper but I didn't hear any plumbing noise, traffic, or guests the whole night. That was particularly unusual because we were tired early due to time-zone changes and plane travel, so we went to sleep around 9pm. I thought for sure I'd be awakened but I wasn't.
My only complaint is that the breakfast was sub-par. It was the usual Hampton fare, but there was hardly any fruit and the oatmeal was a big cold lump.
The quiet night's sleep more than made up for it though.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BuffaloJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddelpit, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments! We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our service. In regards to our breakfast being sub-par, I will talk to our breakfast supervisor immediately to ensure this issue does not happen again. We take pride in having a good quality breakfast, so I will ensure that our breakfast is back up to standards. We hope our team members were courteous, helpful and professional, and that you will return to our Hampton Inn & Suites in the future. We Love Having You Here! Best regards from Hampton Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have been working outside of Las Vegas for the past 6 months, and have stayed here, my stay could have not been more enjoyable. I have a suite and it is big enough that I do not feel cramped and have lots of room to move around. The staff here are just great people to deal with.
This is a great place to stay for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: The hotel does not have a restaurant but there are many good restaurant close and one that is next t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddelpit, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you so much for filling out a survey regarding to your recent stay with us!
We are so glad to see your overall satisfaction at our hotel. We just wanted to let you know how much we appreciate your positive ratings. At Hampton Inn & Suites, we want all our guests to have the best experience and for it to feel just like home. We also appreciate the possitive comments regarding our staff, we take pride in our customer service and our continuously looking for ways to improve and perfect our customer relations. Again, thank you and we hope to see you in the future. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Fantastic service and overall great experience. Staff were friendly and helpful with every question and need I had. They went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable and happy which is a huge plus. The breakfast was delicious and everything in between was good too. Rates weren't that expensive and here in the Vegas area you get what you pay for. If you're looking for place that isn't all buttered up with that Vegas 'feel' to it, this is the place to be. I didn't even see a single slot machine :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Rickey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddelpit, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thanks so much for filling out a survey regarding your recent stay with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our service. We also wanted to let you know how much we appreciate your positive ratings, and encourage you to continue to fill out surveys each time you stay. We are definitely concerned about guests experience at our hotel and strive for excellence to better serve all of our guests.
Thank you and we hope to see you again in the future. We love having you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stayed here for one night, and the entire stay was excellent. Jessica at the front desk was extremely helpful not only on the phone when we made the reservation, but when we checked in. Our room keys would not work, after two attempts, so she changed our room and gave us a better room....very nice of her! When we asked her how to get to the casino (almost next door), she walked outside and pointed the way to walk there! The room was extremely clean, comfortable, and quiet. There was a Manager's Reception the night of our arrival with complimentary drinks and snacks, a very nice touch. The breakfast was extensive and included many choices. Definitely a great choice when staying in Henderson!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CruisinCherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddelpit, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear CruisinCherie,

Thank you so much for leaving us your comments! We are so glad to hear that you were satisfied with our service; it was our pleasure to have you stay with us. Guest satisfaction is our goal, and we always strive for an excellence.

Once again, thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites, and we hope to see you again in the future. We Love Having You Here!

Best regards from Hampton Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We had been staying on the strip in Vegas then moved out to this hotel. The friendly but professional attitude of the staff was fantastic, Rooms nice, very good parking, breakfast good, location good for us also.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddelpit, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2013

Dear Jeff A,

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites and your wonderful comments! We are located in a beautiful and safe area, and it is easy to commute to local attractions, the airport, and the Strip. We also want to let you know that our shuttle service is free for guests to travel within a 5 mile radius of our hotel, and also airport pick up/drop off service is offered for only $10 per person from 6am to 8pm.

Once again, thank you and we hope to see you in the future. We Love Having You Here!

Best regards from Hampton Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henderson hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Henderson / South Las Vegas
13.1 mi away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South

Address: 3245 St. Rose Parkway, Henderson, NV 89052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Henderson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#2 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range: $103 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South is situated in Henderson, just minutes from McCarran International Airport and the famous Las Vegas Strip. Experience all the excitement of Vegas with the downtown Freemont Street Experience and the Las Vegas Strip just a short 15-minute drive from the hotel. Or enjoy the style and sophistication of The M Resort and Green Valley Ranch Resort, each just two miles from the hotel. Treat yourself to a day of shopping and dining at Town Square or visit the breathtaking Red Rock Canyon and Hoover Dam. Discover Lake Mead Recreation area or go skiing and hiking on Mount Charleston. Unwind in a spacious Guest Room or choose a Suite, both featuring a 42" flat panel HD TV and a microwave and refrigerator. Wake up with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and sip on tea and coffee at any time of day in the cozy lobby. Set close to a number of businesses, this Henderson / South Las Vegas hotel offers versatility, functionality, and space. Host a meeting or event for up to 125 guests in one of our three distinct meeting rooms. Catch up with work in the business center and stay in touch with free high speed internet access throughout the hotel. Re-energize in the fitness center or plunge into the pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Henderson - South Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Hampton Inn And Suites Henderson - South Las Vegas
Hampton Inn Henderson
Henderson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing