We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay away from the strip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I stayed here when the convention hotel on the strip was unavailable.

This was a great choice. I had a rental car, so no issues with getting to where I needed to be...about a 10-15 minute ride depending on traffic. Well worth it for the peace and quiet to me.

The staff was welcoming and very attentive and genuinely seemed interested in making the stay a good one.

The room was cleaned everyday and always ready when I returned.

The coffee was hot all hours(even for an east coast person that never switched to west coast time !!)

The hotel was close to Green Valley Resort and the M casino for those who enjoy some slots but want to avoid the hustle of the strip.

I would definitely stay here agian when in Vegas area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank w8n4simplertimes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (820)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

753 - 759 of 820 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2012

This hotel will surprise you with it's terrific staff, great location (loads of restaurants and shopping within walking distance), very welcoming and clean for pet walking. The breakfast is hot, complete and the attendants are very accomodating. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happytrails500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was just what we were looking for-- a quiet, comfortable place to stop on our way to San Diego. The staff is friendly and helpful from housekeeping to the desk. We purchased an item at Trader Joe's and had difficulty opening it. Eric (front desk) found some pliers and got it open for us. Skipped Remedies (across the parking lot-- pub food & gambling) for Joe's Crab Shack (7 miles into Henderson). Great choice-- attentive staff, wonderful manager, and delicious food!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Surprised how spacious and well appointed the rooms were. Everything seemed new & clean. The bed was incredibly comfortable. What an amazing room for the price...breakfast included. The staff was friendly. Easy check in/out. The only issue we experienced was the loud noise of the A/C cycling on/off throughout the night.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chelsei A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Overall, a great stay.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. They greeted me with a goody bag for being a Hilton Honors member. They were also very flexible with offering me extra nights if I needed it, and checking me out a night early (I ended up leaving early to get back east before Hurricane sandy).

The rooms are what you a expect from most Hamptons - clean and nicely decorated.

The breakfast is great - they even have gluten free bread and muffins (never seen that at a hotel!).

My only complaint would be the very thin walls. I could hear the folks on either side of me, much more so than other hotels. It's not a deal breaker - I'd stay again, but had they been up partying it would've been a problem. Also, I couldn't get the fan for the a/c unit to stay on all night - it would only stay on "auto", which is good for saving energy, but not so good for covering noise :)

Other than that, a very good stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Weekend visit with the family. We wanted to avoid the casinos and this place was perfect. The breakfast was well put together and spotless. Fast Internet, and a clean room. The pool was a hit with the kids, uncrowded, well maintained and clean! We go to Vegas a few times each year, and have found a new fav hotel!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank N7FLIER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I've had to stay at the Hampton several times when in Las Vegas for business... Yes, it is not a high-rise hotel on the strip and at best it is 10 miles from Las Vegas Blvd  (Central strip) it however, offers amazing service, quality rooms that are very clean and it is located in a very nice area of Las Vegas / Henderson. The rooms are very clean quiet and comfortable with nice amenities that include a swimming pool, morning breakfast, gym, lounge and free wifi. I've never felt uncomfortable when staying at this hotel. 

This property is located very close to the Henderson airport so if you own your own plane it's a great place to fly into when visiting Las Vegas and they will even come and get you from the private plane terminal. If you have to visit Las Vegas for business or pleasure this is a very nice place to stay.







 

Room Tip: The larger suites include microwave, refrigator and larger rooms for longer stays.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henderson hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Henderson / South Las Vegas
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
13.1 mi away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South

Address: 3245 St. Rose Parkway, Henderson, NV 89052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Henderson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#2 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range: $107 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South is situated in Henderson, just minutes from McCarran International Airport and the famous Las Vegas Strip. Experience all the excitement of Vegas with the downtown Freemont Street Experience and the Las Vegas Strip just a short 15-minute drive from the hotel. Or enjoy the style and sophistication of The M Resort and Green Valley Ranch Resort, each just two miles from the hotel. Treat yourself to a day of shopping and dining at Town Square or visit the breathtaking Red Rock Canyon and Hoover Dam. Discover Lake Mead Recreation area or go skiing and hiking on Mount Charleston. Unwind in a spacious Guest Room or choose a Suite, both featuring a 42" flat panel HD TV and a microwave and refrigerator. Wake up with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and sip on tea and coffee at any time of day in the cozy lobby. Set close to a number of businesses, this Henderson / South Las Vegas hotel offers versatility, functionality, and space. Host a meeting or event for up to 125 guests in one of our three distinct meeting rooms. Catch up with work in the business center and stay in touch with free high speed internet access throughout the hotel. Re-energize in the fitness center or plunge into the pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Henderson - South Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Hampton Inn And Suites Henderson - South Las Vegas
Hampton Inn Henderson
Henderson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing