We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice business stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Stayed here for the first time, not sure if I have stayed at an Hampton Inn in the past but I would definitely stay again. Rooms are nicely decorated, beds are comfortable, hotel was quiet and they provided us with shuttle service from the airport to the hotel. I think we were supposed to be charged 10.00 for the trip but I was not, some in our business party were charged this fee. We used the shuttle service quite a bit which was very convienent. The hotel also provided a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhoenixPhoenician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (803)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

754 - 760 of 803 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2012

A huge thank you for your hospitality. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by a smiling face. The rooms were nicely updated, breakfast in the morning was very good and the hotel was clean. We are a family of 4 and it was the perfect hotel for us. Though it was near the airport, the noise didn't bother any of us, so I'm not sure what the other negative reviewers are talking about. The next time we are in town, this will be our #1 pick...we really enjoyed this hotel and our stay! Thank you, Hampton Inn!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

The Hampton Team at Henderson-collectively are wonderful and cohesive- working environment, attitudes and sound leadership often leads to a Winning Team.... These terms define the Hampton Inn team at Henderson. I stay often as a Diamond, why stay elsewhere.?

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

We have family living in Henderson and got tired of staying on the strip. Tried this Hampton Inn which is very close to our daughter's home. We love staying here! The room layout is excellent, everything is always very clean, it is quiet and beds are great! Staff is friendly. We love that the Starbuck's is a short walk across the parking lot for coffee. Having a small fridge and microwave is helpful and the fact that they are not in the sleeping area makes it very quiet. We will be back again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spidersuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

This was our second stay at this Hampton Inn in Henderson. We booked a King Bed Suite both times. With the AAA discount, the cost was reasonable, the very large room has a big sofa sitting area, desk, swivel TV which can turn towards either the bed or sitting area. Also an oversize wet bar with refrigerator and microwave. The vanity sink at the other end of the room is outside the bathroom (where the tub/shower and toilet are), which makes it quite convenient when more than one guest is sharing the room. Big closet, lots of drawer space, two large window areas bringing in lots of light. Very clean. Fantastic complimentary breakfast. Complimentary Hot chocolate, cookies, and fresh fruit available all day. Just a 5 minute drive from the big M resort for casino fun. No resort fee or parking fee or breakfast charge at the Hampton. And we stayed on the top floor (4th) where it was very quiet. In Las Vegas, it's great to have excitement on the strip, but it sure was nice to tuck in at night in the peaceful Henderson Hampton away from all the noise. And check-in and check-out are a breeze. A sin city stay with no hassles........can you ask for more?

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Papa_Al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Overall we had a pleasant stay at this hotel. The rooms, facilities, food and staff are all standard and consistent with the Hampton brand and promise. It's not close to the Strip, which can be good or bad, depending on what you are looking for. We chose to drive to the Strip and it didn't take us very long (maybe 10 minutes).
It would have been nice to have a hot tub!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Banshee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

-No Cookies when we arrived at 6:50pm on a Saturday night. The front desks response was
that he had already made two batches and they were all gone.
-$4.00 for a bottle of water when we checked in, REALLY! Most places we stay provide a complementary ($0.65) bottle of water.
-No crib in room after we requested it, and then we had to go down and pick it up.
-We had to make a second trip for a sheet for the crib. Wouldn't it be smart to provide it with the crib?
-85 degrees outside and we had no AC, just a fan. No one told us of this and by the time we tried to turn it on our kids were in bed and moving would have been a huge hassle.
-They gave us the wrong internet log in code. We had to call down to the front desk and ask for the code to which he replied "try this one, the one I gave you will work tomorrow???" Not sure why he gave us tomorrows code?
-Floor above our room creaked SOOOOOO bad my wife and I woke up every time someone walked above us which was unfortunately very often.
-I received a survey from the hotel so I filled it out and a manager from the hotel called me Friday night at 7:00pm. I informed the manager that I was currently busy but she could call me back Monday, she said ok. Do you think she (the Manager) ever followed up? Nope...

This hotel has a great location and was reasonably priced but the problems with the hotel, staff, and lack of detail far outweigh the benefits of getting a cheap room. We will be staying else ware the next time we are in Vegas.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Henderson / South Las Vegas
8.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas Strip South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South

Address: 3245 St. Rose Parkway, Henderson, NV 89052
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#1 Family Hotel in Henderson
#2 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range: $109 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South is situated in Henderson, just minutes from McCarran International Airport and the famous Las Vegas Strip. Experience all the excitement of Vegas with the downtown Freemont Street Experience and the Las Vegas Strip just a short 15-minute drive from the hotel. Or enjoy the style and sophistication of The M Resort and Green Valley Ranch Resort, each just two miles from the hotel. Treat yourself to a day of shopping and dining at Town Square or visit the breathtaking Red Rock Canyon and Hoover Dam. Discover Lake Mead Recreation area or go skiing and hiking on Mount Charleston. Unwind in a spacious Guest Room or choose a Suite, both featuring a 42" flat panel HD TV and a microwave and refrigerator. Wake up with Hampton’s free hot breakfast and sip on tea and coffee at any time of day in the cozy lobby. Set close to a number of businesses, this Henderson / South Las Vegas hotel offers versatility, functionality, and space. Host a meeting or event for up to 125 guests in one of our three distinct meeting rooms. Catch up with work in the business center and stay in touch with free high speed internet access throughout the hotel. Re-energize in the fitness center or plunge into the pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Henderson - South Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Hampton Inn And Suites Henderson - South Las Vegas
Hampton Inn Henderson
Henderson Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing