We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Practiced Real Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2010

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Henderson, just out side Las Vegas to get away from the Strip and found this Hilton a real oasis in the desert. Welcoming surroundings, and genuinely helpful and friendly staff. Good selection of restaurants within walking distance. But best of all was the more than generous offer by the Manager, Michael, to drive my in their van to the airport at 9 PM at night to pick up my wife on an incoming flight. I had driven all day as it was, and didn't feel up to navigating my way to the ariport, finding and paying for parking, waiting for her to pick up her luggage etc. Michael offered to drive me there and we arranged to pick her up without having to wait. These folks pracitice real hospitality and this property comes highly recommended.
E. McGreer
British Columbia, Canada

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Insider2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmoreno628, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2010

E. McGreer.

Thank you for taking the time to post comments regarding your recent visit to our hotel. Hospitality is our passion and Impressing Guest is our mission. it is always a joy to see when we have accomplished our mission.

Come back and visit us soon.
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (842)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

752 - 758 of 842 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2010

We opted to stay at this hotel instead of the Sunset Station, which is where the entire baseball team stayed. We were extremely happy with our choice. Walking through casino hotels can be a bit much- especially when you are tired and are there for activities other then gambling. The Hilton was a perfect size -- only 3 floors. The first night we checked in at 1AM due to very late flight in. Then of course we had the 7:30am game the next morning-- when we got back mid morning we realized the room had an alarm beeping repeatedly in the air-conditioning unit. We called the front desk and told them. This was something that could not be fixed immediately and we were dead tired to say the least. The manager moved us to a SUPER nice suite ( a huge upgrade) at let us stay there at no additional cost to us for the ENTIRE stay. We were so impressed!!
The room was super clean- super quite and very very spacious with 2 bathrooms and a separate bedroom. THANK YOU HILTON GARDEN!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JetterJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmoreno628, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2010

Jetter J,

Thank you for posting your comments regarding your recent with visit us, I'm sorry to hear about the AC unit in your first room, I'm was happy to see the staff reacted promptly to correct your room and impress you in the end. Impress guest is our Mission and I am always happy to see when we have accomplished our mission

Thank you for your bussines
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2010

The Hilton Garden Inn Henderson, NV has an exceptionally attentive staff and all the room amenities one would want when traveling away from home. Free internet and movie channels are a big plus. Hotel is also very accessible for physically challenged guests. The complimentary cookies freshly baked daily for guests is appreciated.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank OperationRebound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmoreno628, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2010

Thank you for taking the time post your comments regarding your recent visit with us, it was certainly a pleasure and privlige to host operation Rebound.

We look forward to many more years of partnership.

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2010

I concur with all the wonderful accolades mentioned previously. A few personal notes:
Jordan, our shuttle driver/front desk clerk from Maui, was very pleasant, friendly, and helpful. Our first night was ruined by the couple next door who left the TV blasting while not even being in the room. When they returned at 1 am, he, retching down the hallway, continued to a profanity-laden argument with his partner in the room (at least the TV is off now) for the next half hour. Needless to say, between the TV and his drunken tirade, we got very little sleep. Lauren at the desk moved us to another room later that morning, apologizing for our restless night. The new room was a one-bedroom suite and was very quiet. I'm a Diamond member and wondered had the initial desk clerk at check-in upgraded us at check-in (hotel was not full) might we have avoided the first night fiasco with the drunken fool next door? Anyway, thank you Lauren for the great room the next day.

I also wanted to compliment the tall chef for the wonderful breakfast ; he cooks a mean omelette! The servers were also very nice. Very spacious gym (for a HGI) with fair cardio equipment. Wished the room had a safe. Would definitely return next time.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PDXBigGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmoreno628, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2010

Thank your for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent visit to our hotel. I am sorry to hear your first night was restless for you, though I was happy to see that the staff was able to solve the issue and turn your stay around.

I will be sure to share your comments and kind words with Lauren, Jordan and Henry "The tall chef :) " It is kind words such as your that continues to push the staff to be the best they can. Our mission is to Impress Guest and I am happy to see we have accomplished our mission

Thank you for your business
Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Well...this is Hilton...you can't really have a bad surprise about the quality.But at some hotels,especially the smaller ones, attitude is more personal and friendly.This is one of them. A small hotel, but has everything - outdoor swimming pool and jacuzzy, free internet in the rooms and in the business center,great breakfast,was only $7.Rooms are extremely clean and service is impecable.As to the staff, they were more than friendly and helpful and made us feel really welcome.As to me,they won me with the warm home made chocolate chip cookies at check in :)The hotel is located about 15-20 min drive from the strip in Las Vegas.There is a bus stop right in front of the hotel which for 20 min. takes you to the bus center where the buses for the strip start.There is a big casino hotel right next to this one.Definitely a very convenient place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_reality_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

We stayed at this facility thru Triple Crown baseball. Our 5 year old rode back to the hotel with another family to watch TV. The father went to the front desk with our 5 year old and was able to get a room key. He did not show any ID and the hotel never called us to see if it was okay for him to have a key. If they would have checked his ID they would have realized the name was different than the room. The hotel backed up their decision because they said out 5 year old knew the name and room number. The hotel did not know this gentleman from adam and honestly this could have been any little girl. Our 5 year old got her swim suit and went swimming, which we were never asked or would have approved without one of her parents being present. The hotel stated they are trying to make our 5 year old happy. I guess they are not concerned with keeping paying parents happy. I would be very careful of this facility as well as the Hampton Inn and Holiday Inn in Henderson. The hotel offered to give us future stays to make up for it. Sorry, not really trusting any of the facilities since they give out room keys without checking identification. I am furious that the hotel feels it is okay to release a room key without identification to a man with a little girl. If I would have wanted our 5 year old to go swimming, I would have given her a key to the room. They clearly violated their corporate policy and continue to make excuses for their mistake by saying they were trying to keep the kids happy

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SoCalTraveler0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

Nice HGI. Helpful staff.

Thanks Jordan and Jenny!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skydive121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmoreno628, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2010

Thanks for taking the time to rate your stay, we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henderson hotels
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Henderson / South Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson

Address: 1340 W Warm Springs Rd, Henderson, NV 89014-7629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Henderson
#2 Family Hotel in Henderson
#8 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
Price Range: $108 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*The Garden Grille will be under renovation from November 23, 2015 until February 1, 2016. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause. We look forward to impressing you in 2016!* The Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson is conveniently located on US-95/93 at Exit 64 and I-215. Our hotel is minutes away from the Las Vegas Strip, 10 miles from McCarran International Airport (LAS) and a short drive to Lake Mead National Recreation Area. Enjoy onsite dining, a fully stocked lounge and bar area, as well as delicious room service. Host a meeting with more than 2,025 square feet of meeting space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson Hotel Henderson
Hilton Garden Inn Henderson
Hilton Henderson
Henderson Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing