We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gave out Room key without verifying Identification”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Irvine, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gave out Room key without verifying Identification”
Reviewed September 24, 2010

We stayed at this facility thru Triple Crown baseball. Our 5 year old rode back to the hotel with another family to watch TV. The father went to the front desk with our 5 year old and was able to get a room key. He did not show any ID and the hotel never called us to see if it was okay for him to have a key. If they would have checked his ID they would have realized the name was different than the room. The hotel backed up their decision because they said out 5 year old knew the name and room number. The hotel did not know this gentleman from adam and honestly this could have been any little girl. Our 5 year old got her swim suit and went swimming, which we were never asked or would have approved without one of her parents being present. The hotel stated they are trying to make our 5 year old happy. I guess they are not concerned with keeping paying parents happy. I would be very careful of this facility as well as the Hampton Inn and Holiday Inn in Henderson. The hotel offered to give us future stays to make up for it. Sorry, not really trusting any of the facilities since they give out room keys without checking identification. I am furious that the hotel feels it is okay to release a room key without identification to a man with a little girl. If I would have wanted our 5 year old to go swimming, I would have given her a key to the room. They clearly violated their corporate policy and continue to make excuses for their mistake by saying they were trying to keep the kids happy

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoCalTraveler0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    184
    50
    15
    18
See reviews for
196
169
62
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2010

Nice HGI. Helpful staff.

Thanks Jordan and Jenny!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skydive121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmoreno628, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this review, September 15, 2010
Thanks for taking the time to rate your stay, we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royersford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Like this hotel for location. It is close to my work site. But also like that you can easily scoot to the Strip.

The staff is always welcoming and freindly.

Breakfast is decent with lots to choose from depending on diet.

Friendly folks, reasonable prices and always CLEAN!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLSpadea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmoreno628, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this review, September 15, 2010
Thank you for taking the time rate your stay with us, and allowing us to be your host while in Henderson.

I will be sure to share your words of praise with our staff

Have a Great Day
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
72 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Big and comfortable room, clean hotel and very nice staff!
Stayed 2 days in room 302: we recommend it!
V&F from Italy

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VFitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmoreno628, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this review, August 17, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us, it is always great to see when we have Impressed our guess.

I will be sure to share your comments with our housekeeping department

Have A Great Day
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan,Ga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2010

Wonderful hotel - property is a normal Hilton Garden Inn - it is the staff with Danny and Steve and the waitresses Vicki at night and a couple in the morning that do there best to make you comfortable. I stayed there for a week before checking into Planet Hollywood for 5 days as my wife was coming for the weekend. At Planet Hollywood I had a three room suite on the 56th floor overlooking Las Vegas. However, it was not as good an experience as the customer service at the Hilton so I checked out and spent my last 5 days in Henderson.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trip34Newnan_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmoreno628, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this review, August 17, 2010
Thank you for the wonderful comments reagrding our hotel and the experienced you had with our service and our team. I will be sure to pass your KUDOS to Danny, Steve and Vicki

Have a Great Day
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2010

Vicky the bartender was wonderful as was Danny at the front desk - the whole staff went out of their way to make our meeting good - Vicky even came in early to open the bar so we can close our meeting with a toast!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maryear39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmoreno628, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this review, August 7, 2010
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to comment on your visit to our hotel. I will be sure to pass on to Vicky and Danny your wonderful commetns regarding there service.

Have a Great Day.

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 30, 2010

We stayed two separate nights at the Hilton Garden Inn on our way to and from the North Rim of the Grand Canyon and other Nat'l parks. The Hotel was great for our family. We really enjoyed the pool and the warm cookies in the lobby. Best of all was the very clean and comfortable room! The staff was very accommodating, as well.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandbgamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmoreno628, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this review, August 7, 2010
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us, we look forward to hosting you again soon. I will pass on the KUDOS to our housekeeping department for the comment on cleanliness

Have a Great Day

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henderson hotels
6.9 mi away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
Address: 1340 W Warm Springs Rd, Henderson, NV 89014-7629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Henderson
#2 Family Hotel in Henderson
#8 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*The Garden Grille will be under renovation from November 23, 2015 until February 1, 2016. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause. We look forward to impressing you in 2016!* The Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson is conveniently located on US-95/93 at Exit 64 and I-215. Our hotel is minutes away from the Las Vegas Strip, 10 miles from McCarran International Airport (LAS) and a short drive to Lake Mead National Recreation Area. Enjoy onsite dining, a fully stocked lounge and bar area, as well as delicious room service. Host a meeting with more than 2,025 square feet of meeting space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson Hotel Henderson
Hilton Garden Inn Henderson
Hilton Henderson
Henderson Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing