We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Hotel, Friendly staff, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“New Hotel, Friendly staff, good location”
Reviewed December 15, 2008

I wanted somewhere close to Vegas but easy to drive out to the Hoover Dam and this hotel was perfect. On arrival the receptionist was very friendly and included the children on the free breakfast coupon. The room was new, clean and a decent size. The breakfast was the highlight of the stay - the waiter could not have been more helpful, we had a fresh made to order breakfast as well as items from the side. After breakfast we tried the pool, which was outdoors. Maybe a November morning wasn't the best time of year as the pool was chilly. The hotel is located in Henderson a couple of miles from the freeway - very easy to get out to Hoover Dam - though I'd recommend you get there early as the traffic gets bad from late morning onwards. It is also a short drive into Vegas.

  • Liked — New Hotel, Great Breakfast
  • Disliked — Pool was too cold
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Challenger07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    507
    184
    50
    15
    18
See reviews for
196
169
62
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Germany
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2008

Absolutely nothing bad to say about the Hilton Garden Inn in Henderson!

Good location, nice property, great clean rooms (the building site next door should be finished soon, so maybe for a stay during the week request a room away from it) and the best: really, really nice people are working there. Everybody was very curteous, it started with a very friendly greeting at check-in, complimentary freshly baked cookies and mild in the evening. The breakfast is not muffins out of a plastic wrapping - instead big selection of fresh items plus made-to-order eggs and waffels - served from an also very friendly staff and the guy in the kitchen was even preparing special-orders - and happy to do it and also serving it to us.

Everytime we stayed there so far, we had the same experience. And if we're in the area, we're definitely going to stay there again.

  • Liked — staff and property
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank RosiS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2008

The Hilton Garden Inn in Henderson, Nevada is simply the finest Hilton Inn I have ever stayed in--and I have stayed in more than a few. Both the facilities and the service were outstanding! I would heartily recommend this hotel to any traveler.

  • Liked — New and spotlessly clean!
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BigOSurprise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo Ca.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2008

Great place to stay in henderson Nv. My son was staying there for business with his family and we visited them at the property for 4 days. We had breakfast , Dinner and Happy hour and went swimming with the grandson. All the staff were GREAT! The property for being a year old looks brand new and very well kept up. The next time the wife and I go to Vegas we will stay off the strip and stay here. 5 star service at 3 star price.

  • Liked — Great Customer service,Clean,Looks New!
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank PJsGrandpa5141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2008

I am very pleased with this hotel. It's not your resort or some "pay for the strip view" type of place (who spends so much on just a view anyway!).

This place was great to get more of the real city of LAS, there is a nice casino next door, chain and non-chain restaurants around (hotel is in a commercial area, so everything is very convenient).

Room looked new and clean (not sure when hotel opened though). Bed was very comfortable, FREE WIFI (hint hint $12perday resorts!), nice crisp 32LCD tv, no external noise, nice gym, pool and jacuzzi. Park and short walk to your room. Little basic restaurant and pantry and above all amazingly nice staff!

Overall, great value! The rate rarely goes over 90.

  • Liked — Clean, new and modern.
  • Disliked — NA
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Valueskr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2008

A little off the "beaten path", but lots of restaurants nearby, and a casino next door (surprise!). What makes this property special was the staff. Great front desk info and welcome. Room was very clean and quiet. Seemed to have limited parking, though.

  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank govandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2008

All hotels in the strip area were solid booked so we found this one and the drive from Henderson to the strip and back was only 10-12 mins. Stayed for 2 nights during New Year's Eve weekend. Rooms were average - your typical HGI. However, spacious 'coz we were given the handicapped room. I don't know why (maybe it's because all rooms were booked due to the holidays).

Several eating places and the mall nearby. Sunset Station casino next door. Overall, our stay was nice. Wouldn't mind staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank rabocse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henderson hotels
6.9 mi away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
Address: 1340 W Warm Springs Rd, Henderson, NV 89014-7629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Henderson
#2 Family Hotel in Henderson
#8 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*The Garden Grille will be under renovation from November 23, 2015 until February 1, 2016. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause. We look forward to impressing you in 2016!* The Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson is conveniently located on US-95/93 at Exit 64 and I-215. Our hotel is minutes away from the Las Vegas Strip, 10 miles from McCarran International Airport (LAS) and a short drive to Lake Mead National Recreation Area. Enjoy onsite dining, a fully stocked lounge and bar area, as well as delicious room service. Host a meeting with more than 2,025 square feet of meeting space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson Hotel Henderson
Hilton Garden Inn Henderson
Hilton Henderson
Henderson Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing