We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Outstanding Experience in Every Aspect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Fair Oaks, California
1 review
“An Outstanding Experience in Every Aspect”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I will admit that I am biased toward Hilton properties. They are not the cheapest, but with very few exceptions, they provide the best value and insure that whether the purpose of our trip is business or pleasure, we can always count on a clean and comfortable room, good food and drink and helpful and friendly staff. This trip was a good example of our expectations being met in every way.

At the front desk, Sentry, met us with a smile and check-in was a whiz. Four days into our stay, we needed to extend our trip,and she worked her magic and managed to make it possible to not only extend, but to stay in our same room. This took some juggling on her part, and we appreciate her effort. We chose to eat at the in-house American Grill, and are so glad that we did. The chefs, Phil and Mike, prepared really good up-scale grill fare. Mike personally came to our table each night and catered to all of our needs. It made the dining experience even more special. Sean, our server, was fun and attentive - and then, there is the fabulous Ms. Vicki. If you stay here, you must have a meal at the grill if only to meet her. Smart, funny and very entertaining!

One last kudo. We had occasion to meet and chat with the head of Housekeeping and Maint. Unfortunately we did not get her name, but she deserves recognition. This property is really beautiful and well kept. Everything works, the lobby just sparkles, and the rooms are clean, clean, clean.

If you, like us, prefer to stay at a non-gaming facility when you are in Las Vegas, please consider this hotel. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nvensor, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Joyce J

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful. Our Food and Beverage Manager Phil, was ecstatic after reading your comment about his team in the food and beverage department. We will be sure to share your comment with Mike, Vicki, and Sean! We were also delighted to hear that your check in process with Sentry was easy and that you were able to extend your stay. It is always wonderful to hear when our front desk agents, housekeeping attendance and maintenance team make our guests feel welcome and comfortable. I will be sure to share your comments with them as well! I hope you will return should your travels bring you back this way.

Nastassia Vensor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    194
    52
    15
    18
See reviews for
212
176
65
279
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This hotel has a great staff and they are always helpful. But i have noticed a few problems such as= 1.The elevator carpeting is dirty and smells. 2.The bathroom lighting is not bright enough. 3. The internet is very poor connection, and it is almost worthless to log on.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Red B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkley, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Just a perfect stay. The hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. Loved the beds! I have never been as impressed by the staff at any other hotel. They were unbelievably friendly and attentive (and it was sincere!). They did everything possible to accommodate me including arranging transportation and helping with airline check-in. Your staff & customer service is exceptional. Your hotel serves as an example of how to do things right!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nvensor, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Lori W

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found our rooms quiet and comfortable. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. Our staff aims to provide excellent customer service to all of our guests. I will be sure to share your comments with them! We hope you will return should your travels bring you back this way!

Nastassia Vensor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastlake, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We flew in late and the Hilton Garden Inn was convenient to the airport car rental facility. The check-in was a breeze, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. We stayed one night, had a nice breakfast and then off to the Grand Canyon. A great start to our vacation. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nvensor, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Mike H

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff members were friendly and kind! I will be sure to share your comments with them!! Thank you again for your kind words and we really hope to see you the next time you are in the area!!

Nastassia Vensor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Our stay here at the Garden Inn was great. The room was spacious, clean & quiet. There was a large group of noisy high schoolers there at the same time & once you closed the door, you couldn't hear them at all. Very well insulated.
The staff was friendly-no Las Vegas attitude here- they attended to every question & request quickly.
Then there was the restaurant. Typically hotel restaurants tend to be rather pedestrian. Not this one. They have an ACTUAL CHEF running it & it shows. We had two dinners there and both were very good- bordering on excellent. The cook- to- order breakfasts were also excellent. Much better than the typical hotel cook your own waffle/ cold cereal selection you find at other hotels. But here again, if you want to grab a bagel and go, you can as they offer a selection of pastries & to go coffee as well. (Starbucks coffee by the way & properly made)
The location was also great, right off the freeway. We didn’t want to deal with the traffic and hassle of the strip, but it was close enough if that's what you want. There are also several choices of restaurants nearby, ranging from fast food (KFC, Taco Bell) to sit down places like Tony Roma's & Red Lobster. I not only would stay here again, but recommend it without hesitation.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms can be a bit far from the elevator, so if walking is a problem, request a room clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimpleMan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nvensor, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Bob C

I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our on-site restaurant and the selection of breakfast and dinner items we have to offer. Thank you for your kind words about our staff and Chef! Our Chef was ecstatic after reading your comments. I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of our staff members. Hope to see you return soon… safe travels!!

Nastassia Vensor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Hilton Garden Inn at Henderson. We only stayed there one night because we wanted to stay on the strip so we moved the next day to the Hilton Grand Vacation. We ended up having a very bad experience there. I kept telling my husband how I wished we had just stayed at the Garden Inn. Everyone was wonderfully courteous and friendly, and as always, the breakfast is always fantastic. Next time we go to Las Vegas we will be staying their for our entire vacation. Don't waste your money on proximity to the strip and poor service!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nvensor, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Lauren H

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and how our staff members were courteous and friendly! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. I will be sure to share your comments with them. I hope you will return should your travels bring you back this way.

Nastassia Vensor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

What a great stay we had at your place!! You guys made us feel so welcome and we really appreciate that you guys went out of your way to make us feel like we were the only ones there. We enjoyed the restaurant; I had the burger and my wife had the NY strip--EXCELLENT!!! The rooms were great and clean--Thank you so much.
Brine G
Stayed over night 9/30

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nvensor, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Brine G,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was helpful! We were also happy to hear that you enjoyed eating at our on site restaurant The Great American Grill. I will be sure to share your comments with them. I hope you will return should your travels bring you back this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henderson hotels
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson
6.9 mi away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
Address: 1340 W Warm Springs Rd, Henderson, NV 89014-7629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Henderson
#2 Family Hotel in Henderson
#8 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*The Garden Grille will be under renovation from November 23, 2015 until February 1, 2016. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause. We look forward to impressing you in 2016!* The Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson is conveniently located on US-95/93 at Exit 64 and I-215. Our hotel is minutes away from the Las Vegas Strip, 10 miles from McCarran International Airport (LAS) and a short drive to Lake Mead National Recreation Area. Enjoy onsite dining, a fully stocked lounge and bar area, as well as delicious room service. Host a meeting with more than 2,025 square feet of meeting space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson Hotel Henderson
Hilton Garden Inn Henderson
Hilton Henderson
Henderson Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing