We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“on the way to the Grand Canyon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We flew in late and the Hilton Garden Inn was convenient to the airport car rental facility. The check-in was a breeze, the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. We stayed one night, had a nice breakfast and then off to the Grand Canyon. A great start to our vacation. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nvensor, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Mike H

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff members were friendly and kind! I will be sure to share your comments with them!! Thank you again for your kind words and we really hope to see you the next time you are in the area!!

Nastassia Vensor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (842)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

643 - 649 of 842 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

Our stay here at the Garden Inn was great. The room was spacious, clean & quiet. There was a large group of noisy high schoolers there at the same time & once you closed the door, you couldn't hear them at all. Very well insulated.
The staff was friendly-no Las Vegas attitude here- they attended to every question & request quickly.
Then there was the restaurant. Typically hotel restaurants tend to be rather pedestrian. Not this one. They have an ACTUAL CHEF running it & it shows. We had two dinners there and both were very good- bordering on excellent. The cook- to- order breakfasts were also excellent. Much better than the typical hotel cook your own waffle/ cold cereal selection you find at other hotels. But here again, if you want to grab a bagel and go, you can as they offer a selection of pastries & to go coffee as well. (Starbucks coffee by the way & properly made)
The location was also great, right off the freeway. We didn’t want to deal with the traffic and hassle of the strip, but it was close enough if that's what you want. There are also several choices of restaurants nearby, ranging from fast food (KFC, Taco Bell) to sit down places like Tony Roma's & Red Lobster. I not only would stay here again, but recommend it without hesitation.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms can be a bit far from the elevator, so if walking is a problem, request a room clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SimpleMan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nvensor, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Bob C

I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our on-site restaurant and the selection of breakfast and dinner items we have to offer. Thank you for your kind words about our staff and Chef! Our Chef was ecstatic after reading your comments. I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of our staff members. Hope to see you return soon… safe travels!!

Nastassia Vensor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Hilton Garden Inn at Henderson. We only stayed there one night because we wanted to stay on the strip so we moved the next day to the Hilton Grand Vacation. We ended up having a very bad experience there. I kept telling my husband how I wished we had just stayed at the Garden Inn. Everyone was wonderfully courteous and friendly, and as always, the breakfast is always fantastic. Next time we go to Las Vegas we will be staying their for our entire vacation. Don't waste your money on proximity to the strip and poor service!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nvensor, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Lauren H

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and how our staff members were courteous and friendly! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast. I will be sure to share your comments with them. I hope you will return should your travels bring you back this way.

Nastassia Vensor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

What a great stay we had at your place!! You guys made us feel so welcome and we really appreciate that you guys went out of your way to make us feel like we were the only ones there. We enjoyed the restaurant; I had the burger and my wife had the NY strip--EXCELLENT!!! The rooms were great and clean--Thank you so much.
Brine G
Stayed over night 9/30

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nvensor, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Brine G,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was helpful! We were also happy to hear that you enjoyed eating at our on site restaurant The Great American Grill. I will be sure to share your comments with them. I hope you will return should your travels bring you back this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

From front desk to restaurant to housekeeping and maintenance... friendly and caring staff made all the difference in deciding to return to this hotel. With many hotel options... this hotel is a classic example on how PEOPLE make all the difference in your hotel stay. Rooms are extremely comfortable with thicker walls than usual to reduce noisy neighbor syndrome. Pool, Lobby/guest relaxation areas are very nice and well kept. Regarding the restaurant... Your heart's desire or any travel challenge once communicated, was quickly taken care of with a smile. :-) Loved the staff!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nvensor, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Mia,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was helpful! I will be sure to share your comments with them. I hope you will return should your travels bring you back this way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We have traveled extensively throughout the country and have never experienced better service than this hotel. The desk staff was kind and respectful and more than willing to assist. We also found that, when there was a time to converse with the desk staff. They were very bright and willing to take the time. We stay at this spot at least annually and we continue to be impressed with your choice of employees. Thank you
Very Truly Yours,
Dawn and Richard Rankin of Keyport, New Jersey

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nvensor, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dawn and Richard

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our front desk staff impressed you and were helpful! I will be sure to share your comments with them. I hope you will return should your travels bring you back this way.

Thank you for your loyalty to our property!

Nastassia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

They do a great job everytime I visit. Great people on every shift.

Whether during the week or on the weekend, I always feel at home at this hotel. Michael, Jennifer, and their entire team know me by name, and I am always glad to stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the elevator, 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nvensor, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Greg,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that Michael and Jenny were helpful! I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of the staff. See you on your next visit.

Nastassia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henderson hotels
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
5.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Henderson / South Las Vegas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson

Address: 1340 W Warm Springs Rd, Henderson, NV 89014-7629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Henderson
#2 Family Hotel in Henderson
#8 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
Price Range: $108 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*The Garden Grille will be under renovation from November 23, 2015 until February 1, 2016. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause. We look forward to impressing you in 2016!* The Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson is conveniently located on US-95/93 at Exit 64 and I-215. Our hotel is minutes away from the Las Vegas Strip, 10 miles from McCarran International Airport (LAS) and a short drive to Lake Mead National Recreation Area. Enjoy onsite dining, a fully stocked lounge and bar area, as well as delicious room service. Host a meeting with more than 2,025 square feet of meeting space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson Hotel Henderson
Hilton Garden Inn Henderson
Hilton Henderson
Henderson Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing