We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really pleasantly surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Really pleasantly surprised!”
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Stayed here with a friend on a weekend, and was really surprised! The rooms are quite large, although the bathrooms Don't have fans for some reason ...

Nice toiletries in the bathroom (Neutrogena) and nice big beds, although the linens aren't very comfy - more polyester than cotton :(

Great business centre, free printer and computer use; and free Internet (awesome).

Lobby was very clean, the staff REALLY friendly, and the dining area was clean too.

$11.95 for a hot breakfast, which includes their continental fixings too! Great bacon!

On site laundry, which is a great idea, and we used it!

Would definitely stay here again ....

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigbart66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmoreno628, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Thank you for p[osting your stay with us, I will be sure to share your comments with our team

Have a Great Day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    509
    185
    50
    15
    18
See reviews for
198
170
62
272
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2011

I've had good experiences with Hilton Garden Inns so I expected a clean hotel and nice accomodations but I did not expect to be as impressed as I was with this hotel. It's attractive and the lobby area is large and comfortable. The staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful. SInce I'm a Hilton Honors member they gave us complimentary water and crackers when we checked in. That was a nice perk, especially since I forgot to pack water for the room. The room was clean, the beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was great, including the shower head. Rooms are equipped with a small refrigerator and microwave. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmoreno628, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Thank you for posting your stay with us, it is always great to see when we have accomplished our mission of Impress Guest. I will be sure to pass on your words to our team

Have a Great Day
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
141 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 394 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Located next to Sunset Station Casino this new (2007) hotel has it all ESPECIALLY for a mid service type property. As I literally live only in hotels I must say I enjoyed this property

Friendly efficient check in, in the modern, warm and comfortable lobby. the cheerful and professional staff checks you in rapidly. My standard Hilton profile room preferences, and comments made with the res were assigned and ready when I checked in. A MAJOR PLUS

Very clean common Areas: There is a nice small restaurant with decent menu for breakfast, evening cocktails and dinner.

breakfast ( comped as a HHonors Diamond member) was a nice assortment with made to order hot food and the cold buffet was decent compared to other area properties.

Room service available on site in the evening and a local Italian place also delivers. Additionally there are several eateries, and teh casino within walking distance.


Two outdoor pools that are fenced in for privacy and security. A room with computer and printer. Free internet throughout the property. Easy parking.

Rooms are amply furnished. rooms have windows that actually open (screens) Nice bathroom amenities (Neutrogena) Beds were on the firm side, they advertise they are adjustable however i did not see the control. 4 fluffy pillows on the bed ( NICE- I hate calling housekeeping for more)

A very nice choice for individuals or families.

Room Tip: 3 floors, rooms away from highway are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SecretAgentReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmoreno628, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your stay with us. As a VALUED Diamond Member I imagine you experience many hotel to rate during your travel and was pleased to see we have exceeded your expectations. I will be sure to shre your kind words with out team.

Have a Great Day and Thank You for your loyalty to the brand
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

I wrote last year at the same time ( Halloween weekend ) and loved the hotel. This time we had a top room - king mini suite and it was not as quiet as last year. This year there was a team of girls soccer staying at the hotel too- I think that contributed to the noise issue.
Our room faced the pool ( which is open till 10pm) and the noise was really disturbing. Like last year, we are there for baseball and our son usually tries to get to sleep by 9pm if there is an 8am game the next day. Even with ear plugs- he was kept awake ( one night I had to call down and ask the front desk to try and quiet the small group of adults that were out there )
Obviously the widows ( we faced the pool side) are not very proficient at keeping the sound out - we also heard the roar of motorcycles and trucks as we also seemed to face a road( not an interstate or highway) that apparently gets a lot of traffic .
We never had enough towels / or toilet paper ( called down numerous times to get these things replenished from the front desk)
Housekeeping did a good job- just seemed like not ever enough.
Then hide-a - bed had a thin mattress and really squeaked and creaked when we slept on it- last year we did not have this problem. I think a new one is needed!
The first night we had air conditioning issues - but once the front desk clerk came up and re-set it , that took care of it.
I still like the hotel - it was just a bit noisier this round being fuller then last year.
The food looked great that the hotel offers - but we never had a chance to try it. Sure smelled good!!

Room Tip: I would say if you are looking for a quite room- ask for a room that faces AWAY from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JetterJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmoreno628, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Thank you for taking the time post your stay with us, I apologize for the noise you experienced dusring your stay and have shared with our MOD team to ensure more property walks are being done during times of high groups in house.

I will also ahre your comments with our housekeeping department regarding you replenishment issues.

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Have been staying at this hotel since 2007. Enjoyed my stays at this hotel until this week. The person checking me in (new person) gave me the wrong rate and tried to give me an upper room. Due to my work, I prefere a lower rm when available (which it was). Additionally I am not her "Hon." I am now awaiting a revised receipt which I'm required to forward to our company soonest. Additionally, Departing early (3:15) AM my receipt which was/is normally under the door prior to departing was not available, and of course, when I finally got it, I discover it is wrong. I run a tight shedule with critical time frames. I am a Diamond customer and will be expecting better next time.
Thank you.

Room Tip: Stay by the wt room so you can work out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmoreno628, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your stay with us. First i would like to say Thank You for your loyalty to us and the brand. I would like to apologize for the mix up on your folio upon check out and delay in getting it to you. I hvae shared your reveiw with or front desk team and assure you your next visit with us will go smooth, please do not hesitate to see me on your next visit
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Got a better price online than by calling hotel. Nice place with clean pleasant rooms

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ouch88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmoreno628, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you soon
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soda Springs, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Good hotel, easy access to stuff, but not directly in LV.

Room Tip: near an elevator was good, or near the rear if you need to see your car from the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mokichino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmoreno628, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your stay with us! We look forward to seeing again soon

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henderson hotels
6.9 mi away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
Address: 1340 W Warm Springs Rd, Henderson, NV 89014-7629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Henderson
#2 Family Hotel in Henderson
#8 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*The Garden Grille will be under renovation from November 23, 2015 until February 1, 2016. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause. We look forward to impressing you in 2016!* The Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson is conveniently located on US-95/93 at Exit 64 and I-215. Our hotel is minutes away from the Las Vegas Strip, 10 miles from McCarran International Airport (LAS) and a short drive to Lake Mead National Recreation Area. Enjoy onsite dining, a fully stocked lounge and bar area, as well as delicious room service. Host a meeting with more than 2,025 square feet of meeting space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson Hotel Henderson
Hilton Garden Inn Henderson
Hilton Henderson
Henderson Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing