We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel and even better staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Ridgecrest, California
1 review
“Excellent hotel and even better staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2011

Upon arrival I was greeted with a friendly and open attitude. Jordan was the person who greeted us at the front desk and he was, by far, the friendliest and most enthusiastic hotel staff that I have ever come by in the many hotels I have stayed in. He even took a picture with my colleague who was the guest of the day upon check-in.

The hotel is very clean and the rooms are great. Had a king size bed with work desk, microwave, fridge, coffee maker, etc. Bed was very comfortable and clean. The only reason I gave the sleep quality a four instead of five is because I didn't sleep very well and I was not sure if that was due to the bed or just me. Rooms are quiet, didn't hear any neighbors thru the walls. Pool was clean, though I didn't use it. The work out room was much larger than anticipated and had much more equipment than that of a normal hotel work our room, such as Best Western or Holiday Inn. Very pleased with work out facilities.

The one thing I could suggest is that they offer a better breakfest for the price. I chose not to eat the hotel breakfast as I am not a big breakfast person and I didn't feel like paying $11.95 for toast, muffins, and cereal.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DevilDog16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmoreno628, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this review, May 18, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great reveiw regarding your visit to out hotel. I will be sure to share your reveiw with Jordan and the kind words you shared regarding his service, and see to it he gets toe recognition he deserves.

I aplogize for mix up with breakfast, we do offer a continental breakfast for our guest that do not want a heavy meal, please be sure to request on your next visit

Have a Great day
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    495
    176
    48
    15
    18
See reviews for
186
168
61
267
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

We stayed here in April 2011. We were in town to attend a funeral so we chose to stay in Henderson rather than the strip in order to be close to family and the functions we had to attend. First of all the manager on duty the day we checked in did a fantastic job for us in helping correct our reservation that had gotten mixed up that we had made on hilton.com. The hotel is super clean, the rooms are nice and the beds are super comfortable plus it's a great location. Will totally stay here again next time I'm in Vegas. They also had a nice gym which is important for us when we travel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tiffx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmoreno628, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to rate your visit with us. under the circumstances I was happy to see that our staff was able to make things a little easier for you during this time.

I will be sure to share your kind words with our team in our up coming team meeting.

Have A Great Day
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornville, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2011

My friend and I arrived in the Las Vegas area with no hotel reservations late in the evening with no desire to stay on, or even near the strip. We "stumbled upon" the Hilton Garden Inn in Henderson, Nevada and couldn't have been more pleased. The rooms were very spacious and clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. I felt the room rate was very fair for the quality of the room and the property. We decided to extend our stay while we were there and the front desk staff was very accommodating - we didn't even have to change rooms. The hotel offers a continental breakfast and also has a restaurant which offers room service. We didn't get to use it, but there was a very nice pool area with a hot tub. I would stay here again if ever in the Las Vegas area.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anteebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmoreno628, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay with us. I will be sure to share your comment with our front desk desk staff.

Have a great day
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mundelein, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2011

When we made the reservation and since we stayed at other Hilton Garden Inn we
read about the breakfast - Well this Hilton Garden the breakfast doesn't come with the price of the room. And of corse no refunds. Had we know this prior we could have chosen another hotel. When we voiced this at time of check in they said OH that is our sister hotel. But like I said no refunds so we were stuck.

Room Tip: we would look for a hotel that has breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brp285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmoreno628, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to rate your visit with us. I am sorry to hear about the confusion over breakfast and certainly understand your concern. We do offer packages that do include breakfast, I apologize this was offered to you as option. I will make every effort to ensure all guest are infomred of there options.

Thank you for bringin this to our attention

Have a Great Day
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix, Arizona, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2011

Room and bathroom were very clean. Staff is remarkable. Enjoyed the option of continental or full service breakfast. Good restaurant in hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbanres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmoreno628, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this review, April 1, 2011
Thank you for taking the time ate your stay with us. I will be sure to share your kind word with our dining room staff, front desk and housekeeping.

Have a great Day
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2011

As a traveller for over 40 years and one who stays within the Hilton chain wherever possible the accomodaton was as expected first rate.
The plus in this stay was the exceptional added effort of the front desk staff. I identified some attractions we would like to visit and when we came back from supper they had prepared a very comprehensive list of web sites and brochures which we found afforded exactly the information we needed.
Certainly a hotel we would stay in again and recommend to others
Thank you K& J English Mississauga

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmoreno628, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this review, March 29, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write your reveiw regarding your stay with us. It is always great to see when we have Impressed our Guest.

I will be sure tho share your wiht our front desk staff regarding the service you received

Have a Great Day
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2011

I have traveled for business for 11 years now and this is the first time I felt required to rate a hotel. The hotel is not a casino (which is a great thing) but is close to several including the strip which is 15 minutes away. The hotel was clean and quiet but best of all is the staff. Everyone from management, guest services, food & beverage and every single employee is always friendly, curteous and always looking to please. This is one of the few hotels where I actually feel welcome everytime I visit. I just cannot say enough about the staff as they are and continue to be world class. All this service at a great price. What else could you ask for? Oh yeah it is family friendly also. I will stay here everytime I come to Las Vegas.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bmoncur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmoreno628, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson, responded to this review, March 17, 2011
Thank you for such a wonderful reveiw! It is always great to see when we have accomplished our mission of "Impress Guest". I will be sure to share your kind words of praise with the team at our next all team meeting this week.

Have a Great Day, please stop and say Hi on your next visit
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henderson hotels
6.9 mi away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Henderson Hotel
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
Address: 1340 W Warm Springs Rd, Henderson, NV 89014-7629
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Henderson
#2 Family Hotel in Henderson
#8 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson 3*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*The Garden Grille will be under renovation from November 23, 2015 until February 1, 2016. We are sorry for any inconvenience this may cause. We look forward to impressing you in 2016!* The Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson is conveniently located on US-95/93 at Exit 64 and I-215. Our hotel is minutes away from the Las Vegas Strip, 10 miles from McCarran International Airport (LAS) and a short drive to Lake Mead National Recreation Area. Enjoy onsite dining, a fully stocked lounge and bar area, as well as delicious room service. Host a meeting with more than 2,025 square feet of meeting space available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson Hotel Henderson
Hilton Garden Inn Henderson
Hilton Henderson
Henderson Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing