We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Original Pancake House is truly the best for PA pancakes”
Review of The Original Pancake House - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Original Pancake House
Restaurant details
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Original Pancake House is truly the best for PA pancakes”
Reviewed September 23, 2011

I was in Henderson for a work event and went to the Original Pancake House in the Green Valley Resort. I had a veggie omelet made with a ridiculous amount of eggs (4!) but it was the pancakes that came with the omelet that were the stars. I'm not really a pancake person but after eating them I made a second visit just for the pancakes. Really a welcome surprise.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PM568
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    4
    0
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in town!”
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Love this place! Awesome breakfasts and big portions. Always a good time and doesnt break the bank.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Forge, PA
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Overpriced food & poor service”
Reviewed April 3, 2011

Was very disappointed with the food and the service. Service was very slow despite the fact that the restaurant was not at all busy. Waited too long for coffee, to place our order, for the food and way too long for the check.
Food was average, portions were large, but was overpriced considering the quality.

  • Visited March 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Auddee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“One of the best meals I have had!”
Reviewed March 19, 2011

Ordered the Apple Pancake, it was fantastic. the service was excellent, food was great, price was right and the server and Manager were wonderful. I will definitely return and would hight recommend this restaurant.

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
Thank jomarie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“YUMMY!”
Reviewed April 21, 2010

Delicious pancakes, epecially the challah french toast, and bacon. Get the "treat" special. You have to ask for this specifically. It's only $6 bucks, and is pancakes, eggs and bacon or sausage. Very reasonable.

If you are there on a weekday, look for a "buy one get one free" coupon in the pamphlets you find around.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Misskitty750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Original Pancake House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing