We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I were returning to Arizona from Utah and wanted to stay over and do some shopping in Vegas. We choose the Wingate because of it's conveinant location to what we needed to see and do.

Upon arrival we contact the front desk to see if we could check in early do to my wife being pregnant and the travel had made her a little swollen. We were happily surprised to hear that we could check in as soon as we arrived.

Once we checked in and got to our room, we immediately knew this was an excellent choice. The room smelled so clean and fresh. The staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable and to top everything off, the breakfast in the morning was first class. Everything stayed stocked and clean.

Kudos to all the staff.... We highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

It sounds like you had quite a trip, and we are so glad that we are able to call you one of our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know your thoughts, as we know traveling can sometimes be very exhausting. We take great pride in assuring that our guests are well taken care of, from the arrival to the clealiness of the rooms. So thank you so much for your feedback, I will make to to let the staff know how much you enjoyed your stay!

Emily Washburn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (934)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

643 - 649 of 934 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
2  Thank Lana U
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Monika G, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We needed a place to stay overnight that was reasonably priced. This was it, and more. The hot breakfast was actually hot, and they had a decent variety (eggs, sausage, waffles, etc.). The staff was pleasant and helpful. Recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
2  Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

We here at the Wingate by Wyndham Henderson are super pleased that you loved our extended hot breakfast buffet. we do have a huge varietty and the entire staff takes great pride on the quality and service that they provide.

Thank you

Monika Ganshorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Belinda S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Monika G, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Mildred Mrs T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Monika G, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank Lee Esther T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Monika G, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Our Granddaughter competed in a Regional Gymnastics Meet in Henderson and we chose the Wingate by Wyndham because it was close to the Meet destination. We found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating, with the desk staff going out of their way to answer questions and meet our every request. Our room was spacious, clean, and nicely appointed. The complimentary breakfast included a nice variety of items and we ate one meal in the bar and grill which is adjacent to the property. Excellent value for the cost of our room for two nights.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Shel111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Happy with breakfast is always one of my favorite responses! our expanded breakfasy buffet is always a plus. The spacious rooms and our Fresh new carpet and wallpaper make the Wingate by Wyndham henderson a perfect place to stay. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you next time soon.

Thank you again,

Monika Ganshorn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel

Address: 3041 Saint Rose Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052 (Formerly Henderson Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Henderson
#3 Business Hotel in Henderson
#4 Family Hotel in Henderson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
Price Range: $83 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off of I-215 and Eastern, BEST WESTERN PLUS St Rose Parkway Hotel sits in the middle of prestigious Seven Hills, Anthem and Silverado Ranch neighborhoods. Our neighbors include the highly acclaimed St Rose Hospital and brand new office buildings, occupied by the areas best doctors, lawyers, bankers and developers to name just a few. Due to its prime location in Henderson, the guests at Best Western Plus enjoy a variety of delicious restaurants and entertainment. Surrounded by both quick style and more formal dining as well as movie theaters and gaming locations, guest will find plenty of dining, shopping and entertainment options a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Henderson Hotel Henderson
Wingate Las Vegas
Wingate Hotel Henderson
Wyndham Henderson
Henderson Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing