We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and conveniently located motel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Very clean and conveniently located motel.”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We chose this hotel because we did not plan to stay in Las Vegas after our arrival here and were looking for a decent place close to the airport. Our room was spotless as were all the other facilities of the hotel such as the lobby, breakfast area, parking lot, pool area etc. Staff was very friendly and helpful and we could sleep off our jetlag in peace and quiet.
Wingate offers a lot for breakfast which made us stay instead of going somewhere else. The breakfast area offered tea, coffee (Regular, French roast & Decaf), four kinds of juices, milk, fresh fruit, toast, bagels, joghurt, waffles, muffins, danish, assorted jam, cream cheese, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages to name a few items. I particularly liked that they placed the bacon strips and sausages on toasted bread to absorb the grease and keep the items fresh.
All in all an exemplary Wingate location. Thank You!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Spicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Thank you so very much for letting us know your thoughts on your recent stay with us here at the Wingate Henderson! We are thrilled to hear your thoughts, as we aim to make every guest feel at home, and enjoy the peace and quiet you mentioned! We are also thrilled to hear your thoughts on breakfast, we shared these comments with Aurora who prepares breakfast during the week and she was very pleased! We hope to see you again, when you are in the Henderson area!

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    510
    254
    72
    30
    9
See reviews for
323
210
67
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed here in late August and enjoyed our stay so much, that we're coming back the first weekend in December. In addition to the cleanliness of the property, the front office staff is amazing as well as the layout of the rooms. The cordless phones are a great touch and we can't wait to stay with you in a few days. My wife and I adore the room arrangement as well as color schemes.

We didn't get a chance to try your breakfast last time, but we will make this a priority on this trip. However, the freshly baked cookies at check in, well, no one could resist. As a hotelier, I enjoy the simple things that enhance the hotel. The last time we stayed with you, we had about 30 minutes to kill and enjoyed your pool/spa. I know these will be closed in December, but they were still nice to use during the summer. We'll see you soon!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Leighn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
FLAWLESS GUEST SERVICE.....thats what the entire staff here at the Wingate by Wyndham strive for each and every day. i will certainly pass on to all associates the amazing comments you have shared. we certainly look forward to your next stay. the pool and spa are open year round and the pool is heated too, so i hope you enjoy the pool next visit. Thank you again for all your nice comments and yes we will have fresh warm baked cookies waiting for you again.

Thank you

Monika Ganshorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltic South Dakota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

This was our second and third stays at this motel. We stayed there a night before our trip to Hawaii and a night on our return. We used their van service from the airport and back on both occasions. That was really appreciated. The rooms were super clean and the nights quiet and relaxing. I forget names real easily but all of the employees and the manager were super to deal with. And that 10 star breakfast was to kill for. We will definitely stay there on our next trip to the Vegas area. Thank you

Room Tip: We have stayed on different floors and both front and back and they are all nice. The employees wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ronald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you so very much for the great review. I will certainly pass it on to the staff as they strive to make every stay as enjoyable as yours. The 10 start breakfast as you stated will be awaiting your return ,soon we hope. :) We hope that Hawaii was all that you expected and hope that you return here soon on the way to your next adventure. Thank you again for staying with us, we here at the Wingate henderson know that that you have a choice where you stay and we are delighted that you always choose us.

See you soon

Monika Ganshorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henderson hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
7.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
12.7 mi away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Las Vegas/Henderson
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
Address: 3041 Saint Rose Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052 (Formerly Henderson Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Henderson
#3 Business Hotel in Henderson
#4 Family Hotel in Henderson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off of I-215 and Eastern, BEST WESTERN PLUS St Rose Parkway Hotel sits in the middle of prestigious Seven Hills, Anthem and Silverado Ranch neighborhoods. Our neighbors include the highly acclaimed St Rose Hospital and brand new office buildings, occupied by the areas best doctors, lawyers, bankers and developers to name just a few. Due to its prime location in Henderson, the guests at Best Western Plus enjoy a variety of delicious restaurants and entertainment. Surrounded by both quick style and more formal dining as well as movie theaters and gaming locations, guest will find plenty of dining, shopping and entertainment options a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Henderson Hotel Henderson
Wingate Las Vegas
Wingate Hotel Henderson
Wyndham Henderson
Henderson Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing