We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable and Great Value”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Our group was there for a four day basketball tournament. All of the athletes are under 18. This is a great non-gaming hotel option if you are traveling with kids. The hotel cost was extremely affordable. The property was nice, the entire property was clean and well kept. You can certainly tell this is a newer property in the area. The hotel staff was very helpful! The free breakfast option is always a plus when traveling with athletes. We fully intend to stay there if every in the Vegas/Henderson area again. Overall a great experience!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chelley_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
 We recognize that you have a choice in where you stay, and we sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments and recommendation as well. We hope to see you again on your next trip here in Las Vegas/Henderson area. Best wishes and take care!

Monika Ganshorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    520
    262
    72
    32
    9
See reviews for
329
217
67
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Jordan, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

It is a ways from the strip ,good in our case. Nice ,quiet,with a wonderful staff that helped with all our needs and were all nice,respectful and everyone greeted us. Very nice change in Vegas.
Pool was a little small and with 10 kids swimming no real chance, so sitting out and reading was a fine option on a nice day.
Workout room normal hotel fare,but enough to get the blood flowing.
WiFi actually worked in room with no real issues.(dropped once,but came back in about 2 minutes)
Rooms were clean large enough with a microwave and fridge (both clean) comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Bathroom walls seemed to be new or refinished,either way nice,clean,good shower heads,and decent amounts of soap,shampoo etc.
. Some minor foodstuff, soups,pizza,terriyaki bowls sold in the lobby at a decent price allowed us to nuke something in the room,this was a nice surprise. Grocery store nearby probably better price but I was lazy.
One minor complaint elevator is sloowww ,but stairs are on far side and if your room is on opposite side it is a long walk,again minor and this would not keep me from staying again as everything else was top notch,waiting for the elevator did allow me the opportunity to meet some interesting travelers.

Breakfast was wonderful, well stocked and supervised considering it was booked full that weekend no problems getting anything offered.
One caveat it says 9:00 a.m. close it MEANS 9:00 a.m. close, but overall good.

In total nothing spectacular,nothing that wowed us, just very decent,professional staff,good price and near to food,shopping,hiking,and yes even at a distance the strip.
When in Henderson I will check with the Wingate.
Also Stephanie,and Ashlee (sp.) at the front desk were super,,patient,and did not get rattled by th influx of patrons. Nice job.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
 Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your stay with us. We do have a very caring and friendly staff that works to make each stay a comfortable and memorable one. Thanks for offering your view on what you thought of us!

Monika Ganshorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minden, NV
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

I obtained this hotel on Hotwire for $55. It was not right off any freeway so had to travel into town to find it. There are alot of restaurants and places to shop within driving distance from hotel. Not near any casinos.
Room was fine, nice and large with a comfortable chair and desk. Bed was comfortable. As it was only for one night, it was perfect for us. Staff were pleasant. Jacuzzi was great, I was the only person using it.
Only complaint is that the breakfast wasn't up to my standards. Powdered eggs were runny and the bacon was microwaved very crisp. The waffles did look good but I don't eat sweets. No hard boiled eggs. No toast left and only plain bagels available.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank christeenmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
 Naturally, we were disappointed to learn that you encountered issues during your stay. I sincerely apologize. Unfortunately, your experience was not the same as many of our other satisfied customers have received. We will share your comments with our team to improve our consistency in providing excellent customer service to all guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I came to Henderson, NV for a short 3 day business trip and had a outstanding stay in the Wingate Hotel. The staff was tremendous, especially Rosemarie P. who went out of her way to assist us during our stay. She picked us up at the airport, helped us find places to eat, and used the hotel shuttle to take us to a golf course. All of the staff were great, but she was particularly friendly and helpful. Whether a short stay for business or a longer pleasure stay in Las Vegas, consider this hotel a GREAT choice. I recommend the Green Valley Mall nearby for dinning, shopping and entertainment. Henderson is clean and plesasnt.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
 Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your stay with us. We do have a very caring and friendly staff that works to make each stay a comfortable and memorable one. Thanks for offering your view on what you thought of us! we will also let Rosemarie know how highly you thought of her. Thank you again

Monika Ganshorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Staff took a while to check me in but were very friendly and helpful. Room was nice size and comfortable with everything I needed. Free wifi is a huge plus. Clean and good value plus I got a room with a view ( long distance) of the strip. Breakfast looked ok, free tea and coffee whenever you wanted it in the lobby. If you want picturesque surroundings though, don't stay here.

Room Tip: Get top floor room if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sammywidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
 Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your stay with us. We do have a very caring and friendly staff that works to make each stay a comfortable and memorable one. Thanks for offering your view on what you thought of us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

The wife and I rolled into town in the evening and desperately needed a place to stay, and quick. We were unfamiliar with the Vegas area so I hit the McD's on the strip and started my search on TripAdvisor.com. Low and behold, the reviews of this place were very good. I searched the hotel's website and called the hotel directly.

It was a good thing I called since the room I got was the last room available at the price we payed. The room was clean and spacious, had a separate seating area, and the internet was the fastest wireless internet I have ever used. I was impressed.

Other than breakfast, we did not use any other amenities at the hotel. We did, however, see a lot of people using the pool. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gringgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monika G, General Manager at Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
 Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your stay with us. We do have a very caring and friendly staff that works to make each stay a comfortable and memorable one. Thanks for offering your view on what you thought of us!

Monika Ganshorn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
Address: 3041 Saint Rose Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052 (Formerly Henderson Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Henderson
#3 Business Hotel in Henderson
#4 Family Hotel in Henderson
#6 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off of I-215 and Eastern, BEST WESTERN PLUS St Rose Parkway Hotel sits in the middle of prestigious Seven Hills, Anthem and Silverado Ranch neighborhoods. Our neighbors include the highly acclaimed St Rose Hospital and brand new office buildings, occupied by the areas best doctors, lawyers, bankers and developers to name just a few. Due to its prime location in Henderson, the guests at Best Western Plus enjoy a variety of delicious restaurants and entertainment. Surrounded by both quick style and more formal dining as well as movie theaters and gaming locations, guest will find plenty of dining, shopping and entertainment options a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Henderson Hotel Henderson
Wingate Las Vegas
Wingate Hotel Henderson
Wyndham Henderson
Henderson Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing