We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very quiet, comfortable and affordable”

Elephant Bar Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Elephant Bar Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 684 Restaurants in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Elephant Bar Restaurant is a scratch-kitchen specializing in globally-inspired dishes and traditional, American fare. Our food is all made from scratch using the best, locally-sourced ingredients available. All of our cocktails are made fresh when you order, handcrafted in-house by our mixologists. Brunch is offered on weekends 10am-2pm with brunch cocktails, patio dining, and delicious specialty brunch entrees. We've kept the same, great Elephant Bar Restaurant exclusives you've come to love...but made them better, using only made-from- scratch methods and high-quality ingredients. Better menu items, new craft cocktails, new wine list, and new brunch cocktails. We've completely evolved.We can't wait to see you soon!
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very quiet, comfortable and affordable”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was somewhere my husband hadn't been. It is located in the District, connected to Green Valley Ranch, We actually had a coupon so decided to try it out. The advertisement looked appealing. We had a nice appetizer...and then both had the Korean chicken and Hawaiian ribs. Very good!! Get a booth around the side of the restaurant. So tall that you cannot see or hear the table next to you. The kitchen is visable which was kind of cool...except that you can hear everything. The wait staff was incredibly friendly. I think they were a little under staffed and it was a little chaotic for a Wednesday night. We are pretty easy going and understand when things get this way. Not sure if someone who is high strung and needing constant attention would enjoy. The food is very good and the prices are reasonable. Not sure if I would bring the kids, but definitely a repeat restaurant.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    119
    47
    9
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Food”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This review is a culmination of numerous dining experiences at this location, with all of them occurring during Happy Hour (HH). Other than a few 2 for $20 deals, also during HH, we have pretty much stuck to the HH menu and have been pleasantly surprised on the quality and consistency of the food. We are not foodies, but we know good food when we taste it.

The service is something that probably could be improved. I am not saying it is bad, but the number of times we have been here I can safely write the it is not as good as it could be. A little too much time up front and then falling off as the evening progresses.

All that being written, we will return as this location has become our default HH dining spot.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gringgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fresh, fast and tasty!”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The dish we ordered had a bed of fresh, hot rice (brown or white), topped with stir-fried fresh veggies and crispy chicken pieces in a wonderful teriyaki sauce--drizzled with sesame seeds. Too much for one person, but not really enough to share. Besides, you wouldn't have any leftovers!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deb989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice patio, bad service and food”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Loved sitting outside, the server kept forgetting about everyone out on the patio.... The food was not good. Great location...

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank LPjohnson70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
441 reviews
422 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“good service,mediocre food and fair prices”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Nice facility and good service. Varied menu. 6 of us for lunch with 2 on diets. Everybody found items to their liking on the menu. Food preparation was the worst part other than the noise. Cajun chicken (what I had) was a very small chicken breast sliced into 2 thin halves. This makes for quicker cooking but also tough chicken if cooked too long. It was tough and dry but served on a spicy sauce. Rice had small pieces of sausage in it and was fine. Green beans were a different story. Cajuns are noted for hammering their veggies. These were to the opposite extreme. They were next to raw. So raw I couldn't cut them with a fork. I just ate 1 and left them. The prices are in the 13 to 15 dollar range but if you are over 60 years old and ask your server, they discount your total bill 20%. They don't advertise this but it made a difference for 6 people.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eremitic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elephant Bar Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Elephant Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing