We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL STAY & FOOD OPTIONS”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Henderson / South Las Vegas
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 18, 2014

This hotel met all my expectations. The price was right. the ammenities were great. The hotel room had everything that I needed and more. I liked the fact that the kitchen was a full kitchen with dishwasher, stove top and big fridge. I was alone on my trip because it was for business, but I would definitely stay here with my family. The breakfast was great, with all the options. And the manager's special (dinner) at night was a great touch as well. Definitely great value if you come with your kids. Atmosphere was nice and quiet. I would definitely look for Homewood hotels next time I need a hotel stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Madeline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (605)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Henderson / South Las Vegas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 605 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2014

The hotel staff were very friendly and the hotel was very clean and pristine. The complementary breakfast and dinner were nice perks. There was a nice spread for each meal. The only downfall of our stay was the location of our room. It was right next to the door to the outside pool, so we constantly heard the door slamming shut. I would simply ask for another room away from a high traffic area on our next stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Loved the suite arrangement as my husband is often awake during the night. Great mattress comfort, quiet room, kind and friendly staff, great morning breakfast... included bacon!!! Comfortable. But loved the mattress most of all! Got lost as we arrived after dark due to delayed flight so we were so tired upon arrival, and staff was kind. Nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

overall I had a Great experience, the staff was very accommodating and professional. Walking distance to most restaurants and shopping. Overall I was very pleased. the fitness center was somewhat small with treadmill broken down, not a show stopper. breakfast and dinner was served which hepled save on finances. i will recommend this hotel to all. thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This hotel is perfect as a home base for exploring the area as it is in the middle of Henderson while being only minutes from the strip. Our room was comfortable with a small kitchen and work area, and a separate bedroom. The property was well maintained and and very clean, obviously well managed. The employees were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Evan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We stayed here on a trip to Henderson for the Chocolate Chase Bike Ride. We were impressed with the suite. The bed was comfortable with plenty of pillows. Lighting was good- two bed side lamps with an overhead fan/light combo. Shower was well appointed. V was nice too- 42" HD. All in all a great value. Check in and out was effortless. I requested a ground floor room and it was ready when we arrived. The online check in did not function but I called and they were able to accommodate me.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

My wife and I stay at Homewood Suites regularly in various parts of the country. This was our first time to stay at this location. For the most part, this Homewood Suites lived up to our expectations. Nice large 2 room suites with kitchens. Room rates were very reasonable. Everything was new. Rooms were clean. Service was good. Nice outdoor pool. Great location in a new area in Henderson with many restaurants very close to the hotel. About 15 minutes to the Las Vegas airport and about 20 minutes to the Vegas Strip in light traffic.

Was disappointed with the fitness center.It was the smallest fitness center of any location where we have stayed and this is a fairly large Homewood Suites.Only 2 treadmills (one of which was broken) and no bikes. They need at least one more treadmill, one more elliptical and two bikes. People were three deep in line in the morning waiting to use the equipment.

Breakfasts were OK, but not quite up to the standards of other Homewood Suites, e.g. no fresh waffles or waffle machine (only frozen waffles), and limited fresh fruit options. The food service area is a bit cramped for this large of a hotel causing crowd problems at times. We had one dinner there during the week on fajita night and the food quality was good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henderson hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson
6.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Henderson / South Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Henderson / South Las Vegas

Address: 10450 S Eastern Ave, Henderson, NV 89052-3957
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Henderson
#8 Family Hotel in Henderson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
Price Range: $138 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Henderson / South Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Henderson / South Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Henderson/South Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Homewood Henderson
Henderson Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing