We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT FAMILY HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Henderson / South Las Vegas
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This hotel was clean, quiet, comfortable and more than I expected! The rooms were spacious and our whole family was able to stay together. The kitchenette perfect for family with several small children and good size refrigerator too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

443 - 449 of 610 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

Stayed here for three weeks while on a training course nearby. It had everything I needed - clean & quiet room, great pool & gym& WIFI was excellent, allowing uninterrupted Skype calls back to the UK. Good range of shops & facilities around as well including a great healthy-eating supermarket called Trader Joe's right opposite. Free breakfast & most evening meals, a free shuttle bus and free printing in the business suite. What more could you want?

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed two different nights a week apart. Our first visit nearly made me want to never step in the hotel again. Poor customer service for a room that smelled horribly bad, then they changed us only to fill the room with perfumed air freshener as we walked in. 2nd visit was much better, but was a different room. I'd normally give this place a 3 rating but the beds are crazy good, much better than most hotels.

The pool was fun, large, but after sunset got VERY cold and was nearly unusable.

Parking is not very good at the hotel and it's in a strange location.

Service was fine, we weren't there very long.

The breakfast buffet was good, well stocked and cared for. Tables could have been cleaned a little more often.

The rates were very good.

I'll stay here again, for Vegas it's a nice off-strip and away from the casino crowd option.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bez71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed here with our family the day after the Grand Canyon/Hoover Dam visits. The hotel is located near tons of restaurants. It is off of the strip in Henderson, a beautiful town but a short drive to Vegas if that's your pleasure. The 2 bedroom suite was great. The kids loved the pool and workout room. Great value for our family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here with our family the day before flying out of Las Vegas. The hotel is about 15 minutes from the rental car return. It is off of the strip in Henderson, a beautiful town with every type restaurant you can imagine. The 2 bedroom suite was great. The kids loved the pool. Great value for a great hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

Booked after I was unable to get room at Green Valley Resort without taking a loan. Looked for places that were close and found Homewood Suites. Great choice. All of the positive reviews proved to be true and I will seek them out in future travel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We waited for the shuttle at the airport for over an hour. Got to the hotel and fould the lights in the bedroom and TV did not work. The staff was not helpful. We chose this hotel because my wife had surgery and the surgery center recommended it. The hotel did NOT inform us of an additional $250. charge for any blood (which cant be avoided after surgery) on sheets and towels. Had we been informed we would have brought our own rather than pay $250. for a small amount of bleeding on towels. We are Hilton Honors members and were treated poorly. We would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
3  Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Henderson hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Las Vegas South
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Vegas/Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Las Vegas - Henderson
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Henderson / South Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Henderson / South Las Vegas

Address: 10450 S Eastern Ave, Henderson, NV 89052-3957
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Henderson
#8 Family Hotel in Henderson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
Price Range: $138 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Henderson / South Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Henderson / South Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Henderson/South Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Homewood Henderson
Henderson Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing