We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and a wonderful support staff.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Henderson / South Las Vegas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Henderson / South Las Vegas
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
1 review
“Great hotel and a wonderful support staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

It was a very remarkable stay.From the support shuttle man that came to pick me from the Airport to the excellence service I received during my stay .I simply enjoyed everything they offered me including their breakfast and dinner.One remarkable happiness is the general neatness of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Njoku C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    145
    52
    28
    20
See reviews for
232
90
30
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

I feel like I could live there for ages with the fully equipped kitchen, sitting room, bedroom, etc. Love the fan for cooling in the summer, and the heater was great in the winter. It's more like a nice, little one-bedroom apartment than a hotel room. And the bathtub is particularly nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morganarae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Great hotel. It was decorated beautiful, especially for Christmas. The staff was very helpful and nice, we asked for a cot, and was brought one very quickly. The pool was great, we enjoyed eating takeout on the patio while the kids swam. The breakfast was nice, lots of options. The room was clean and the decor was updated and nice. The bed was AMAZING, very comfortable. Great stay, great hotel!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nae F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

We enjoyed a two room suite as a temporary housing situation. I have three kids and the stay was very enjoyable. Our room was tremendously spacious and clean! The view was outstanding! If you stay here, you must go to the third floor at night and look out the window by the seating area near the elevators. The view of downtown Las Vegas is phenomenal. The staff here was great. The servers at breakfast got to the point where they knew everyone after a few stays. The pool area was fabulous and not overly crowded. Overall, great place to stay! I would recommend to anyone coming through this area!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sheacj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed 5 days. Great place, spacious room w/ equipped kitchen, living room, nice comfortable bed; good breakfast, and courteous staff. This is a nice and quiet place if you want to be away from the strip and you have plenty of options for restaurants and there's Trader Joe's across the street. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kapharios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
151 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

We recently stayed there the night before an early morning flight out of Vegas. I was worried about the location being further from the airport, but it was a very easy drive the next morning. Took us less than 10 minutes. So we saved a good deal of money by staying here and adding an extra five minutes than staying a hotel closer to the airport.

The suite was a little smaller than other Homewood Suites I have stayed in, but it served our purpose. It had two double beds which were very comfortable. Our bathroom was large and clean. We didn't get a chance to sample the breakfast because we left before it was up and running. The desk staff checking us in was helpful. The location was convenient to restaurants, fast food and shopping, but is not near the strip (which was perfect for us). We will definitely stay here again if we have an early morning or late night flight.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KMR96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We always try to stay at a Homewood Suites if possible, the beds are awesome, large rooms and always a great hot breakfast. Great location for us to leave Las Vegas and get headed out to the Grand Canyon. Bed was so comfortable, a great night's sleep after traveling all day, many restaurants local to hotel as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank the4taals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Enterprise
South Point Hotel, Casino and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Henderson / South Las Vegas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Henderson / South Las Vegas

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Henderson / South Las Vegas
Address: 10450 S Eastern Ave, Henderson, NV 89052-3957
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Henderson
#8 Family Hotel in Henderson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Henderson / South Las Vegas 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Henderson / South Las Vegas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Henderson/South Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Homewood Henderson
Henderson Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing