We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Place For Dinner Away From The Strip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Todd's Unique Dining

Todd's Unique Dining
Ranked #21 of 645 Restaurants in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $40
Cuisines: American, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Green Valley Parkway
Description: Welcome to Todd’s a uniquely fresh and flavorful restaurant where we surprise you each day with delicious new creations. You will find yourself enjoying the freshest seafood which we receive only hours out of the water from such locations as Cape Cod and Alaska, known for the most tender and tasteful seafood in the world.We strive to satisfy everyone and ask that you dine with out children under the age of 3 in order that others may enjoy also.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Place For Dinner Away From The Strip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Second time we've been to Todd's when visiting Las Vegas. It's about 15-20 minutes away from the Strip but is well worth the trip. Our group had three appetizers, goat cheese won-tons, crab/lobster spring rolls, and asian dumplings. All were very good although felt the dumplings may have been a bit overdone. We all tried the short rib which is one of their signature items. It was terrific and generous with the meat being fork tender and accompanied by some jalepeno mashed potatoes. We tried the desserts and they did not disappoint. We had their pear cobbler and the bread pudding ..... both were delicious. We plan to come back next time we visit Vegas.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank azcat71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    26
    18
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“it was OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

I was expecting so much more from all the raves. The food was good. but it was nothing to rave about. The service was like IHOP or Cracker Barrel. I was really hoping it would live up to all it's hype. there are no good locally owned restuarants here anymore.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Guytanofromvegasbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another fantastic meal.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

We have eaten here a couple times now and the food is amazing. The portions are the perfect size, the flavors are perfect and the service is second to none. The prices are very good for a dining experience of this caliber.

Helpful?
Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington, CT
Level Contributor
848 reviews
720 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
“Another stellar meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We again made our way to Todd’s, my favorite restaurant in Las Vegas, on a Wednesday
when the customary corkage charge is waived. The menu is periodically revised though there are a number of dishes that have been retained over the years. My wife’s entrée was grilled fresh halibut served with mashed potatoes and beets. I chose the miso and mirin marinated black cod in a soy/ginger sauce that was accompanied by Asian vegetables. Both dishes were excellent and service, as usual, was stellar.

Todd stopped by our table to thank us for our continuing patronage which dates back to October 2005. Over the years we have ordered a wide variety of entrees and never have we come close to being disappointed. He subsequently sent out a cup of silky textured butterscotch pudding topped with a caramel sauce that was just amazing.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank westie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rigby, Idaho
1 review
“Unique and excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

While in the Las Vegas area for some fun on October 27, 2012, I treated my father and my brother to an excellent meal. After a long day at the drag race track we searched for a relaxing, off-strip restaraunt, and as luck would have it, we found an open table at Todd's. The food was perfectly prepared and presented. The service was equally as great. I can't think of a single critical thing to say. Dad is 75 next month and has probably eaten hundreds if not thousands of meatloaf dinners, but even with all of the really creative dishes on the menu, meatloaf is what he ordered. After I gave him a pretty hard time about passing up the filet, his choice proved to be the winner of the evening. Try it, you will be absolutely delighted and stuffed at the end of the meal. Don't skip dessert either. The strip mall location was funky and fun, but Todd's absolutley shines as one of the best, reasonably priced restaraunts in Vegas.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bill126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Todd's Unique Dining also viewed

 

Been to Todd's Unique Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing