We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not tasteful”

Tony Roma's Ribs, Seafood, & Steaks
Description: Tony Roma’s is the largest casual theme restaurant chain specializing in ribs in the world. With nearly 200 restaurant locations in 17 states, 33 countries and six continents.
Restaurant details
Description: Tony Roma’s is the largest casual theme restaurant chain specializing in ribs in the world. With nearly 200 restaurant locations in 17 states, 33 countries and six continents.
Henderson, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Not tasteful”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Went here for a late lunch, ordered the shredded pork Memphis style dry rub seasoning. Although the meat seemed tender, I couldn't get by the nasty taste of the overwhelming spices.

Everything seemed overcooked and not appetizing to me. Fries weren't really that great either. Maybe it was an off day.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoxAnnaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“I always enjoy eating at Tony Roma's.”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I always like the food and service at Tony Roma's. Never had a bad meal here. Always good servie too.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank GaryBGood714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, VA
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Love This Place!!! Wish we could get some Tony Roma's in Virginia”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Whenever my husband and I travel to a place that has TR's we make it a priority to eat there - the TR's in Henderson, NV is no exception and we are so glad we came here while on vacation. This TR's is beautiful and clean on the inside, the hostess was very nice, our waitress was great and the food was amazing!!! We had the onion loaf for appetizer and it was soooooo good!!! We both ordered a full rack of the baby back ribs and they were simply delicious - soft, lean and the BBQ sauce was divine. I really hope they bring TR's to Virginia - until then, we will eat here every time we find ourselves in Las Vegas (Henderson).

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hamlet5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
559 reviews
342 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This used to be a dependable, reliable place to eat. Apparently, this is no longer true. We dined here last night and experienced bad food and false information. The hostess was very pleasant and seated us in a very nice booth in a great location. Bear in mind, this was a little before 6pm and the place was almost empty. The waitress was very nice, pleasant, and friendly. Once we placed our order, she delivered it in less than 5 minutes. It was obviously prepared ahead of time. We ordered a rib and chicken combo - it was supposed to come with St. Louis ribs but instead came with baby back ribs. When I asked her if these were St. Louis ribs she said they were. She either had no idea what St. Louis ribs looked like or she lied to me. The chicken was ridiculously dry. Tony Roma's used to put a variety of barbeque sauce on the table but there was none this time. This may have helped the chicken. The worst part was that when we paid the bill, the waitress brought it back to sign but not our credit card. We were so disgusted by the meal we didn't notice and didn't ask where our credit card was and had to go back to get it. We won't be returning to Tony Roma's.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kencatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TR_TonyRomas, Public Relations Manager at Tony Roma's Ribs, Seafood, & Steaks, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Hi Ken, we apologize for your visit to Tony Roma's. We truly care about our guests and their experiences and would like the opportunity to make this right. Will you please email me with your review along with the store location and your contact info to socialmedia@romacorp.com? I hope to hear from you soon, thank you. Jay W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Used to be our favorite resteraunt”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We used to go here at least 2 times a month. Then they got rid of coconut shrimp...strike one. Then they changed their rib combos and you could no longer get a full size steak with half rack of ribs...strike two. Then they got rid of their bbq baked beans... strike three. Besides that they have raised their prices a lot too. They used to be busy all the time, and now they are slow and wonder why? Hmm... we go to Outback way more often now to get our fix of ribs and coconut shrimp. I don't know if they still do it or not, but on Mondays they used to do all you can eat ribs. Basically you paid the $20 or whatever for the regular rack, but you could keep ordering more. This is never offered- you always had to ask for it. If they still offer that, it would be the only reason I would go back.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kristie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony Roma's Ribs, Seafood, & Steaks also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing