We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goodfired pizza”
Review of Sammy's Woodfired Pizza & Grill - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sammy's Woodfired Pizza & Grill
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Goodfired pizza”
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Outstanding pizza, from the dough, to the sauce, to the toppinsg (in both quality and quantity), all is top notch. I highly recommend the artisan thin crust if thin is your thing.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OedipusTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    8
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SW USA
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good menu”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Sammy's recently updated their menu and expanded on the Tapas portion. Their pizzas are still the standard!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank MoSwUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgefield, South Carolina
Level Contributor
125 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Sammy's was MOST EXCELLENT!!!”
Reviewed September 14, 2011

I cannot tell you how many times we have been to this Sammy's, but we very seldom miss going there when we are in Las Vegas.

Went our last trip and it was GREAT!!!

Nice people and the food was fresh.

We did pizza and the greek style salad. GREAT!!!!!

The said they are looking to move from this location, so I hope they let us know where.

Highly recommend going to their website and become a member of their insider's club.

Hint: Get the entertainment book coupon for a valuable coupon that Sammy's gladly accepts.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank redrayandredkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
104 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Good Pizza and tapas, not your ordinary take out”
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Enjoyed early dinner and tapas special for happy hour. Included Gluten Free pizza which was very good for GF.

Tapas was coconut shrimp and GF mediterrean cheese and lettucel. All very good.
They have nice outdoor seating in the shade.

Wallked over from Courtyard hotel. Also Residence Inn next door.

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DeBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Salads”
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Very consistent food. Wide variety, GREAT salads. A very good place to grab a quick bite to eat. Good value

  • Visited November 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gbaccarat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sammy's Woodfired Pizza & Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing