We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to eat!”

Sonoma Cellars Steakhouse at Sunset Station
Ranked #85 of 675 Restaurants in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Sunset / Stephanie/Marks
Fort Mohave, Arizona
Level Contributor
236 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

If you feel like a romantic place to eat than this is a very nice place to go! The specials are very good. I had the prime rib for $12.99, 12oz's and it just melted in my mouth. My wife had the lobster boiled for $21.99 and it was a bit dry and she had to really wrestle with it to get the claws open. It (tail) was cut in half but as I said a bit dry. Overall a nice peaceful and romantic restaurant.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bobby31225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    26
    9
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
221 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A Great Steak”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We went here simply to eat at a restaurant recommended by other members of our family from when they lived in Las Vegas. My steak was very good (Filet Mignon au Poivre 12oz*), prepared Medium Rare to my satisfaction and the server was above average. We enjoyed the dinner.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MAC3844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A little pricey, but very good.”
Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

This restaurant is a "locals" restaurant. The steaks were great and the service even better. I would recommend the porterhouse steak. It was cooked perfectly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
103 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Another Vegas Steakhouse”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

To begin, I am not a steakhouse fan. Have eaten there two times. Attractive place, decent food, overpriced, good service. All depends on what you like. One time we had their bargain $19.99 king crab legs. That was worth the price. But when I had the filet mignon, it was bland, not very tasty. For a steakhouse--it was supposed to be great. It wasn't. But I am not a steakhouse fan.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Passportalwaysready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“awesome”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

The Sonoma Cellars Steakhouse again is awesome. I had the SeaBass Blackened, my husband had it Oscar, and my mother had the petite filet, all were excellent. For an appetizer Brian sugguested the Roasted Peppers, such a simple and fantastic appetizer. Will go again when we stay at the Sunset Station, stay here all the time. Food and service excellent as always.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KimLee13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sonoma Cellars Steakhouse at Sunset Station also viewed

 

Been to Sonoma Cellars Steakhouse at Sunset Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing