We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For Tasty Breakfast or Lunch, try Bon Chef Cafe in Henderson, NV” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bon Chef Cafe - CLOSED

Bon Chef Cafe
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Level Contributor
159 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“For Tasty Breakfast or Lunch, try Bon Chef Cafe in Henderson, NV”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

On a recent trip to Las Vegas, we had a family Sunday brunch at the Bon Chef Cafe. This is a favorite of our family members who live in Henderson, and I understand why. This is a locally-owned, non-chain restaurant, a bit of an anomaly for Las Vegas.. Some of us had breakfast foods, and others had lunch. All the food was freshly-prepared and tasty. I had a first-rate burger on a brioche bun. In addition, to standard American breakfast and sandwich items, there are several Middle-Eastern choices, such as a falafel burger, and hummus. For families with small children, there is a well-equipped play area. The atmosphere is pleasant, and the service, although a bit slow, was attentive. I'm certain we will return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
410 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“A laid back place ot eat...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Ate here a couple of times with a friend using a LivingSocial deal. Bright airy environment with a friendly (?family?) team serving. An easy big menu...tasty un-rushed food...a great place to stop by for brunch with parking out front.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank drdanielmacdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious food great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Delicious food great service i was very surprised recommended they even have breakfast great wine selection i was really impressed by the chef introducing himself and asking how the food was that special personal touch made us feel that they appreciated us coming in.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank salimdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place for families”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Great selection of food choices. AMAZINGLY Clean kitchen!! The staff is friendly and the restaurant even has a place for children to play without interrupting other guests. Love the variety of food choices.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kritter0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food so good, we just kept ordering!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

As soon as we arrived, my six year old made a b-line for the play area. We could actually sit and enjoy our dining experience.
We started with the Hummus, light and tasty, got off off to a good start.For appetizers we shared the caprese salad and shrimp scampi. The caprese was very well done, the chef adds a layer of roasted eggplant (very nice). The olive oil and balsamic were excellent quality. The sauce was so good on the scampi, that I wish I had more bread! I actually cleaned the plate with a spoon.
For main course, I had the paella. It was very nice, had some heat from pepperocini peppers. There was no lobster; which for the price, I would not expect it. It was full of shrimp, calamari, clams, mussels and perfectly prepared fish. The paella was garnished with crayfish. The dish was fun to eat and delicious. My wife had the lamb chops, they were expertly marinated and prepared. My six year old, reached at her mom's plate and swiped a chop. She loved it! The potatoes boulangere that were served with the chops were beautiful. My daughters had chicken soup and spaghetti and meatballs. Both homemade and delicious. The chicken soup was rich and flavorful. We did keep ordering! We also had the coq au vin, The last time I had one that good was in France! It was AMAZING.
Although we were already stuffed, we ordered an eclair, a chocolate mousse cake and a Napoleon. All very good, but hard to enjoy when you have already eaten your way through the menu!
Nice to see a new restaurant where the chef is willing to put in the time and energy to make everything in house. The passion and pride is tasted in every bite, thank you!
If you are in Las Vegas, make the drive from the strip. You will be pleased!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bon Chef Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing