We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CEOSpace + MonteLago a perfect fit!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aston MonteLago Village Resort
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Reviewed December 22, 2010

We attended the CEOSpace Conference (http://ceospace.net/ClassDates.htm) at the Lowe's in Henderson's Lake Las Vegas and stayed at MonteLago. We paid half of what the Lowe's would have been, had a kitchen and living area and a pleasant walk (1mile) to the conference. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen adequate. The space is contemporary in design and comfortable. We relished the ability to leave the hubbub of the conference and cook dinner or go over the day's events. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j0anjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 289 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2010

Got a great reduced rate of $65 per day but ended up around $100 after $18 internet access charge and taxes. Ethernet Internet connection was very slow in room. Did not try WiFi which was available in lobby area. Did not have wash cloths or bath floor mat first three days so bought our own. Stayed four days and trash was only emptied on first day. Rooms were very average but did have kitchenette. Grounds were beautiful but most of the stores were empty and there was almost no foot traffic. The casino was closed. Quiet but very lonely resort. Obviously was fantastic in years past but not now.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank specialgeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

I stayed at this resort 3 years ago and found it to be quite pleasant, so when I returned to Vegas I booked a suite. I was traveling alone so I appreciated the option of the magnificent kitchen. However, the place was deserted! I saw maybe 6 guests. It was raining so the pool was not an option. I had a room on the back side which overlooked a desolute work site, unlike the village overlook on my first stay. The spa facilty was no longer open, most of the shops had varied hours, and "No there is no longer a casino"

It is a beautiful resort, but not a place for a complete vacation. If you want to escape, no one will find you here.

It seemed to having hard times. Even though the front desk help was cordial, there was no written material available for things to do. It seemed that they had a minimum staff to provide the basics--not what I would expect for the monies paid

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelinone51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

My Family and I went on a Weekend trip to Vegas and Stayed at the Montelago Village Resort at Lake Las Vegas...It was a beautiful hotel...If you want privacy and not busy...This is the place to stay in Vegas....Quite Far from the strip about 40 Min....But we didnt need to go to the Strip...Not many places to eat...But is about 10 minutes to Henderson with lots of places to eat

4  Thank numberonetraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Though my stay with my family was short, we had a wonderful time. The Aston Montelago resort was gorgeous and the accomodations were superb. We stayed at the Luna di Lusso and it was great... very spacious and modern. The little town they have with restaurants and shops felt as if we were in another city far away. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone! I can't wait to go back again!

Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
Thank mmw402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

We were in the area to attend a wedding. This was a nice comfortable place to stay, away from the hubbub of Las Vegas. The studio room had a kitchenette if you wanted to cook at all, or eat in. It was close to Lake Mead, which was more interesting to us than the Vegas scene. We stayed at the Luna di Lusso building across the lake from the village. It was a pleasant walk, mostly covered. The village has a reasonable selection of restaurants. The theme is ersatz Tuscan, though it feels more like southern Spain to me. Nicely landscaped. Comfortable, modern decor in the room. We did get whiffs of cigarette smoke once in a while, which is unpleasant for us.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZiaKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2010

Remake of a Tuscany setting outside Las Vegas (approximately 20 to 30 minutes driving to the airport depending on the traffic); quiet setting and comfortable rooms (we stayed at Luna di Lusso) although de mechanical noise of the air conditioning and the fridge in the kitchenette is disturbingly loud, nice selection of restaurants in the resort (we went to Black Pepper, nice food and a very attentive blonde waitress) with ample outside dining away from the casino (which we didn't even enter). We stayed on a Friday night and there was a nice band playing Beatles songs, with a lot of people gathering on the lawn to hear the concert. Ideal for an overnight in Las Vegas before starting your tour in the Southwest, or with an early departure the next day (which was our case).
Every remake in Las Vegas looks so fake, but I guess you just have to accept that...The resort is very spread out; we had to walk 5-10 minutes to the shop & restaurant area and cross the very desolate and unlighted fake 'PonteVeccio'. As the original, it used to have shops in the gallery but you could see that these were abandoned some time ago. The same goes for other shops in the resort, our restaurant had very little clientèle (on a Friday night) and judging by the room windows which were lit, the occupation was very low... this hotel has seen better times.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntwerpTravelpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston MonteLago Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Address: 30 Strada DI Villaggio, Henderson, NV 89011-2807
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
Price Range: $69 - $599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston MonteLago Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aston MonteLago Village Resort offers the perfect mix of deluxe accommodations on a spectacular lakefront setting near the action of Las Vegas, yet a relaxed departure from the hustle and bustle of the Strip. This uniquely themed resort offers a total vacation experience, with its Mediterranean-style setting and diverse activities, MonteLago Village Resort is an excellent addition to the Aston collection of condominium resorts and hotels. All accommodations feature a kitchenette or a full kitchen, Keurig coffee makers, and a balcony. Special check-in instructions: * The front desk is open daily from 7 AM - Midnight Guests who plan to arrive outside of normal check-in hours must call the property's after-hours phone number upon arrival. A staff member will verify guests' information and provide a check-in packet with additional registration instructions. One (1) key per registered room will be issued for after-hours arrivals and the key will be valid only until 10 AM. Guests arriving after hours must register at the front desk by 10 AM to receive valid room keys for the remainder of stay. For more details, please contact the office using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston MonteLago Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Montelago Village Hotel Henderson
Montelago Village Hotel
Montelago Village Henderson
Montelago Village Resort Lake Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing