We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review Aston Montelago”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aston MonteLago Village Resort
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Saratoga Springs, Utah
1 review
“Review Aston Montelago”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The facility was nice, but the owners need to take control of their HOA. They closed the pool and hot tub at 5 PM! The DVD player had to be fixed by the maintenance guy, who said they are denied access to things like air conditioner maintenance by the HOA. The casino is closed! The ice machine for the units did not work.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Larry2631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonteLagoAston, Team Aston MonteLago at Aston MonteLago Village Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Larry2613,

Thank you for your review! Aston manages only the condo you stay in. As for the HOA, we are working with them regularly in hopes that they can make our guest experience better.

Hope you come visit again soon!

-Team Aston MonteLago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    79
    49
    26
    33
See reviews for
100
100
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moreno Valley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The resort is beautiful and we didn't have any complaints about our condo. We had a great view of the lake from our balcony and of the village. Unfortunately it was the village that was the problem. One reason we chose this resort was the idea of the whole "village" feel and although it had a charming atmosphere most of the restaurants and shops were closed. Very disappointing, especially when the website mentioned shops that were no longer open. Also even though they did state on their site that one of the pools was closed I didn't realize it would be so far to the other pool. All things considered we enjoyed our stay but we would not go back if the village wasn't completely full.

Room Tip: The condos on the "island" are further away from the entertainment and would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonteLagoAston, Team Aston MonteLago at Aston MonteLago Village Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Karen C,

Thank you for your review on our resort. Aston manages only the condo you stay in. As for the Village, Casino and Shops, those are owned by another company and they are currently working to bring them up with new occupants.

We are happy to advise the pools, both are opened!

Hope you come visit again soon!

-Team Aston MonteLago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Park, California, USA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Enjoyed our stay. While much of the village is closed, we found the restaurants that were open to very good. Enjoyed the live band down by the waterfront on Saturday night. Really like the full kitchen in our rooms.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Steve9731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonteLagoAston, Team Aston MonteLago at Aston MonteLago Village Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Steve9731,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are glad that you enjoyed the live music in the village and the full kitchens.

Hope you come visit again soon!

-Team Aston MonteLago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, CA
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed just one night through a Travelzoo special. The property is spread out but very quiet, pretty, very well equipped and close to both Lake Mead and Las Vegas. The room was very comfortable with a kitchenette included. The pool next to our building was not open when we were there but I know I would've enjoyed this feature a lot when open during hotter weather. The complex includes a good Mexican restaurant which we enjoyed. It was very nice to just walk a block or so in distance to go to dinner. They offer a shuttle to the Las Vegas strip which we did not take but would allow for a very balanced visit to the Las Vegas area without being constantly surrounded by lights and hype.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank monkey1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonteLagoAston, Team Aston MonteLago at Aston MonteLago Village Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
monkey1947,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you got to explore and dine in the restaurant Sonrisa Grill. We are sorry about the pool and happy to report it is back opened!

Hope you come visit again soon!

-Team Aston MonteLago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Stayed at the Montelago Resort April 12th and 13th for a sports event. Indeed the "Village" is deserted with only a couple of restaurants open. We arrived early and were told the room was not yet ready. No problem, we wandered around. The front desk said they would call when the room was ready. After 5 pm we went back and apparently the room was then ready, though they had never called. Ok, not a deal breaker.
The service in the restaurants is slow and inconsistent, though the servers are friendly. The coffee shop opened early for the event on Sunday, but normally does not open till 7 am. I bought a donut that must have been in the case for 6 mnths, so stale I threw it out before I left the shop. I have never thrown away a donut!!
The room was nice enough with a decent kitchenette and accomodations; however, a bedroom lamp had a dead fly on the shade (ugh), the TV was circa 1980's, remote did not work well and one was missing for the bedroom TV. We were not there to watch TV, though, so that was not a big deal.
The big deal was that I left a very nice pair of sunglasses on the balcony and called the morning of the day I left (quite before check in time for the next guest) and called twice more after that with a detailed description of the sunglasses and where I left them. I finally heard back from them and they said they found the glasses!! Hooray! I gave them a credit card number and they promised to send them to me. Today, I received them. They are not the sunglasses I reported missing, not the brand I described. In fact, they are a pair of cheap glasses that are about as old as the TV set.

So, the staff nicked my glasses and sent me the crappy ones in return, charging me for the honor. We will not return to this so-called resort. There is no reason to stay there. There is no resort, no place to eat in the hotel. The pool closes early. There is no nearby grocery,convenience store, etc. In order to stay here, you do really need to plan on cooking in your room since there are but few options in the deserted Village. I wonder what the business plan was for this resort? It's really a disaster.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynnetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

The condo unit we were given was superb with a great porch overlooking the lake and we were very satisfied with it. The hotel manager, Nicholas, was pleasant and professional when we checked in and the staff who checked us in was helpful and pleasant. That said, there were some caveats. The entire Lake Las Vegas Resort is slowly recovering from near collapse. The casino and both golf courses are closed. Most of the stores in the village are closed. There are a couple of restaurants but the one Mexican eatery we wnt to was not able to handle the number of people who they seated. There was a triathlon there that weekend and the place was full of athletes and families. At night there is music playing into the wee hours from the speakers along the ground in the village. These should shut down automatically by ten o'clock but even at 1:00 a.m. we heard the noise. The night before the triathlon when participants wanted an early bedtime they had a rock concert going live until ten. Not well thought out. Parking was limited. Very limited! I was told I could fish in the lake by the hotel manager but when we went to the marina, to rent the boat the guy working there would not give us the boat as long as I had a fishing rod. No fishing, he indicated. This employee needs an in servicing on how to deal with hotel guests as when we entered his rental office he threw down the agreement form and pen(literally) while snapping his gum and told us to "fill this out" His handling of the fishing rod incident was rather heavy handed. We left the rod with him so we could take the boat. Major communications gap between the hotel and whoever "owns" the lake. Beware of the $23.00 a day resort fee for things that don't exist. Other than that it is a beautiful place to stay and the staff really tries hard to please. Very clean and well kept.

Room Tip: room 303 is the good one. Manager Nicholas told me it was his favorite unit and he wasn't lying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank levio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonteLagoAston, Team Aston MonteLago at Aston MonteLago Village Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
levio,

We appreciate you reviewing our resort. We are so sorry the marina wasn't permitting fishing at the time you went. The lake is stocked from time to time and this is why the didn't allow it. We are glad you enjoyed your room.

The Village and Shops and Casino are not owned or operated by Aston and we apologize. They are working to get these re-opened and with new shops.

Hope you come visit again soon!

-Team Aston MonteLago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This property is simply okay. From check-in to check-out, the staff we encountered were polite but not well trained. At a glance the property is attractive but with a closer look you see the need for repair. The room was comfortable but the furniture was worn. The bathroom had mold in the shower even after we told the front desk, it wasn't cleaned. The pool was closed for repair. Both ice makers were broken. We paid extra for a "Lake View" and from the room all you could see was the side of the next building. If you stood on the balcony and looked to the left you had a limited view of the water between the two buildings. If you looked the other direction it was a parking lot. However, it was quiet. There was a wake board competition taking place but once you closed the sliding door, the loud noises stopped. Our goal of sitting on a balcony, looking at a lake and relaxing wasn't the experience we had. As Las Vegas locals we will not return nor will we recommend this resort to other travelers.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharit1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston MonteLago Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Property: Aston MonteLago Village Resort
Address: 30 Strada DI Villaggio, Henderson, NV 89011-2807
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#5 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston MonteLago Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aston MonteLago Village Resort offers the perfect mix of deluxe accommodations on a spectacular lakefront setting near the action of Las Vegas, yet a relaxed departure from the hustle and bustle of the Strip. This uniquely themed resort offers a total vacation experience, with its Mediterranean-style setting and diverse activities, MonteLago Village Resort is an excellent addition to the Aston collection of condominium resorts and hotels. All accommodations feature a kitchenette or a full kitchen, Keurig coffee makers, and a balcony. Special check-in instructions: * The front desk is open daily from 7 AM - Midnight Guests who plan to arrive outside of normal check-in hours must call the property's after-hours phone number upon arrival. A staff member will verify guests' information and provide a check-in packet with additional registration instructions. One (1) key per registered room will be issued for after-hours arrivals and the key will be valid only until 10 AM. Guests arriving after hours must register at the front desk by 10 AM to receive valid room keys for the remainder of stay. For more details, please contact the office using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston MonteLago Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Montelago Village Hotel Henderson
Montelago Village Hotel
Montelago Village Henderson
Montelago Village Resort Lake Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing