We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mark Rich took GREAT care of us!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aston MonteLago Village Resort
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Henderson, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mark Rich took GREAT care of us!”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Mark Rich was a pleasure to have help us get our room before BeerFest last Saturday with my wife. We used a Voucher from Travel zoo to get our room, but come to find that we are charged $250 additional by accident.

I called in this evening, and immediately Mark completely understood my concern and addressed it immediately.We will come back just because of that personality.

Thank you Mark!

Room Tip: Speak with Mark Rich if he is there. Great customer service. However, everyone else is nice there a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johncraig87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonteLagoAston, Team Aston MonteLago at Aston MonteLago Village Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
johncraig87,

We appreciate you reviewing our resort. We also appreciate and will pass your appreciation to Mark.

Hope you come visit again soon!

-Team Aston MonteLago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    79
    49
    26
    33
See reviews for
100
100
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorrington, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Stayed here for one night in early March on our way from California to Arizona using a special promotional discount from TravelZoo. This property looks like it is dying. Chipped tiles. Closed down pool (supposedly for repairs, but no work being done.) Old furniture and outdated TV. Worn carpet. Closed Casino and most boutique shops. And hardly any guests. It is part of a complex of resorts, including a Hilton, on a canal, on the far reaches of Henderson, NV. It is sad because it looks like a place that could be wonderful but for whatever reasons it just isn't making it. We did have a very good dinner at the restaurant on the property, Sonrisa. If I'd been planning to stay for more than just the one night I would have been terribly disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mtngranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The resort was beautiful, the room was very nice, confortable, well taken care of. I enjoyed the area, spent some time walking around the facilities. The personnel were very friendly and helpful. I would most definitly return. It is also close to many of the support services within the area.

Room Tip: Unique setting, close to Lake Mead, 20 minutes from the Strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jimelwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Bernardino, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2014

We always feel welcome when we stay at the Aston MonteLago. We travel frequently and the most important aspect of any resort property we visit is the staff and their dedication to old fashioned 'customer service'. There are far too many resorts and hotels that have spectatrcular amenities but good luck getting a cup of coffee without waiting for an hour! This was our 4th stay at the reosrt and we had two teenage grandchildren with us. The room was wonderful; the staff was very helpful (even to the teenagers), and the peaceful relaxing nature of the the resort was as it has always been. We will never stay 'on the strip' again when we visit Vegas. We only wish we had found this slice of paradise a long time ago. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Per4max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2014

It's exactly like being in an Italian Village except you don't need to travel thousands of mile!
very high class property, peaceful, romantic, excellent restaurants.
If Las Vegas Strip wasn't 20 minutes away, you would definitely believe you are in Tuscany, Italy.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank sean f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonteLagoAston, Team MonteLago at Aston MonteLago Village Resort, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Sean F,.


Thank you so much for your review on our resort. We hope that you come back and stay again soon!

Team Aston MonteLago
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

My wife and I took a 'babymoon' to Vegas. We just wanted something nice and relaxing, but not too far from the attractions. This was PERFECT! We loved just walking around the resort. They do such a great job keeping the grounds clean. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank JandBW9988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonteLagoAston, Team Aston MonteLago at Aston MonteLago Village Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear JandBW9988,

Thank you so much for your feedback on our resort. We hope that you come back in the near future. We have great summer events going on.

Come and visit us soon!

Your friends at Aston!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

It was the first night of my 3-day stay in the Las Vegas area, and I was unexpectedly faced with having to find a hotel room. Worn out from flying and driving, I found an online deal for this hotel, and went ahead and booked a room, not knowing too much about the place, but hoping I'd made the right decision.

When I arrived, I couldn't believe how luxurious this hotel looked! On top of that, I walked into my room expecting just a standard hotel room, but it was a suite! And because the hotel was nice and quiet, I slept very comfortably and awoke the next morning feeling rested and ready to continue my journey.

As far as negatives, the TV's in my suite were old-fashioned box sets, and the coffee pot didn't work. No big deal, though. The suite was clean and beautiful. I really wanted to stay another night, but I needed to get on the road.

Lastly, my only real complaint was concerning check-in. I'd booked my stay online, but when I tried to call to confirm my reservation, I had quite a bit of trouble with the desk clerk. It tries before getting her to answer the phone. When she did answer, she'd put me on hold, then forget about me, so I had to call and call, then beg her to quit making me wait so long for service. I was exhausted from traveling, and quite upset about being treated this way. This is the sole reason why I didn't give this place a 5-star rating. Other than that, my stay was wonderful, and I hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChadFilbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MonteLagoAston, Team Aston MonteLago at Aston MonteLago Village Resort, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear ChadFilbin,

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to advise that we are getting new flat screens in our units.

We are so sorry about the phone issues with our reservations team and will review this with our team.

Your friends at Aston
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
0.2 mi away
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
12.9 mi away
Best Western Plus St. Rose Pkwy/Las Vegas South Hotel
10.5 mi away
Hoover Dam Lodge
Hoover Dam Lodge
#3 of 8 in Boulder City
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel
0.8 mi away
The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
10.6 mi away
Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aston MonteLago Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aston MonteLago Village Resort

Property: Aston MonteLago Village Resort
Address: 30 Strada DI Villaggio, Henderson, NV 89011-2807
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aston MonteLago Village Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aston MonteLago Village Resort offers the perfect mix of deluxe accommodations on a spectacular lakefront setting near the action of Las Vegas, yet a relaxed departure from the hustle and bustle of the Strip. This uniquely themed resort offers a total vacation experience, with its Mediterranean-style setting and diverse activities, MonteLago Village Resort is an excellent addition to the Aston collection of condominium resorts and hotels. All accommodations feature a kitchenette or a full kitchen, Keurig coffee makers, and a balcony. Special check-in instructions: * The front desk is open daily from 7 AM - Midnight Guests who plan to arrive outside of normal check-in hours must call the property's after-hours phone number upon arrival. A staff member will verify guests' information and provide a check-in packet with additional registration instructions. One (1) key per registered room will be issued for after-hours arrivals and the key will be valid only until 10 AM. Guests arriving after hours must register at the front desk by 10 AM to receive valid room keys for the remainder of stay. For more details, please contact the office using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aston MonteLago Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Montelago Village Hotel Henderson
Montelago Village Hotel
Montelago Village Henderson
Montelago Village Resort Lake Las Vegas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing