We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Very relaxing hotel, great customer service, very nice grounds, good work out room, spa was wonderful, parking garage had easy access to hotel, room was large with nice view of grounds and partial view of lake. Several restaurants close to hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank RipleyLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor. We are so happy that you had a great stay with us. We will be sure to pass on your comments to our staff. Thank you for choosing Hilton and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,281)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,043 - 1,049 of 1,281 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2014

I attended a conference and the hotel itself is nice, but the hotel is in the middle of no where. The "village" has very few shops and the restaurants are expensive and limited. We did not have a rental car and if you want to go into Las Vegas it is a 75.00 cab ride. They do have a shuttle, but it is only at very limited times and for limited people. The airport shuttle is not upon request; it only leaves at very limited times as well. The casino is currently closed. The bounds are well maintained, but the rooms seem a bit old. The pipes clank and the stopper in the tub did not work. The bathroom sinks only had hot water half the time and my toilet overflowed. I will say customer service for the hotel was excellent, but slow. The hotel breakfast buffet had excellent service, but the buffet was limited and extremely expensive. If you are looking for a sleepy get-a-way this may be the place for you. I think there is also a golf course just down the road, but it too is not open or kept up. Don't let the pretty photos fool you on the website.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marpesia26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are very important to our staff. I wanted to personally apologize for your experience that you had while staying with us. I have forwarded this review to all the managers regarding all of the issues you mentioned. I would like you to come back so we can show you that we can make it right. If you have any further comments or questions please do not hesitate on contacting me via e-mail or by phone.
702.567.4700
michael.moreno@hilton.com

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Very clean, quiet. Professional, CHEERFUL and helpful staff took care of everything. Many of the surrounding village amenities are not open for business (due to real estate market crash, it appears the property never got fully developed). Nearby overflow lodging consists of some privately owned units that are not as desirable in upkeep, cleanliness and appointments as the Hilton LLV proper. Would definitely return. Beware: This location is approximately 30 minutes from the strip and the cab ride runs about $68-80

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am pleased to hear you found our beautiful resort to your liking. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel staff we will be sure to share this with them. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Wanting to experience Vegas while relaxing as well, we chose the Hilton at Lake Las Vegas and had the best of both worlds. The hotel is elegant, secluded and a 25 minute drive to the strip. None of the Vegas craziness here!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are pleased you had a great stay with us. It is comments such as these that we are always striving for. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This Hilton property sits away from the city of Las Vegas. It's located in what appears to be a small village with many shops and restaurants. The staff are what make this vacation getaway truly amazing.
Evan Yager was an outstanding poolside lifeguard who took time after his shift to sit with us and gave us great suggestions on where to eat dinner and even based on what we liked was able to advise us on delicious meal choices. I can't say enough, but he was awesome. Very friendly and very helpful.
Andrea the front desk employee was very busy, but still made it a point to make me feel welcomed and like I was the only person in the room. Her job was purely to ensure I had everything I needed for a wonderful stay and she is excellent at it. She handled every question I had with ease and had accurate answers to even the most obscure question that I started asking just to see how good she was.
Excellent Customer service. We truly enjoyed our stay and as a result have already made future reservations at Hilton Lake Las Vegas. This is a world class resort hidden away in the desert.

Room Tip: See if you can upgrade to a balcony suite as it truly was amazing to sit on the balcony in the morni...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M, Manager at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to respond on Trip Advisor. We appreciate all of your kind comments regarding our staff. We will be sure to inform them of your kind remarks. We are so pleased that everything regarding your stay was great. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

The casino is out of business. The nearby village is 80% closed leaving very limited choices. Location of resort gives no other choices. Henderson is a disaster and it takes @ one hour to get into Las Vegas for any real entertainment.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Henry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I travel an average of 2 weeks out of the month on business and would consider to have a fair amount of experience staying at an array of hotels (ranging from poor to excellent). Unfortunately, the Hilton Lake Las Vegas, is on the poor side of the spectrum. This hotel has TONS of potential, but it doesn't seem that management takes an interest to capture that opportunity (based on my experience during this stay). The only saving grace during my stay, was the AMAZING service I received from Chris at the Lobby Bar in the evenings and from Stephanie at the Restaurant during Sunday Brunch. In fact, I cut my stay short at this property and moved to a different hotel, but came back for evening cocktails at the Lobby Bar. I may be inclined to give this property another try during a different time of the year because it really is a beautiful property.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Edgard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
The Strip
Trump International Hotel Las Vegas
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#16 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Address: 1610 Lake Las Vegas Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89011-2802 (Formerly Ravella at Lake Las Vegas)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Henderson
#3 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#7 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#9 Family Hotel in Henderson
#12 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range: $127 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Mediterranean-inspired oasis in the Southwestern desert, the Lake Las Vegas area infuses a dramatic lake setting with unimaginable luxury. Ideal for professional conference retreats, family vacations and romantic getaways. This spectacular 4-Diamond resort entices travelers from across the globe with world-class golf, soothing spa treatments and unforgettable cuisine. Located in the heart of beautiful MonteLago Village, shopping, dining and leisure activities. Luxurious, convenient and relaxing, boasting an ideal location in Henderson, NV, 20 miles from the Las Vegas Strip but worlds away from an ordinary Las Vegas experience, the Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa offers a thrilling escape with easy access to the bright lights of the city. Indulge at our on-site Spa and Salon, relax at our resort style pool and reserve a private cabana. Keep up your fitness routine at our workout studio or get work done at our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravella At Lake Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Ritz Carlton Henderson
Ritz Henderson
Henderson Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing