We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
“We love this place”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Hilton for a long weekend for our wedding. The hotel is beautiful, the grounds were well kept and we had the property to ourselves. Our family and friends made use of the spa, restaurant, paddle boats, village and bars. After an initial adjustment (its not The Strip after all) everyone seemed to enjoy the mellow, beautiful setting.

The wedding was beautiful, we credit much of that to our wedding coordinator, Debbie Medina. Debbie was "part of the deal" in working with the Hilton. You will not find a more accommodating, capable, and sweeter person in the business. We highly recommend her for any event. Additionally, the food was outstanding (we're told by all, we forgot to eat) and the setup and crew were very professional.

As you can see, we have no complaints and look forward to special weekends away at the Hilton to relive these special memories.

Room Tip: Make sure to as for a room close to an elevator, this place has lots of hallways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacque S, Director of Sales at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing our Hilton Resort and sharing your experience. We are happy to know your stay was most enjoyable. Congratulations to you and your husband. We are delighted we were chosen to host your very special occasion and that you found our staff most accommodating. We hope to have you back again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    327
    155
    97
    72
See reviews for
299
450
50
294
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Absolutely beautiful, quiet and peaceful. The room was beautiful and comfortable, with a balcony overlooking the water. Live music that we could hear from our balcony watching the sun set. All staff personnel were polite and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacque S, Director of Sales at Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience and providing feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed staying at our beautiful resort. It is our goal to provide exemplary customer service and we are pleased to hear that all of our staff members were polite and friendly. We look forward to accommodating you again on your next trip back to Lake Las Vegas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Excellent hotel and Staff. We could not have made a better choice.. Thank you Hilton Staff. We were here on our Honeymoon and enjoyed everything about this hotel, it's food, staff and comfort. The location is close to Las Vegas, without being IN Las Vegas.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I loved this hotel; it used to be a Ritz Carlton; it is beautiful inside and out. It is a half hour drive from the strip and not crowded. If you go to vegas for the crowd, don't stay here. The lobby is perfect if you want to play cards with friends. They have tables set up and ready to go. They also have a casino, but it is small. There is a village next to the hotel with shops, it would be a great place to hang out if it was crowded.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I highly recommend the Lake Las Vegas Resort area as an alternative to staying on the strip for a Las Vegas vacation. If you have your own car, its a short drive to the strip, but this is so much quieter, and relaxing. The Hilton was very luxurious, the staff was friendly and it was more like vacationing in Europe than the Nevada desert.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Barbarra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This property has been managed by Ritz-Carlton and Ravella (Dolce Resorts). It appears that there has been no investment in refurbishing during the past several years. During the off-season and being the only guest at the pool, Hilton wanted to charge $100 for the use of a cabana for the day during which time the concession was closed and they offered an apple and bottle of water. This policy indicates the need to generate revenue.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David W C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Amazing property! Very romantic. Mike at the front desk is as accommodating and nice as can be. We had a wonderful stay are highly recommend the hotel and Lake Las Vegas for the couple that wants to get away and enjoy a romantic weekend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
13.5 mi away
Mandarin Oriental, Las Vegas
13.1 mi away
Signature at MGM Grand
Signature at MGM Grand
#12 of 262 in Las Vegas
12,583 reviews
13.6 mi away
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#47 of 262 in Las Vegas
17,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
10.5 mi away
Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa
16.4 mi away
M Resort Spa Casino
M Resort Spa Casino
#1 of 26 in Henderson
1,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

Property: Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa
Address: 1610 Lake Las Vegas Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89011-2802 (Formerly Ravella at Lake Las Vegas)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Henderson
#3 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#7 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#9 Family Hotel in Henderson
#12 Business Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Mediterranean-inspired oasis in the Southwestern desert, the Lake Las Vegas area infuses a dramatic lake setting with unimaginable luxury. Ideal for professional conference retreats, family vacations and romantic getaways. This spectacular 4-Diamond resort entices travelers from across the globe with world-class golf, soothing spa treatments and unforgettable cuisine. Located in the heart of beautiful MonteLago Village, shopping, dining and leisure activities. Luxurious, convenient and relaxing, boasting an ideal location in Henderson, NV, 20 miles from the Las Vegas Strip but worlds away from an ordinary Las Vegas experience, the Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa offers a thrilling escape with easy access to the bright lights of the city. Indulge at our on-site Spa and Salon, relax at our resort style pool and reserve a private cabana. Keep up your fitness routine at our workout studio or get work done at our business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ravella At Lake Las Vegas Hotel Henderson
Ritz Carlton Henderson
Ritz Henderson
Henderson Ritz-Carlton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing