We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always good!”
Review of Famous Dave's

Famous Dave's
Ranked #93 of 675 Restaurants in Henderson
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Plainfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
138 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Always good!”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

No matter what Famous Dave’s you go to they are always good, great ribs and chicken, love the spicy pickles. Always a winner for barbeque

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Itravelalot2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    23
    10
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kailua
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great ribs and service.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I love Famous Dave's and this is one of the better locations. Mall of America was the best but this is second. Lahaina by far the worst.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrdaruma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mohave, Arizona
Level Contributor
171 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good Barbecue”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We ate at Famous Dave's when we were in town on vacation. The service left something to be desired. The waiter was busy and we had to keep flagging him down to get what we needed. We ordered drinks to have before dinner and they arrived just as the salads were arriving. The food was good and the portions large. When we wanted the bill, we had to wait for the waiter to do other things before he could get our bill, and then it took quite a while for him to bring it back so that we could leave.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“yea barrrbeque baby”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

well what is there to say about this wonderful place that leaves you with a full belly and a fat stomach i love it i hve been to other babeque places that i was told were the best bust from my own trials this my friend is far the place evere they actually have more then one sauce my five year old nephew was amazed with all the old pictures and the pigs all ov er the staff was wonderful they greet you at the door and start you of at the table you like and they just take pride in what they do kudos to you at famous daves

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hungrymand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
119 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“I don't know about the others, but we had a blast!”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

This was a birthday dinner celebration and the birthday girl decided on this place. Most of us have never been here before. I understand that perhaps the other bad reviews were because they received lackluster service or maybe authentic bbq "experts". However, our experience this past weekend was excellent. The service? Top notch. What about the food? Most of us ordered the ribs, and they were juicy with full of flavor. I loved the idea of different sauces available to you, so we can pick what bbq taste we wanted. The ambiance was fine, even though it wasn't a bbq pit, it was enjoyable. Perhaps it was because we had great people to hang around with, and we created a great atmosphere for a great night out.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank acwong27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Famous Dave's also viewed

 

Been to Famous Dave's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing