We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The ride is absolutely amazing!!”

Gondola Adventures, Inc. - Lake Las Vegas
Campinas, SP
Level Contributor
60 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The ride is absolutely amazing!!”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The ride is absolutely amazing!! We had an amazing time with our Gondolier Angel. He sang and played tunes on his guitar which was very special.I proposed to my girfriend and Gondola Inc. prepared a very nice surprise with a message in a bottle! Everything was perfect and really special!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank rmiamoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GondolaAdv, Manager at Gondola Adventures, Inc. - Lake Las Vegas, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your review! We love to hear "absolutely amazing" in conjunction with our cruises :-) We are very glad Angel was able to help create such a wonderful memory.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Romantic experience!”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We had an amazing time with our Gondolier Angel. He sang and played tunes on his guitar which was very special. We went out at dusk and continued under the stars with champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. We highly recommend this experience for couples!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GondolaAdv, Manager at Gondola Adventures, Inc. - Lake Las Vegas, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review, Tony. We love to create romantic memories for couples :-) We are glad Angel was able to help create that moment for you. Come back and visit us again sometime -- we're also in California and Texas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAS VEGAS
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Relaxing.....”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We did the champagne and chocolate cruise....lovely! Our gondolier was named Angel, he was knowledge and so friendly. He even sang for us.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CKTLS4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GondolaAdv, Manager at Gondola Adventures, Inc. - Lake Las Vegas, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for your review. We're glad you had a great experience with Angel; he is a fabulous gondolier. Please come back and see us again, or visit us in our Texas and California locations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful way to spend an hour!”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We had a wonderful gondola ride on the lake with Matt, a charming gondolier who is also quite a good singer! It was a very hot day (ask for a covered gondola if you're going out mid-day) but there was a nice breeze and we had cold sparkling water (you can have champagne instead) to help stay cool. The location itself was a little dull but the ride was fun and we would do it again if we were in the area. I could imagine it being very romantic in the evening or sunset and I would totally recommend it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrea074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elisammohr, Manager at Gondola Adventures, Inc. - Lake Las Vegas, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Thank you for your review :-) Matt is a wonderful gondolier (BTW we have two Matts and they're both terrific). Lake Las Vegas has suffered over the past several years because of the economy, but it's starting to recover and the lake should be getting busier -- but of course mid-day in the summer it seems no one in Las Vegas wants to be outside! We'd love to also have you check out the gondola cruises in our other locations, Newport Beach (CA) and Irving (TX) if you're ever in those areas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“As romantic as it can get..”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

I was looking for giving a nice surprise for my wife on her birthday while my vacation in Vegas and I googled around and found the Gondola Adventures. I made the reservation online which was smooth after visiting their website.
The staff then called me two days before and told the plan of surprise. That I would say made it really swift and perfect. After reaching there, we found the Gondolier (Angel) waiting for us and he behaved as if I never booked anything and I behaved as if I am taking the boat on spot rental.
We then moved in the boat, got the desserts and a nice Champagne. Angel convinced my wife that this is part of boat rental. The boat ride was smooth and the boat itself was very nice. Right in the middle of the lake, Angel sang with guitar making the scene absolutely romantic.
The best part came when Angel dropped a bottle with a scroll in the water and asked my wife to pick up the bottle as a trash in the lake. She took it out and then found out that there was a scroll inside which she read. Her expression was priceless.

Overall, a great way to surprise to your loved ones.
Thanks to all the staff for making our evening so romantic.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Abhishek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gondola Adventures, Inc. - Lake Las Vegas also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing