We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mostly fine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mostly fine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

Stayed for a business conference and brought my husband along. We added a couple of days to see cousins in town so we were there for nearly a week. The first room we were shown smelled from smoke but we were shown another which was fine. I have an allergy to smoke so walking through a smoky casino to get anywhere was difficult. The room was fine except NO COFFEE MAKERS!! That is not acceptable to me especially since the coffee in the restaurants was not good. The halls in the hotel were quite cold but with a blanket and robes the room was fine with the heat turned up.
The restaurants were quite good otherwise, the service was average ranging from excellent to poor in restaurants and hotel. Car valet service was excellent. Hotel was a bit run down compared to those on the strip but all in all a decent place for a conference.

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the hall are quiet but have a long walk. I would do the same thing over again!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frersie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,039 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,037
    601
    208
    99
    94
See reviews for
386
640
108
513
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

I just returned home after visiting and staying at your resort for a conference. Lovely experience (esp. the spa, that was simply awesome!) however I was disappointed about one significant element and that was my hotel room situation. My colleague and I reserved a room w/ two beds however when we arrived we were told there were only rooms w/ king beds. I thought the whole point of a reservation was so you had a room w/ what you wanted or needed? The first room we were offered smelled like a pack of cigarettes. We were promptly moved (thank you by the way) to another room that was much cleaner however still a king bed. When we started talking to other conference participants we heard several had same situations however they were either were upgraded OR given a discount. We received neither. We are disappointed and I think you and other should be aware of this when they stay at your facility.
PS the SPA IS AWESOME. I would spend all my time there if I could.

Room Tip: If they offer you a first floor room and you don't smoke don't take it. Its a smoking option...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Norte, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

The rooms are so quiet and comfortable. The bathrooms are large and modern and has what seems to be an endless amount of soft, fluffy towels. The housekeeping department does an excellent job of cleaning the rooms.

Even in the winter, the grounds have beautiful flowers. We enjoyed the delicious food served for all 3 meals during the conference we attended. The spa's fitness center had plenty of weight machines, ellipticals, spinners, and treadmills.

The only complaint I have is that such a large resort has only one shuttle bus to transport people to the airport which means if you are catching an early morning flight there is a good chance you will need to take a cab. Also the shuttle doesn't run very early (first run is at 7:00 a.m.) and doesn't have a very late run from the airport to the resort.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Ontario
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

We attended a family wedding in November 2013 and decided to stay close to family and this hotel was perfect . The rooms are spacious and clean and the hotel has great amenities and a great selection of restaurants. Although you cannot get away from the cigarette smoke in the casino, I had my 5 & 8 year old girls with me, there is a library, shopping concourse, arcade for the kids to spend time in. The strip is 15 mins. away and very close to other strip shopping malls and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

With the exception of waiting 10 minutes to check into the motel the stay could not have been better. The room was clean and well decorated, the bed was comfortable and the amenities throughout the hotel were excellent. Very pleasant staff.

Oh, try the salmon and locks on a bagel... YUMMM

Room Tip: ask for pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanderingbusinessman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

stayed here while my husband was at a corporate conference at GVR. While he was working I took advantage of all the amazing amenities. Complete luxury all around from the rooms to the spa. I spent most if my time at the gym and spa area where there's a pool, beautiful cabanas and hot tub. FYI, All spa/gym amenities are complimentary as long as you are a guest. Treatments are additional.Once you check in at the spa/gym desk you will be guided downstairs and greeted with a key to a locker and slippers. Inside the locker will contain your bathrobe. No need to bring anything with you all toiletries are provided, (from Gillette razors to upscale hair products, toothbrushes etc....) Snacks, fruit, juices and bottled water are complimentary as well. You can also order drinks or a meal. The property is absolutely breathtaking and elegant. Dining was fantastic, shopping was incredible and the bars on site were top notch. I really enjoyed the Lobby Bar, Sip Martini and Pour. The service was spectacular from check in to housekeeping. The location was perfect too. Far enough from the strip but close enough. (20 min cab ride and $50 each way to The Wynn) I'm sad to check out tomorrow but look forward to coming back. Only negative, our room didn't have a view. Then again, I really didn't spend much time in our room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BennettTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

I stayed here for 4 days, the resort is about 20 mins from the strip, great if you want to experience Vegas and also get away from all the noise and typical athmospere. The resort is great, the pool area is one of their best features, the food was really good as well, they have 2 towers, the newly renovated and the (west) which is the older version, it is a notable difference between the two, they have adult pool section for guests 21 and over which is great if you want to get away from the kids on the main pool. I would def go back next time im in Vegas.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nenajal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vdara Hotel & Spa
#11 of 264 in Las Vegas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,481 reviews
M Resort Spa Casino
#1 of 25 in Henderson
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa

Property: Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa
Address: 2300 Paseo Verde Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Henderson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#9 Business Hotel in Henderson
#11 Family Hotel in Henderson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Valley Ranch Resort is unquestionably one of the finest Las Vegas casino resort hotels, equally exquisite both inside and out. Attending to guests with impeccable service, wealth of outstanding amenities, and expansive pools and gardens, Green Valley Ranch has become renowned as one of the top luxury resort hotels in Henderson, Las Vegas ... in the USA. Green Valley Ranch Resort has all that you require from Exquisite Accommodations, the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation at The Spa, Award-Winning Dining, Non-Stop Gaming Action, Entertainment for Everyone, Meeting & Events, to our The Backyard with incredible scenery, sand-bottom pool and laid-back vibe, not to mention a great selection of drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Vegas.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Valley Ranch Hotel Henderson
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing