We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
$129
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Henderson(Henderson)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$130
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Station Hotel and Casino(Henderson)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$76
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Henderson Hotel(Henderson)(Great Value!)
$90
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,241)
Filter reviews
2,241 results
Traveler rating
1,129
673
226
107
106
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,129
673
226
107
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen valleyeast toweroff the strippool areapizza rocksand beachfood courtgrand caferesort feewhole foodsmovie theaterlas vegasshopping areabeautiful resortbell deskmandalay baystation casinos
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,102 - 1,107 of 2,241 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We were staying in Vegas on the Strip & decided to move out to the Green Valley Ranch.

Easy to get to, just off the freeway. Good location with numerous restaurants & shops nearby.

Room is nicely decorated & quiet. Great bathroom!

Buffet is reasonably priced - especially in comparison to the "Vegas" buffets.

My only negative would be the $28.24 resort fee.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinkSurvivor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

loved the hotel but was disappointed with service..check in lady was rude and of course she checked me out also..no soap or shampoo in room and when i called they said well you supposed to have some lol...then had to call second time 20 minutes later to get soap...got a rental car and everything i was told about rental car was incorrect..i was told i could have it picked up at any hotel..wrong per rental co....i was told i could keep it untill i got ready to return it..wrong when they called wanting to know where their car was at...but rental car co was polite and helpful which i did not find at this hotel...

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

In an ocean of people, hype and drama, this oasis can be such a great and relaxing alternative for the Vegas vacation to the desert. The staff is incredibly warm, friendly and were concerned for my experience. The spa, salon and pool are so inviting and soothing!
The Strip is about 15 minutes away by car for those of you that still want a taste of the advertised Vegas experience. But if you want good dining, gaming and a spa trip, this is worthy consideration.
They have great business meeting space with many options.
Just outside the resort's doors is the very popular District shopping and dining area. This outdoor mall has great shops and a variety of dining options.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Our first stay in 2006 was perfect! We joined the rewards club a while back, so we get great offers to stay here. We've stayed a few times since 2006, most recently in July 2013, on vacation. Still perfect! The rooms are still ultra-comfy, quiet, and relaxing. A lot of hotels lost their "luster" after so many years, but not this one! It's still as elegant and classy as it was when it opened.

Check-in was quick, no waiting. During our first stay, we had some logistics issues, and walked ourselves to death trying to get around. By now, we've figured out some short-cuts which made it a lot easier. Yay!

The buffet was great---good food, great service, no wait (if you time it right.) Plenty of choices, so you won't walk away hungry. The coffee shop next to the buffet (sorry, can't remember the name) was execellent as well. Quick service, very reasonable, and food was delicious.

There is also a mini-food court which is great if you need to just grab something and go.

Table games were really busy! Lots of bustle around them. There are plenty of slots, and plenty of VP machines.

The poker room was fair size, and only a couple of tables going. The only issue is that if you are on a wait list to play, you have to stick around the poker room so you can hear them call your name. There isn't much to do outside the poker room---a few machines, but they are all full.

The sports book is very nice, large and spacious with plenty seating.

The casino itself was pretty cold,colder then most in fact. I had on a jacket and was still cold. We had to go outside to warm up every so often.

Drink service on the casino floor was a little slow at times, but it seems like once you get the attention of one of the cocktail ladies, they return to check on you pretty regularly, so it wasn't a problem at all.

The District is an on-site shopping mall (outdoors) and provides ample opportunity to get some shopping in. There are some nice restaurants as well, with indoor and outdoor seating.

All-in-all, it was another great stay and we'll definitely be back!

Keep up the good work, GVR!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KatKnapTrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at gvr for 3 nights as I was on business in Las Vegas and wanted to get away from the strip. Gvr is in the pretty Henderson suburb of Las Vegas and has very green and attractive grounds. The outside pools look great and the largest even has a small sand beach.

There is a new gym that is busy but very well equipped. It is open from 6am everyday and access is free.

The rooms are a little dated but quite large and comfortable especially when compared to on-strip properties.

In-room internet is free for a very slow connection and $18 per night for the high speed connection. It is though very unreliable and only worked for 1 day out if 3 I was there. Staff told me that this was normal and commonly experienced by guests.

Staff are friendly and interested.

Food choices at limited by Las Vegas standards but most seem reasonable with a couple of well known brands like Panda Express in the food court. The casino was not busy while i was there and service is prompt while you are playing.

Taxi from the airport costs around $20 and about double that to the strip. There is an hourly shuttle to/from the strip.

Gvr is an ok venue if you want to get a more peaceful venue in Vegas but the internet problems make life harder if you need to work or call come internationally.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
3  Thank Gibmini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews