We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice spa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Henderson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This was our second stay in this hotel and I was pleasantly surprised how nice their spa is. The rooms are good too but the clientele is mostly older and not so hip (not that I am but never the less). Be sure to pay the resort fee and get a purple key that entitles you to go to the spa.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a west tower room. East tower is quite a walk from the registration and rather c...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SFShawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,142)
There are newer reviews for Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,204 - 1,210 of 2,142 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

Green Valley Hotel and Spa is my home away from home. I travel for work and stay at this hotel every visit to Las Vegas. I have the opportunity to choose many hotels but always return to this hotel because of the excellent service from the staff. They are friendly, consistent and always go beyond my expectations. The hotel is beautiful, clean, and provides a casino, spa, work out facility and beautiful grounds with relaxing pools, not to mention a movie theater! The rooms are decorated beautiful and very comfortable. There are lots of restaurants to choose from right in the hotel and in the shopping district right outside of the hotel. Fabulous hotel whether your single, couple or family, whether your traveling for pleasure or business. I continue to come back because they simply are the best.

Room Tip: Suites on the first floor to the left of the lobby allow you to enjoy the vineyard. Higher floors al...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CKE53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Our last managers meetings were booked at the GVR resort and upon intial thoughts its a nice overall large facility with a clean casino and lots of meeting room. The down side was no wi-fi in the rooms(that worked to actually use the internet), two double beds versus one king, and over priced in room ameneties.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CanuckalHEad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Enjoy getting away from the strip, enjoy this casino! LOTS of choices for slots - friendliest waitresses in town - drinks are comp' and really good. Usually win more than I spend, buffet is pretty good. SAFE area, close parking - have no complaints. On our regular route to visit each trip. Very Clean, and beautiful hotel

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank rrcer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The Green Valley Ranch Casino and Spa was recently chosen by my company as the location for a group conference. The rooms are spacious and were pretty clean. The corners in the bathrooms were clean which is always my litmus test for overall cleanliness. I had everything that I needed in my room and didn't have to ask for anything. The way they make the beds is weird though because even on my king size bed I could feel the sheet had pulled away from the end of the mattress...I don't get that.

This is truly a casino based facility though...so expect nothing more/less. Every restaurant and every bar (except for the lobby bar) was adjacent to the casino and replete with the smell of smoke and slot noise. There is a food court with several options (burgers, pizza, smoothies, coffee, deli, etc), but they are right o the edge of the casino...and the seating, well, is actually right next to slot machines. You can't get away from it. I just really found it annoying. Even at larger casinos (and even Red Rocks which is another one of their facilities) you can get away from it, but not this one.

The other downfall is that you aren't in Vegas if you stay here. You can SEE Vegas, but it's a $35 - 40 cab ride away. So, if that's what you are looking for...this is not the venue.

The staff was VERY friendly and accommodating...from the waitstaff to the hotel operators everyone is very pleasant and helpful.

There is a nice little shopping center (The District) adjacent to the casino with a few interesting places to eat and a coffee shop.

I doubt I would stay here again (even IF I had a conference) as I would probably to stay somewhere more in the midst of things and drive back and forth.

If you understand what it is (and what and where it isn't) and you choose to stay here...then you will have a GREAT time...and there is no way you will be disappointed.

Room Tip: The hotel is first and foremost a casino and it does not have the look and feel of Vegas. If you kn...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnTheFly_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you want a resort experience with nice resturants, shopping close by, and a quality casino. The rooms are very nice. Meeting facilities are nice, nothing special. The catering staff was average at best. Some great servers, some with major attitudes.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank TheAverageTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We live here in Henderson and Green Valley is one of our favorite spots to eat and to play the slots. The buffet costs at least 50% less that the big Strip hotels, which are just a 10-15 minute drive away. The District shopping mall is outside the front entrance and it also has some fine eateries. We have not stayed here so cannot comment on the rooms but we would not hesitate to have visiting friends book here and save compared to Strip rates.
One reviewer has commented on parking problems and there are several entrances to the property and the best way to reach the Front Desk is to use the entrance on the West side of the building. You can use the valet (it's free) or drop off your bags and use the covered self parking just a few yards away.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freezerLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Henderson
Summerlin
Red Rock Casino Resort & Spa
The Mirage Hotel & Casino
#50 of 263 in Las Vegas
18,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ARIA Resort & Casino
#15 of 263 in Las Vegas
24,217 reviews
Signature at MGM Grand
#11 of 263 in Las Vegas
12,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa

Address: 2300 Paseo Verde Pkwy, Henderson, NV 89052-2672
Location: United States > Nevada > Henderson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Henderson
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Henderson
#2 Luxury Hotel in Henderson
#4 Romantic Hotel in Henderson
#9 Business Hotel in Henderson
#11 Family Hotel in Henderson
Price Range: $130 - $398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 490
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Valley Ranch Resort is unquestionably one of the finest Las Vegas casino resort hotels, equally exquisite both inside and out. Attending to guests with impeccable service, wealth of outstanding amenities, and expansive pools and gardens, Green Valley Ranch has become renowned as one of the top luxury resort hotels in Henderson, Las Vegas ... in the USA. Green Valley Ranch Resort has all that you require from Exquisite Accommodations, the ultimate in relaxation and rejuvenation at The Spa, Award-Winning Dining, Non-Stop Gaming Action, Entertainment for Everyone, Meeting & Events, to our The Backyard with incredible scenery, sand-bottom pool and laid-back vibe, not to mention a great selection of drinks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Otel, Hotwire, Vegas.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Green Valley Ranch Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Valley Ranch Hotel Henderson
Green Valley Resort
Green Valley Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing